Customer Reviews Of:
Montrail Sabino Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Go from blacktop to backcountry in Montrail's Sabino trail running shoes. These lightweight warriors handle tough terrain with a rugged synthetic leather upper that's reinforced with a thermoplastic forefoot Trail Shield for outstanding bruise protection and torsional rigidity.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews 4.245901 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mimi from SC on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    Shoes are 1/2 size too large--no problem, though, I like a roomier fit. But there's a faint waft of the stables coming from the shoes. Hope it leaves b/c the shoes are great.
  • Reviewed by V from USA on Tuesday, February 17, 2015
    I've had these shoes for sometime including taking them on vacation where we walked miles a day. They are very comfortable with good support, room for the toes - even with thick socks on. I bought a second pair to make sure I'd have a backup.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Katydid from Pennsylvania on Monday, October 6, 2014
    The toe box is roomy and does not squeeze like every other shoe out there. For worn-out feet that have backpacked the entire Appalachian Trail one and 1/2 times, not to mention the hundreds of extra training miles, this feature is essential. Also, the arch support is perfect. I have not needed my orthodics! Since they fit so well, I tried to order another pair the next day, but they are sold out! Oh no....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JuliaR from Indiana on Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    This is my second pair of Montrails, but a different style - and they lasted about 10 months, which is pretty great, considering I truly use them for trail running and I run several times/week, all year round. I do agree that they run about half a size too large, but I bought my normal size anyway (9.5) because I use thick socks in winter, and have wide feet, and use orthotics. Very roomy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cmk1230 from TN on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    It was time for another pair of walking shoes. Sierra Trading Post has such great prices. I ordered just as recommended a half size down. It fits perfectly. I have enjoyed wearing these shoes right out of the box. I have a foot that is damaged from a fall. The shoes meets approval of my podiatrist. It bends like it should. Prior to this purchase I purchased a pair of New Balance, but quickly returned them as those bend in half. This is my first pair of Montrail shoes. I will surely keep in mind for future purchases. Out of the box there was a "new shoe" smell that was strong. But it seemed like that disappeared after a few days. They are light weight and comfortable. The colors are great and not too bright. I'm happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Colorado on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    Bought my first pair last Summer. Was apprehensive about trying something not a Keen. Pleasantly surprised. Fit great and wear well. They do run a size larger,ie.,I wear a 10 and order 91/2'. Enjoy!
  • Reviewed by Skooterboo200iq from WA/CA on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    After going through a ton of different manufacturers I settled with Montrails as being the best fit for me with Keen coming in second. But some of the Montrails did not fit as well as the others I've been finding. I have an old worn out pair that are my favorites and I just couldn't bring myself to toss them out because nothing is as comfortable. I just found these again on STP and I was thrilled to find the new ones are as comfortable as the old worn in ones! Wish this exact one came in Gortex, but will be ordering a few anyway.
  • Reviewed by jtintn from Tennessee on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I followed the advice in the reviews and bought 1/2 European size smaller, but they were too small. I bought my regular European size (39 -- 7.5 US) and they were perfect. I pronate heavily so I noticed the support right away. They are comfortable out of the box and I'm thinking about getting another pair for when these wear out. The lugs are large and shed mud/dirt well. They are also pretty grippy. So far, very happy with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by Beth from Arizona on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    I didn't notice if the shoes arrived this way or were damaged after just two weeks of use but one of the tabs that holds the laces in has already pulled from the side of the shoe. I've now learned not to buy shoes online as the cost of sending them back adds to the original price I paid
  • Reviewed by ew983ji from Rohnert Park, CA on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    I read all the reviews before purchasing so I was surprised that I was unhappy with these shoes. They seem to have very little support and cushion for a trail running shoe. As I expected, the toe box was roomy, but more roomy that I needed! The construction seems great, perhaps a great shoe for every day walking or wear, but with so little padding they are not a trail shoe in my opinion. Sending them back.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7