Montrail Sabino Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Go from blacktop to backcountry in Montrail's Sabino trail running shoes. These lightweight warriors handle tough terrain with a rugged synthetic leather upper that's reinforced with a thermoplastic forefoot Trail Shield for outstanding bruise protection and torsional rigidity.

Average Rating based on 54 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 6 »
  • 21-30 of 54 reviews
  • Reviewed by paul from idaho on Monday, April 08, 2013
    good fit. very comfortable
  • Reviewed by Rio Brewster from Austin, TX on Monday, March 04, 2013
    I have wide feet and usually wear a 9W. After reading the reviews, I went ahead and ordered the 9M and they fit really well.
    I have a high arch and these feel just right.

    I have the blue/gray ones and I really like how they look.

    The sole is kind of stiff, but my podiatrist told me that was a good thing.

    They are not cushiony like Sauconys, but they are confortable.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by being fit rocks from Oregon on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I use these primarily on trails and logging roads. I like the traction. I'll probably get wet feet with this non-waterproof model, but we're used to that here in Oregon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jjjasper from northern Virginia on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    I have problem feet - bunions and plantar fasciitis - and these shoes are great because of the roomy toebox and room for orthotics. I did have to add a gel cushioning insert as well because there is little built-in cushioning. I've used these shoes in snow, ice and slippery mud, on trails and on pavement, and they have excellent traction, even when my beagle dog tries to pull me around. One drawback: laces are stiff and hard to adjust.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carla from Ellensburg, WA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Two different styles of Montrail, both 10.5.....the Masochist is the most perfect shoe I have ever put on. This pair, the Sabino, were so wide I just slid around in them. They will be sent back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LERmama from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, January 11, 2013
    These are comfortable. I've gone on the treadmill with the twice and they work well for that. I also think they'll be great when I run or walk outside. They're lightweight yet sturdy. I wish there was more arch support, but overall a good shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T for Teacher from Santa Margarita, CA on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I have problem feet(bunions)and the arch support and foot stabilizing characteritics of these shoes really helped. I wear them to work teaching when I know I'm going to need to get through an especially hectic day!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner girl from Knoxville tn on Friday, October 12, 2012
    Ordered 1/2 size smaller as recommended and it fits great. Comfortable and stable. Wish it had more arch support but the bottom is thick and the shoe comfy enough to compensate for the lower arch.
    • Best Uses: Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant, Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mern from Wisconsin on Wednesday, September 19, 2012
    I purchased this shoe and the mountain masochist at the same time hoping one would work with my narrow foot. This shoe was very wide even though it was the same size. It was a fine shoe, but if width matters take this into consideration.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kumunik8 from Wellesley, MA on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    Wore out my old pair of Montrails and found the same ones at a great price and in different colors. Bought two pairs since they were closeouts and I could not be happier!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 6 »
  • 21-30 of 54 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.