We all have an obsession. Montrail's is fit. Montrail develops activity-specific performance footwear that delivers a comfortable, precise fit for trail runners, adventure racers, hikers and climbers. Montrail's element abiding materials and aggressive rubber outsoles allude to the cutting-edge technologies inside like IntegraFit?, developed from digitized foot scans of 800,000 pairs of feet, and their CTX thermo-moldable foam that transforms into a custom-fit insole after a few minutes in a warm oven! Fast-packing treks, week-long expeditions ... Learn more about Montrail, or weekend trail runs... however you get of your journey. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 224 »
  • 1-10 of 2238 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aloha DC from washington, DC on Friday, May 29, 2015
    the heel material was too high. It dug into my Achilles' tendons on the way to the gym. I jogged about 3 miles on a treadmill and ended up with a big blister over my left tendon. I had purchased these to run a Tough Mudder, but there is no way I'll go 12 miles in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jbar from MD on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    I usually run in Newtons and although I've only been using these for walking/bumming around, they are great. I have somewhat significant ortho inserts (one of which has a lift in it) and these more than accommodate them. No slippage. My foot is slightly on the wider side and these are true to size. Love the near zero drop and they have good breathability. Also, price can't be beat on a decent pair of sneakers. Yes to recommending!
  • Reviewed by Greg Geisler from Texas on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    I was very pleased with this shoe. As was mentioned by another customer—this is a narrow shoe. I happen to have narrow (and flat) feet and this shoe fit me perfectly. Better than most any athletic shoe I have purchased ( I may try to buy another pair if they are still available). The size was perfect (I used the sizing chart they provide). My only issue is that the shoe strings are too short, even for my narrow foot and small in-step. I can barely tie the strings. That is easily remedied with some longer strings. Aside from that I love the fit of these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meredith from Georgia on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    This is the first trail shoe I've owned, but I tried several others before buying this one. I've been quite happy with it, so much so that I bought two more pairs and stockpiled them :)

    The footbed is very flat in this shoe, not molded at all. But it's soft enough that it really conforms to your foot on the trail. I just ran a trail 10k in them that climbed almost 1800ft and then came crashing down super fast, and my feet felt great after the race.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by catmcq from Northern California on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    These are the best pair of Montrail trail runners I have purchased. High level of support and comfort. I purchased these in hopes that they would work as the shoes I wear while training for a rim to rim trek through the Grand Canyon. So far so good - I liked them so much I ordered another pair. I almost always wear a size 9 and these were true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VermontRides from Sedona, AZ on Monday, May 4, 2015
    Bought these because my Innov8 FLYROC310's are 2 years old, AND I wanted to try a trailshoe with a bit more cushioning. My running is on dry, rocky to sandy trails with little in the way of smooth. Most of the trails are continually alternating climbing and descent, lots of off-camber, quick turns, drops, and lots of small to large rocks underfoot.
    Initial impressions: fit my feet well; top lace eyelet too high for my liking (so I have to leave laces a tad loose); very good predictable grip of outersole on dirt, rocks and sand; forefoot tends to slip inside shoe when off-camber or on smaller rocks (I expect this to improve as midsole compresses and lacing stiffens with use/age); smaller sharp rocks are noticeable under forefoot (more noticeable than the FLYROC310's) but no bruising yet; shoes feel less solid (stable) then FLYROC310's, there is noticeable "squish" side-to-side on rocky trails (which I notice in my ankles during the run and when done running); there is about twice the heal rise compared to the FLYROC310's and the heels are nicely cushioned; I've stubbed my toes a couple times so far and the toe box protected my toes well.
    Overall after first couple of runs: good shoe with decent fit, softer sole with less trail feel (as I expected), excellent terrain grip, sharp rocks more noticeable than expected. Out of the box I rate these a 3, if the midsole compresses and the rest of the shoe ages as I expect they will probably be 4's within 5 or 6 more runs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris Bo from Boston on Monday, May 4, 2015
    I tested these on a 1/2 marathon trail course and they were comfortable and supportive without being heavy. They are flexible and lightweight and allow you to feel the trail, but do provide some support. I've never tried Montrail's before, and I was very happy with their performance. I've only worn them for about 20 miles to date, so I don't know about their durability, but they seem well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily in Tahoe from California on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    I can really cinch the laces down easily, especially with the two lace holders (if that's a word??) to keep the tongue in place. I only use these for short (2-6 mile) runs and they've been great. Very little arch support, but that's how they're supposed to be. Light, flexible, and I can get them snug enough for my narrow heels. The toe box is on the narrow side but it's fine for my average-width feet. Some other trail shoes have that very hard piece of plastic in the heel which usually bothers me, these either don't have it or it's thin enough that I can't feel it rubbing. True to size - I wear 8.5 in Nike, Asics, Merrell, and Montrail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sandbucky from Utah on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    Surprisingly cushioned for such a light shoe. Good overall fit with more than enough toe room without felling sloppy. Can wear these road or light trail, good grip and nice looking.
  • Reviewed by Weimaraner Mom from Wichita on Friday, May 1, 2015
    My feet are mostly flat and usually don't take up most of the space there is in a shoe, depth--wise, and I have to put in extra insoles and/or wear extra socks to fill up the space. So if you have really high arches you probably won't like this shoe. When I put this shoe on I felt like Cinderella, and I had just been reunited with my glass slipper. That so rarely happens! And they felt good all day long. And the next day. Unbelievable for me. I'm contemplating getting another pair.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 224 »
  • 1-10 of 2238 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;