Montrail Sabino Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Go from blacktop to backcountry in Montrail's Sabino trail running shoes. These lightweight warriors handle tough terrain with a rugged synthetic leather upper that's reinforced with a thermoplastic forefoot Trail Shield for outstanding bruise protection and torsional rigidity.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julia from Indiana on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    This is my second pair of Montrails, but a different style - and they lasted about 10 months, which is pretty great, considering I truly use them for trail running and I run several times/week, all year round. I do agree that they run about half a size too large, but I bought my normal size anyway (9.5) because I use thick socks in winter, and have wide feet, and use orthotics. Very roomy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cmk1230 from TN on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    It was time for another pair of walking shoes. Sierra Trading Post has such great prices. I ordered just as recommended a half size down. It fits perfectly. I have enjoyed wearing these shoes right out of the box. I have a foot that is damaged from a fall. The shoes meets approval of my podiatrist. It bends like it should. Prior to this purchase I purchased a pair of New Balance, but quickly returned them as those bend in half. This is my first pair of Montrail shoes. I will surely keep in mind for future purchases. Out of the box there was a "new shoe" smell that was strong. But it seemed like that disappeared after a few days. They are light weight and comfortable. The colors are great and not too bright. I'm happy with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Colorado on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    Bought my first pair last Summer. Was apprehensive about trying something not a Keen. Pleasantly surprised. Fit great and wear well. They do run a size larger,ie.,I wear a 10 and order 91/2'. Enjoy!
  • Reviewed by Skooterboo200iq from WA/CA on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    After going through a ton of different manufacturers I settled with Montrails as being the best fit for me with Keen coming in second. But some of the Montrails did not fit as well as the others I've been finding. I have an old worn out pair that are my favorites and I just couldn't bring myself to toss them out because nothing is as comfortable. I just found these again on STP and I was thrilled to find the new ones are as comfortable as the old worn in ones! Wish this exact one came in Gortex, but will be ordering a few anyway.
  • Reviewed by jtintn from Tennessee on Monday, March 10, 2014
    I followed the advice in the reviews and bought 1/2 European size smaller, but they were too small. I bought my regular European size (39 -- 7.5 US) and they were perfect. I pronate heavily so I noticed the support right away. They are comfortable out of the box and I'm thinking about getting another pair for when these wear out. The lugs are large and shed mud/dirt well. They are also pretty grippy. So far, very happy with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by Beth from Arizona on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    I didn't notice if the shoes arrived this way or were damaged after just two weeks of use but one of the tabs that holds the laces in has already pulled from the side of the shoe. I've now learned not to buy shoes online as the cost of sending them back adds to the original price I paid
  • Reviewed by ew983ji from Rohnert Park, CA on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    I read all the reviews before purchasing so I was surprised that I was unhappy with these shoes. They seem to have very little support and cushion for a trail running shoe. As I expected, the toe box was roomy, but more roomy that I needed! The construction seems great, perhaps a great shoe for every day walking or wear, but with so little padding they are not a trail shoe in my opinion. Sending them back.
  • Reviewed by Theresa from Madison, wi on Friday, February 07, 2014
    Great grip sole. Ideal for me, for use in group exercise at the gym and walking/hiking. Ordered two pairs, one in each color. Recommendation to order 1/2 size smaller is accurate, but I do not advise going a full size smaller. I have narrow feet.
  • Reviewed by Tracy from Maine on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    These are comfy and great looking, and the price was right. Be forwarned, these run very big. I usually wear a 9.5 in running shoes. I ordered a 9 because I read the reviews. I now think I might need an 8.5.

    The thing is, the tag reads US 9.0, Euro 41.5! My Brooks 9.5 are Euro 41. Nike 9.0 is Euro 40.5. So these are a full Euro size larger than other shoes.
  • Reviewed by Galina from San Francisco Bay Area, CA on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Super stoked to have found these in Derailed! My previous pair of the Sabino Trails had to be retired after over 1,000 miles on them of thru hiking, scrambling and the like. I pretty much use these as everything but their intended purpose (I run in barefoot shoes): backpacking, approach shoes, hiking, even around town before they get so grody that is no longer an option. They perform super well. A lot of professional athletes at Backroads guiding also have these as their first choice.

    They run a bit on the bigger side which is great for long backpacking trips but be aware if you're looking for a trail running shoe. I'm an 7.5/8 usually, got an 8 in these and they are pretty spacious.

    Derailed is grand - sweet prices, speedy delivery, great customer service. I will surely be back!

    P.S. Seems Montrail may be no longer making this shoe so I think I might buy one now for when this pair is worn out -they are that good!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 58 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.