We all have an obsession. Montrail's is fit. Montrail develops activity-specific performance footwear that delivers a comfortable, precise fit for trail runners, adventure racers, hikers and climbers. Montrail's element abiding materials and aggressive rubber outsoles allude to the cutting-edge technologies inside like IntegraFit?, developed from digitized foot scans of 800,000 pairs of feet, and their CTX thermo-moldable foam that transforms into a custom-fit insole after a few minutes in a warm oven! Fast-packing treks, week-long expeditions ... Learn more about Montrail, or weekend trail runs... however you get of your journey. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2078 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 208 »
  • 1-10 of 2078 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from South Texas on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    I bought these for my son
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from South Texas on Saturday, July 12, 2014
    I bought these for my son
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy from Monticello on Monday, July 07, 2014
    I hate buying shoes online. My last 3 pairs of Montrails in a 42 or 9 fit perfectly and on the small size for a size 9. These seemed larger and I could not convince myself to keep them after walking around my house. If they fit I would have kept them.
  • Reviewed by Charles Forbin from Southeast on Sunday, July 06, 2014
    I have about 250 miles on these shoes at this point so I've had some time to form an opinion. First off, I'm an avid trail runner who runs in the Appalachian and Cumberland Mountains about 5 days a week (anywhere from 5-35 miles). I came to this shoe when Montrail discontinued the Sabino which was a heavier shoe that I liked for it's ankle stability. I generally prefer lightweight racers like the Salomon Speedcross) but like to keep a sturdy shoe with less aggressive tread for certain types of trail work.

    The Rockridge isn't a bad shoe, but it really isn't great in any department. It doesn't provide a lot of protection, it isn't especially stable, it's reasonably light, but not fast. The soles seem especially unimpressive. The Rockridge isn't a minimalist shoe, but the sole is weak enough that I feel the miles. Traction is middling--not great, but not poor. If you have to run in muddy conditions you'll be sliding.

    On a positive note, the shoe has been durable. Unfortunately I can't really recommend this shoe to serious trail runners--there are too many other shoes available that have solid features--the Rockridge is sort of a jack-of-all-trades and master of none. I might recommend this to someone who is just getting into trail running and is coming from a road-shoe background. The Rockridge isn't a *bad* shoe, it's just not very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JES from Washington on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    One of the shoes fits perfectly, but the other is too loose in the back and my sock slips down. The heel feels short.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julia from Indiana on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    This is my second pair of Montrails, but a different style - and they lasted about 10 months, which is pretty great, considering I truly use them for trail running and I run several times/week, all year round. I do agree that they run about half a size too large, but I bought my normal size anyway (9.5) because I use thick socks in winter, and have wide feet, and use orthotics. Very roomy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Idaho Odoanta from Idaho on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    the toe box on these is wider than I expected, but overall they are extremely comfortable and great foot bed support for quick hikes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3peeps3kits from ut on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    I purchased these based on all the reviews. My hubby said they fit great and were comfy as soon as he put them on. No breaking in period. These are now his go to shoes. fit true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pacific NW Hiker from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I was concerned about varying reviews stating sizing issues, but I ordered my regular size (8) and they fit well. A little narrow, perhaps, but not enough to be uncomfortable and I assume they'll stretch out some with wear. I haven't actually run in them yet, but they seem supportive and are attractive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buzz from WI on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I like Montrail shoes because they have good arch support and they last a long time.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 208 »
  • 1-10 of 2078 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;