We all have an obsession. Montrail's is fit. Montrail develops activity-specific performance footwear that delivers a comfortable, precise fit for trail runners, adventure racers, hikers and climbers. Montrail's element abiding materials and aggressive rubber outsoles allude to the cutting-edge technologies inside like IntegraFit?, developed from digitized foot scans of 800,000 pairs of feet, and their CTX thermo-moldable foam that transforms into a custom-fit insole after a few minutes in a warm oven! Fast-packing treks, week-long expeditions ... Learn more about Montrail, or weekend trail runs... however you get of your journey. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2151 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 216 »
  • 1-10 of 2151 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reg guy from Chicago on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    They were true to size and comfortable and sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lag from New Jersey on Friday, December 5, 2014
    I don't use them for what they are designed for. Mostly used for around the house and kicking about. They are comfortable and so far seem to be water resistance. Haven't had them in real wet conditions, but a bargain for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by terryr from conn on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    This is my second pair. I wear 10 1/2, first ones are 11's, based on reviews, etc about fit. I also fabric painted the colour to a nice gray. As to performance, the shoe is great. This pair is 10 1/2, and fits fine. I did re-lace them in a different pattern, and it did make a difference (a good one).
    Fit is fine now with both, performance is great, and I may paint the second pair gray!!!
    Very satisfied
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by papirf from chicago on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    I am an overpronater and the pronation control in this show feels great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.Riley from Flagstaff,AZ on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Seemed stiff on initial run but the shoe really shined when I started into the rocky parts of the trail. Badrock name sake really fits the bill. I fit true to size as I have with previous montrail shoes size 9 ordered size 9. I have a very narrow foot so I did have to tighten the laces a bit. For reference I fit La sportiva proton running shoes 1 size over the normal (43 instead of 42) and they have a narrower fit vs Montrail Badrock. Ordered a second pair since the STP price was excellent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Islander from Washington State on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    I walk 10 miles three days a week and live in the Northwest. We can have rain anytime of the year so a shoe that is waterproof is essential. These Montrail shoes are really quite good at keeping my feet dry. My walking is on a combination of paved streets and hiking trails on the prairie not far from our home. The shoes seem to last about 8 months before the tread is worn beyond a level for safe walking, about a 1000 miles, and are then replaced.
    I usually have problems finding a shoe that fits me comfortably so I stock up. I think that I now have enough for about three years.
    They seem to be "true to size" and I always order my walking and running shoes 1/2 size larger to avoid "black toe"
  • Reviewed by Lynne from New Mexico on Friday, November 28, 2014
    These are the best shoes I've ever had. I wish I could find another pair exactly like them except in a different color.
    They are so comfortable. I could wear them every day, all day without any problem. I don't want to ever wear them out!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nordic Girl from Minnesota on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    They are really light an comfortable and they fit perfectly. I have a wider front and narrower heel to my foot. They have a lower arch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HikerBiker from Kalamazoo on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    I am becoming a big fan of Montrail shoes. I already have the Rockridge model and love how they fit and perform. I bought the Badrock model for colder, wetter weather because they have waterproofing. Both models have similar sole patterns and are very grippy. I'm not a hard core trail runner, but prefer trails over asphalt as I find the surface easier on my joints. After taking the Badrock out a few days ago on a wet trail with lots of leaves and puddles, I had no problems at all with the shoes. Shoes felt light yet well supporting.

    Regarding sizing, I wear a 9 in shoes and 91/2 -10 in boots. My regular Asics running shoes are a size 9. Both of my Montrails are a size 9 and they are a perfect fit...the toe box is larger than my Asics but I find the extra room helps on descents. Unless you wear really thick socks, I wouldn't size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rob from Kansas city on Saturday, November 22, 2014
    I got these more for an everyday shoe than for a trail runner. They are very lightweight, really comfortable. Could use a touch more support for my arches but not bad. I do where them everyday and they're fine. Size - I wear an 11.5 in most shoes and these fit like they're supposed to, possibly a touch narrower than some. I like the offset lacing, it works well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 216 »
  • 1-10 of 2151 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;