Montrail Sabino Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Go from blacktop to backcountry in Montrail's Sabino trail running shoes. These lightweight warriors handle tough terrain with a rugged synthetic leather upper that's reinforced with a thermoplastic forefoot Trail Shield for outstanding bruise protection and torsional rigidity.

Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 6 »
  • 21-30 of 59 reviews
  • Reviewed by Rock-Kicker from Arizona on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    I have been using the women's Sabinos for PCT section hiking and general day-hiking for many years. I was unhappy when they discontinued the model, was thrilled when another PCT hiker told me I could get them as closeouts from STP. Some, but not all, of the women's that I got seemed to have a narrower toebox, so I got several pairs of men's. It seems like the turquoise ones are narrower than the gray ones. The men's and women's both work really well for me. My only complaint about these shoes in both men's and women's models is that I wish they had a grippier sole. But since they fit well and hold up well for me, and I hate shopping, I bought multiple pairs of both models to last for at least a few years. I do use custom orthotics in them, have never worn them with the insoles they come with. I just made an appointment with a podiatrist because of weird toe pain (in the bones) on one foot when hiking. Then I realized the pain started after I started using a new pair of the women's Sabinos. I hiked yesterday wearing a pair of the men's, and had no pain. I cancelled the doctor appointment, will be experimenting to see if I have the pain with other shoes when I carry a heavier backpack. If not, I'll be trying to learn what to do about a single defective shoe.
  • Reviewed by Ann from Tennessee on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    So comfortable! No break in period. Grat lateral stability. Montrails are the best trail running shoes out their, and I've tried them all.
  • Reviewed by CL dog hiker from Massachusetts on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    I am really happy with these shoes. I was misled by a review saying to order a size smaller and that was not the case for me. I had to return the original ones and get my usual size but am now completely happy. They are comfortable and offer a lot of support. I will be wearing them on many hikes with my dog.
  • Reviewed by Vest review from Idaho on Sunday, April 21, 2013
    Like the wide toe box and stiffer sole on these shoes. These shoes do run a half size bigger.
  • Reviewed by LindaGottaGo from Ohio on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    These are light and yet they provide good support. Plenty of toe box room and of course am excellent buy. They do run large. I wear a 10.5 but I ordered a size 10 which fit perfectly. Also, I have a leg length discrepancy and I did not have a problem fitting my orthotic in the shoe.

  • Reviewed by paul from idaho on Monday, April 8, 2013
    good fit. very comfortable
  • Reviewed by Rio Brewster from Austin, TX on Monday, March 4, 2013
    I have wide feet and usually wear a 9W. After reading the reviews, I went ahead and ordered the 9M and they fit really well.
    I have a high arch and these feel just right.

    I have the blue/gray ones and I really like how they look.

    The sole is kind of stiff, but my podiatrist told me that was a good thing.

    They are not cushiony like Sauconys, but they are confortable.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by being fit rocks from Oregon on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I use these primarily on trails and logging roads. I like the traction. I'll probably get wet feet with this non-waterproof model, but we're used to that here in Oregon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jjjasper from northern Virginia on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    I have problem feet - bunions and plantar fasciitis - and these shoes are great because of the roomy toebox and room for orthotics. I did have to add a gel cushioning insert as well because there is little built-in cushioning. I've used these shoes in snow, ice and slippery mud, on trails and on pavement, and they have excellent traction, even when my beagle dog tries to pull me around. One drawback: laces are stiff and hard to adjust.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carla from Ellensburg, WA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Two different styles of Montrail, both 10.5.....the Masochist is the most perfect shoe I have ever put on. This pair, the Sabino, were so wide I just slid around in them. They will be sent back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 6 »
  • 21-30 of 59 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.