We all have an obsession. Montrail's is fit. Montrail develops activity-specific performance footwear that delivers a comfortable, precise fit for trail runners, adventure racers, hikers and climbers. Montrail's element abiding materials and aggressive rubber outsoles allude to the cutting-edge technologies inside like IntegraFit?, developed from digitized foot scans of 800,000 pairs of feet, and their CTX thermo-moldable foam that transforms into a custom-fit insole after a few minutes in a warm oven! Fast-packing treks, week-long expeditions ... Learn more about Montrail, or weekend trail runs... however you get of your journey. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2116 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 212 »
  • 1-10 of 2116 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Murphmt from montana on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    Comfy lightweight true to size, overall good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy feet from western nc on Wednesday, September 10, 2014
    Very comfortable shoes. Am flat footed so some shoes don't work for me. On feet 9 hrs a day. Feet feel good at end of day. Size runs true. Really like em
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Hiker from Seattle on Sunday, September 7, 2014
    I bought a pair of these trail running shoes for my husband, because I was really impressed with the comfort and traction with my own pair. These are the shoes that were rated as the best trail running shoes in Outside Magazine's 2014 Gear Guide, so I had to try them. I wear a 8 1/2 women's size and bought a pair of 9 s for myself, because some said that they ran small. I have been very happy with them. My husband has been wanting some, so I found that these were available in men's sizes too, and ordered a pair of 8 i/2 mens, though he is usually a 7 1/2 or 8. Many of the reviewers said they ran very small. When they arrived, I found that they were not just similar to mine, but they were in fact identical. My husband could barely get his feet in them, but I found that they fit me fine with thin socks. They were in fact SMALLER than my women's version in size 9. I kept them for myself, but they were nowhere near a men's size 8 1/2. I am guessing they were closer to a 6 1/2 or 7 in men's sizes. I am convinced that they are in fact women's montrail fairhavens, just mislabeled as men's. Nice shoe, though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel of New Mexico from Rio Rancho, New Mexico on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    Bought this pair to supplement a pair of Trailhaven running shoes. A different fit but comfortable. Will alternate using them.
    Did notice that these Fluidfeel seem to have a bit more cushioning than the Trailhavens.
    Also did notice that the lace loop on the tongue was not centered but attached to the outside of the tongue. Had to pull laces out & not use the loop
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel of New Mexico from Rio Rancho, New Mexico on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    Cannot review this particular pair of shoes But I ordered them to backup a similar pair that I bought in July. Liked them so much I ordered this pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John Mark from Coast Range Oregon on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    Bought this for a two-day pack + 14'er climb and it was the perfect shoe if you like to minimize foot-weight for backpacking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surly cyclist from Ohio on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Buying shoes when requiring orthotic inserts is tricky. This is the second pair of shoes purchased from STP (the other an Italian made pair of dress shoes). Both are true to size and both very comfortable. These shoes also seem to be waterproof (ran through puddles on the trail just to check it out), and they are stable with great traction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HavingFun from Illinois on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Fits true to size & width. Nice amount of cushioning in the sole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by William from NY on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    Very comfortable. Definitely get a size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sush from california on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    The shoes run short. I had ordered half size up but still felt constricted. Had to return them. The shoes felt solidly built and would have been perfect if they had fit.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 212 »
  • 1-10 of 2116 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;