Montrail Sabino Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Go from blacktop to backcountry in Montrail's Sabino trail running shoes. These lightweight warriors handle tough terrain with a rugged synthetic leather upper that's reinforced with a thermoplastic forefoot Trail Shield for outstanding bruise protection and torsional rigidity.

Average Rating based on 41 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
  • Reviewed by BEW from Midwest on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Purchased this shoe to replace my last pair of worn out Hardrock's. These still retain the nice wide toe box that made the Hardrock's fit so well. This shoe unlike the Hardrock's is true to size and lighter. The shoe is not as stiff as theHardrock's but does have a rock plate. I like them a lot. I purchased them from STP during the Christmas day sale and got a great price. I give them 4 stars because I don't know about durability yet.
  • Reviewed by Portland Trail Runner from Portland, OR on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I like these shoes a lot. I had to return my usual size and go a half size up, and those fit perfectly. Haven't had them long enough to speak to durability, but initial impressions are strong.
  • Reviewed by amazing..!! from Iowa on Sunday, September 08, 2013
    Want a great shoe this is it ...! Good SUPPORT..LIGHTWEIGHT ..TRUE TO SIZE....!!!!
  • Reviewed by Blue from NYC on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    fast shipping. nice and comfortable shoes.
  • Reviewed by TH from California on Saturday, August 10, 2013
    Good for wide width feet, purchase half size smaller.
  • Reviewed by tjh54 from Georgia on Saturday, August 03, 2013
    This well made shoe feels true to size. It has ample room in the toe however it think I'll need to add an insole
  • Reviewed by John from Bend Oregon on Monday, June 03, 2013
    This is my 2nd paif of Sabino Trail running shoes. I like the fit and feel. I run almost exclusively on dirt trails which are interspersed with tree roots and small rocks. These shoes provide good stability. Purchased my first pair at a local shop but was able to get this replacement pair at a great price from Sierra. The shoes have held up very well.
  • Reviewed by Rant N. Ramble from Kings Canyon, CA on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    I hiked 220 miles in 16 days wearing these up Mt Whitney, over a half dozen 10,000+ ft mountain passes, in snow, mud, rivers, sand, debris, and all sorts of other shoe-destroying obstacles. These shoes held up great and I never got any blisters. My girlfriend wore Gortex Solomon Hiking boots and got dozens of blisters, and when they got when they stayed wet. When these Montrails got wet, I could hike them dry in about 3 hours. Still no blisters. I like the nice wide toe because when you're out there for a while your foot swells like crazy, but these never got uncomfortably tight. I only wish I could find more of these in my size, but they stopped making them, and the Columbia version is at least a full size smaller and has that lame "Omni Dry" which is terrible for hiking. If I ever find another pair of these in my size, I'd buy them without a moment's hesitation.
  • Reviewed by Rock-Kicker from Arizona on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    I have been using the women's Sabinos for PCT section hiking and general day-hiking for many years. I was unhappy when they discontinued the model, was thrilled when another PCT hiker told me I could get them as closeouts from STP. Some, but not all, of the women's that I got seemed to have a narrower toebox, so I got several pairs of men's. Although the colors aren't as fun (I don't much care for orange), these seem to work really well for day-hiking. I haven't yet worn them for actual backpacking, but have worn them for training hikes with my backpack. My only complaint about these shoes in both men's and women's models is that I wish they had a grippier sole. But since they fit well and hold up well for me, and I hate shopping, I bought multiple pairs of both models to last for at least a few years. I do use custom orthotics in them, have never worn them with the insoles they come with.
  • Reviewed by Annie from Michigan on Friday, May 03, 2013
    Overall size is good. I have worn them for only a few days but they are comfortable and in those few days I have walked at least 15 miles...I normally wear a women's size 10, but I wanted to wear very thick socks so I ordered men's shoes. they work!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 41 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.