Montrail Rogue Racer Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. A stripped-down, low-profile performer, Montrail's Rogue Racer trail running shoes combine Trail Shield underfoot protection and an outstanding midfoot fit in a flexible, ultralight design.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A busy gal from Indiana on Monday, June 09, 2014
    I purchased these for walking and general around-about wearing. They are lightweight and comfortable. There is some arch support which my feet greatly appreciate. This is the first pair of Montrail shoes that I have purchased and I won't hesitate to purchase this brand in the future!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Y-LAEKEN RUNNER from Lenoir, NC on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Like the reviews said - runs about 1/2 size small. Great looking sporty shoes that will take you on easy trails or walking the urban jungle. Good support and came in what I call happy colors. Thinking about getting a second pair if they come back on sale or aren't already sold out in my size.
  • Reviewed by outdoorrunner from Bend, OR on Friday, March 21, 2014
    Just bought these shoes and so far they are great! Love the fit. Feels like it hugs your foot and with a high arch that's hard to find. Perfect for wry trails andmunched trails. Can't wait to take these shoes more places!
  • Reviewed by Jen in Burky from NM on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    I ordered my size (9.5) in an older pair of montrails (not this style), and they were small, so I sent them back for a larger pair. So excited when they arrived, and to my sadness, they still didn't fit. Decided not to risk it again and will shop around for a different pair of trail runners. It was a bummer since they were crazy cute! Life is too short to always were black or brown shoes!
  • Reviewed by Looking for comfort from Missouri on Monday, March 10, 2014
    This is my 4th pair of Montrails. I have hip problems and am on my feet a lot at work. They give me the support I need . I continue to receive comments about how good they look.
  • Reviewed by Cheryl from Colorado on Wednesday, March 05, 2014
    I absolutely love these shoes and wear them all day because they are so comfortable. They are true to size for my feet. The only days I don't wear them is on cold, snowy, or wet days since they're not waterproof. Seems like they'll be even better on hot summer days.
  • Reviewed by Crystal from Missouri on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Mediocre shoe...seems very stiff in the heel and tongue area but loads of room in the toe box.
  • Reviewed by Korey running hills from California on Friday, February 14, 2014
    I sent these shoes back before testing them on the trail. I was trying to see how they fit and when I put most of the weight onto my toes the mesh above the toes bend downward to far and pointy and poked the top of my feet. A lot if my trail running includes hills some of which are fairly steep so I'm often running on my toes. I was afraid the mesh would give me a rash so I sent them back.
  • Reviewed by lroseriver from Tucson on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    This is a great option for the trail runner/hiker who wants a light, sticky shoe on loose terrain and bare rock. Haven't tested it in wet conditions. Not awesome on road, as the tread wears pretty quickly. Mesh upper is wonderfully breathable -- but is fairly vulnerable, too, and also wears quickly. Great flexibility, close (ish) to minimal design.

    I usually wear 7.5 (in Innovates and street shoes, 7 in Chacos) and bought the size up in this shoe because the 7.5 was too small. 8 is a little loose in the toe box; I've had some friction on the upper knuckles of my pinky and fourth toe on medium-length hikes and runs (6-14 miles). Lacing technique is key with this shoe.

    Overall very pleased. Wish it was a little more durable: Sticky, comfortable, wears out quickly.




  • Reviewed by j from colorado on Friday, December 20, 2013
    true fit, nice trail shoe
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.