Moon Lambswool Throw Blanket - Large Windowpane, Fringe

Closeouts. Moon's large windowpane throw blanket is made of soft lambswool, and is representative of this company's time-tested quality and use of fine, natural materials.

  • For over 150 years, the Moon company has produced quality fashion items and home accessories in Yorkshire, the heart of England’s cloth industry
  • Lambswool comes from the shearing of lambs up to eight months old; the wool is soft and resilient
  • Dimensions: 59x76" with 3" twisted fringe
  • Material: Lambswool
  • Care: Dry clean
  • By Moon of England
  • Made in United Kingdom

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runs with the dog from Wisconsin on Friday, April 20, 2012
    I love these throw blankets. I purchased a few for my home. Now I'm purchasing for special people in my life.
    I don't consided dry cleaning a "con," just something that needs to be pointed out.
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Cons: Dry Clean Only
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 5660 wisent from Sandy, Oregon on Wednesday, January 05, 2011
    everybody loves these throws. A real easy gift for anyone anywhere.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D from Charleston, SC on Tuesday, January 04, 2011
    Unfortunately the long fringe is at the top and bottom instead of on the sides, and is included in the measurements. Small throw and too lightweight for winter. Truthfully, I was disappointed as it came smelling like mothballs and had a thin worn area. I thought lambswool would be of a heavier weight. [...] it was actually cheaper to keep it. I wouldn't recommend for winter use unless you live in Florida.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Summer
    • Cons: Poor Insulation, There was a worn spot
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mph156 from vermont on Monday, January 03, 2011
    Great for life on the couch in cold, cold vermont. We have a few of these, and my family uses them for watching tv and cat naps in winter.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Cons: Difficult to Clean
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by active mom from Brevard NC on Saturday, January 01, 2011
    Bought it for a gift for my in-laws for sitting in front of the tv. I'd love one of my own!
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amos27 from MA on Thursday, December 30, 2010
    I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this beautiful throw. I didn't expect to love it for the very reasonable price I paid, but I do. It looks fantastic in my living room!
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kitty from OH on Saturday, December 25, 2010
    This is a BEAUTIFUL blanket! I am so happy with this purchase. It's obvious that it's good quality. This will be great for keeping warm in the house, keeping cozy, draping over the bed, etc. Perfect for the winter!
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meyer from Charlotte NC on Friday, December 24, 2010
    Good quality, great price
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from North Carolina mountains on Thursday, December 23, 2010
    It is very soft and no odors.
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from atlanta, ga on Sunday, December 19, 2010
    looks great in bedroom and living room
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.