Montrail Sabino Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Go from blacktop to backcountry in Montrail's Sabino trail running shoes. These lightweight warriors handle tough terrain with a rugged synthetic leather upper that's reinforced with a thermoplastic forefoot Trail Shield for outstanding bruise protection and torsional rigidity.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 58 reviews
  • Reviewed by MountainWizzbess from California on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    My all-time favorite trail shoe. I'm a hiker and backpacker and like to have a trailrunner for training purposes. I also have a lot of problems with toe pain and narrow feet, so finding shoes that fit correctly but still allow my toes to have space is difficult. This shoe has a roomy toe box and a snug heel cup, so it is perfect. It also breaths nicely, nice grip on rocks, colors fare well over time. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by amazing..!! from Iowa on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    This shoe is light weight..support comfortable...runs on the wide side. The color is great...!!!
  • Reviewed by Walk,work, walk. from Portland, maine on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I found these to be very comfortable & sturdy. I'm on my feet all day & evening & need something with stability without the weight. I love em!
  • Reviewed by frankie from Nevada on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    I bought these as a very light hiker and not for trail running. As a light hiker and walking shoe, they're amazing. The heel fit is phenomenal. I've already put nearly 10 miles on them and they are superb. Arch support is amazing and the toe is very wide. The sole is also very grippy. It doesn't hurt that they're also nice looking. My only quibble is they could use a little more support for the forefoot. As others have said, they're very venty, so expect water and dust to filter into the shoe. These definitely run large. I normally wear an 8 and had to go down to a 7.5 and could probably wear a 7. I'm thinking of buying a second pair.
  • Reviewed by Milestogo from Tucson, AZ on Monday, August 12, 2013
    I needed a pair of light runners I could use on the treadmill when I wasn't able to get up into the mountains to hike. This pair is very light, mostly mesh, not particularly supportive, and is a pleasant light blue color with stretchy tannish laces. It's sized very large, glad I read other reviews and description, I ordinarily wear an 8 1/2 and the 8 was even a little large. There's not a lot of advanced design here or innovative construction, just a very decent and simple shoe. It's listed as a trail runner but if you're on dusty trails, as I usually am, expect the dust to filter through the mesh and settle on your socks. For the same reason it's anything but waterproof. I'd say it's a very decent hot weather shoe for someone who doesn't need a lot of support or motion control.
  • Reviewed by SAR Hiker from Tennessee on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    Very light and comfortable! Work well on trail and off. Don't like the color, however, wearability/comfort is more important. As always, way to go, Montrail. I will, however, always lean more towards Vasque as my go to.
  • Reviewed by Greta the gardner from West Virginia on Monday, July 15, 2013
    This pair of shoes have more toe room than any pair I've had in years. They are very comfortable. I love them!
  • Reviewed by AA from California on Monday, June 03, 2013
    Had good luck with Montrail before, but this model made the foot roll
  • Reviewed by Wetdog from Vashon Island, WA on Monday, June 03, 2013
    What a disappointment! I have had three previous pairs of Montrail Trail runner type shoes - these are terrible! I first noticed that my feet got soaked in just wet grass, then I went hiking in the SW - the reason for a new pair, and the sand and fine dirt came right into the shoes, filling the toe area every hour or so, requiring I stop, take the shoes off and dump out the sand and dirt! Purchased my husband another pair of Men's Montrail trail shoes - his were just fine - avoid this model!
  • Reviewed by Rock-Kicker from Arizona on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    I have been using the women's Sabinos for PCT section hiking and general day-hiking for many years. I was unhappy when they discontinued the model, was thrilled when another PCT hiker told me I could get them as closeouts from STP. Some, but not all, of the women's that I got seemed to have a narrower toebox, so I got several pairs of men's. It seems like the turquoise ones are narrower than the gray ones. The men's and women's both work really well for me. My only complaint about these shoes in both men's and women's models is that I wish they had a grippier sole. But since they fit well and hold up well for me, and I hate shopping, I bought multiple pairs of both models to last for at least a few years. I do use custom orthotics in them, have never worn them with the insoles they come with. I just made an appointment with a podiatrist because of weird toe pain (in the bones) on one foot when hiking. Then I realized the pain started after I started using a new pair of the women's Sabinos. I hiked yesterday wearing a pair of the men's, and had no pain. I cancelled the doctor appointment, will be experimenting to see if I have the pain with other shoes when I carry a heavier backpack. If not, I'll be trying to learn what to do about a single defective shoe.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 58 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.