We all have an obsession. Montrail's is fit. Montrail develops activity-specific performance footwear that delivers a comfortable, precise fit for trail runners, adventure racers, hikers and climbers. Montrail's element abiding materials and aggressive rubber outsoles allude to the cutting-edge technologies inside like IntegraFit?, developed from digitized foot scans of 800,000 pairs of feet, and their CTX thermo-moldable foam that transforms into a custom-fit insole after a few minutes in a warm oven! Fast-packing treks, week-long expeditions ... Learn more about Montrail, or weekend trail runs... however you get of your journey. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 228 »
  • 1-10 of 2275 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LEVI from Sun Valley, Idaho on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
    Only have about 150 miles on these puppies so far but they have little to no break-in and are a real treat. The Gryptonite sole is true to its name these shoes have amazing traction both on and off the trail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BowHunter719 from Colorado Springs on Monday, October 5, 2015
    Awesome lightweight trail running shoe. Super comfortable sole, and highly breathable. Soft rubber sole has excellent traction at the expense of reduced life. Overall I am impressed, and even purchased a 2nd pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by spinner from Texas on Sunday, October 4, 2015
    I don't often buy shoes online, but I decided to try these (after returning a different pair/different brand), and I really like them. They are comfortable and attractive. I bought a half-size up, and they fit well.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dummy the Sister from NORTH CAROLINA on Monday, September 7, 2015
    A very comfortable pair of shoes and pretty, too. I bought two pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zarah Foxx from Colorado on Thursday, September 3, 2015
    Love these shoes, they are the third Montrail trail runner style I've bought in 3 years. I've been happy with Montrail this far & confidently recommend them.

    I'm 5'9" 170lbs, size 9, they fit perfectly with smart wool socks. Even a slightly thicker sock would still be a comfortable fit.

    They have lightly padded heal/ankle pads to prevent foot rise, that's new and I like it so far (3rd week). I run 8-10 miles per week and I replace the insoles once or twice over a 1-year period, then retire them to second string.

    Thanks Montrail for a great shoe and Sierra Trading Post for a great price.

  • Reviewed by Long Time Hiker from Virginia on Thursday, September 3, 2015
    I've had perhaps a dozen pairs of hiking boots over the years. These are absolutely the most uncomfortable pair of boots I've ever tried to wear. Nice color, light weight, but oh so uncomfortable. Ive had these almost 5 years and again tried to wear them. It is now the last time. Shame on me.
  • Reviewed by Monument hiker from Western Colorado on Wednesday, September 2, 2015
    I bought these when they were a super price because I had another pair that I have had for several years and love. Like my first pair, they are very comfortable and fit true to size. They have lots of padding around the top of the shoe, however not as much as my first pair. The sole is very cushioned. I am not sure how long they will last at the toe as the mesh on top is very thin. I went through my first pair and these are even thinner. For the price I feel they are a great deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam d Lux from San Francisco on Saturday, August 29, 2015
    These are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dummy the Sister from North Carolina on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    Great shoes and pretty too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pinky Runs from Colorado on Sunday, August 16, 2015
    I've run trails and hiked in these shoes several times since I've received. The rearfoot cushioned is excellent, especially for coming down hill. The tread is not so heavy duty that I got hung up. Would like to wear them every day. So glad that I bought 2 pair. Comfortable, and I have a wide foot. Very pleased with the purchase!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 228 »
  • 1-10 of 2275 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #