Montrail Sabino Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Go from blacktop to backcountry in Montrail's Sabino trail running shoes. These lightweight warriors handle tough terrain with a rugged synthetic leather upper that's reinforced with a thermoplastic forefoot Trail Shield for outstanding bruise protection and torsional rigidity.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 59 reviews
  • Reviewed by Galina from San Francisco Bay Area, CA on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Super stoked to have found these in Derailed! My previous pair of the Sabino Trails had to be retired after over 1,000 miles on them of thru hiking, scrambling and the like. I pretty much use these as everything but their intended purpose (I run in barefoot shoes): backpacking, approach shoes, hiking, even around town before they get so grody that is no longer an option. They perform super well. A lot of professional athletes at Backroads guiding also have these as their first choice.

    They run a bit on the bigger side which is great for long backpacking trips but be aware if you're looking for a trail running shoe. I'm an 7.5/8 usually, got an 8 in these and they are pretty spacious.

    Derailed is grand - sweet prices, speedy delivery, great customer service. I will surely be back!

    P.S. Seems Montrail may be no longer making this shoe so I think I might buy one now for when this pair is worn out -they are that good!
  • Reviewed by MountainWizzbess from California on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    My all-time favorite trail shoe. I'm a hiker and backpacker and like to have a trailrunner for training purposes. I also have a lot of problems with toe pain and narrow feet, so finding shoes that fit correctly but still allow my toes to have space is difficult. This shoe has a roomy toe box and a snug heel cup, so it is perfect. It also breaths nicely, nice grip on rocks, colors fare well over time. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by Sunny day walker from Iowa on Wednesday, October 09, 2013
    This shoe is light weight..support comfortable...runs on the wide side. The color is great...!!!
  • Reviewed by Walk,work, walk. from Portland, maine on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I found these to be very comfortable & sturdy. I'm on my feet all day & evening & need something with stability without the weight. I love em!
  • Reviewed by frankie from Nevada on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    I bought these as a very light hiker and not for trail running. As a light hiker and walking shoe, they're amazing. The heel fit is phenomenal. I've already put nearly 10 miles on them and they are superb. Arch support is amazing and the toe is very wide. The sole is also very grippy. It doesn't hurt that they're also nice looking. My only quibble is they could use a little more support for the forefoot. As others have said, they're very venty, so expect water and dust to filter into the shoe. These definitely run large. I normally wear an 8 and had to go down to a 7.5 and could probably wear a 7. I'm thinking of buying a second pair.
  • Reviewed by Milestogo from Tucson, AZ on Monday, August 12, 2013
    I needed a pair of light runners I could use on the treadmill when I wasn't able to get up into the mountains to hike. This pair is very light, mostly mesh, not particularly supportive, and is a pleasant light blue color with stretchy tannish laces. It's sized very large, glad I read other reviews and description, I ordinarily wear an 8 1/2 and the 8 was even a little large. There's not a lot of advanced design here or innovative construction, just a very decent and simple shoe. It's listed as a trail runner but if you're on dusty trails, as I usually am, expect the dust to filter through the mesh and settle on your socks. For the same reason it's anything but waterproof. I'd say it's a very decent hot weather shoe for someone who doesn't need a lot of support or motion control.
  • Reviewed by SAR Hiker from Tennessee on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    Very light and comfortable! Work well on trail and off. Don't like the color, however, wearability/comfort is more important. As always, way to go, Montrail. I will, however, always lean more towards Vasque as my go to.
  • Reviewed by Greta the gardner from West Virginia on Monday, July 15, 2013
    This pair of shoes have more toe room than any pair I've had in years. They are very comfortable. I love them!
  • Reviewed by AA from California on Monday, June 03, 2013
    Had good luck with Montrail before, but this model made the foot roll
  • Reviewed by Wetdog from Vashon Island, WA on Monday, June 03, 2013
    What a disappointment! I have had three previous pairs of Montrail Trail runner type shoes - these are terrible! I first noticed that my feet got soaked in just wet grass, then I went hiking in the SW - the reason for a new pair, and the sand and fine dirt came right into the shoes, filling the toe area every hour or so, requiring I stop, take the shoes off and dump out the sand and dirt! Purchased my husband another pair of Men's Montrail trail shoes - his were just fine - avoid this model!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.