We all have an obsession. Montrail's is fit. Montrail develops activity-specific performance footwear that delivers a comfortable, precise fit for trail runners, adventure racers, hikers and climbers. Montrail's element abiding materials and aggressive rubber outsoles allude to the cutting-edge technologies inside like IntegraFit?, developed from digitized foot scans of 800,000 pairs of feet, and their CTX thermo-moldable foam that transforms into a custom-fit insole after a few minutes in a warm oven! Fast-packing treks, week-long expeditions ... Learn more about Montrail, or weekend trail runs... however you get of your journey. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 223 »
  • 1-10 of 2221 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sar from Indiana on Thursday, April 23, 2015
    The shoes have no arch support in them. I'm returning them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CB from Iowa on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    By far one of the best shoes I have ever had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray D from California on Monday, April 20, 2015
    The Montrail Fluidfeel II is true to size, weighs 24 ounces for a pair of 12.5 shoes and has a very soft feel in the sole and heel. I'm happy with the shoe for either trail running or walking. I do about 120 miles per week. I'd give it 5 stars but need to see how they wear. The soles appear rugged but sometimes I've found that the thread around top of the toe box frays on other shoes. If these shoes wear well and last, they would be 5 stars rated.
  • Reviewed by Mike K. from Austin, TX on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    I'm really happy with these shoes. They are comfortable and tighten up well. I don't use them a lot, but they've gotten a bit grippier with use as the soles have been scuffed up. I really like the pointed toe. The only thing I wish was a little different is the flex in the sole. There really just isn't much flex. Overall, though, a great shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by norm from Lander, WY on Monday, April 13, 2015
    I use these shoes for everything. Working in the garden, trail running, and they are part of my formal attire. They are durable and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cara from Indiana on Monday, April 13, 2015
    Love these shoes! I wear a 10 and ordered a 10.5 and I'm glad I did.
  • Reviewed by Bothehike from Florida on Saturday, April 11, 2015
    Ordered same size as other Montrail shoes and was at least a size too small...Thank you SIerra for easy exchange and finding me an adequate replacement.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Colorado on Saturday, April 11, 2015
    Very happy to buy special love shoes, Montrail Mountain is an outdoor brand, this pair of shoes, good air permeability, wearing comfortable, I think I picked up the baby.
  • Reviewed by Rhino from Oregon on Friday, April 10, 2015
    This is my first pair of Montrails and I'm super impressed so far. I cannot speak to durability, but the build quality and stitching is first rate. I wear a pretty standard 12 with normal width, and these are spot on (though I will say these have to be the shortest laces I've encountered in some time... after I double knot, there's about one inch of laces sticking out in any direction from the knot). Most importantly is the comfort and traction, which both appear to be excellent. This shoe has the most comfortable first strike that I've ever felt... every footfall feels cushioned but yet not disconnected from the ground.

    I bought this primarily for a multipurpose, lightweight shoe (the soles are substantial - this is no minimalist shoe - but it weighs very little) for upcoming two-week travel that will include mostly urban exploration but also probably 4 days light hiking and outdoors exploration. I think they fit the bill perfectly. They've required no break in period (ymmv), and I think when I get back they may just replace my beloved Salomon's as my favorite go-to multipurpose shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smeintzer from Wheeling, IL on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    Nice colors to coordinate with hiking apparel. Fits true to size and the insole is so supportive.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 223 »
  • 1-10 of 2221 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;