Moon Lambswool Throw Blanket - Wide Herringbone, Fringe

Closeouts. Soft and resilient, Moon's wide herringbone lambswool throw blanket makes a striking decor accent and a warm companion on chilly evenings.

  • For over 150 years, the Moon company has produced quality fashion items and home accessories in Yorkshire, the heart of England's cloth industry
  • Lambswool comes from the shearing of lambs up to eight months old; the wool is soft and resilient
  • Dimensions: 59x76" with 3” fringe
  • Material: Lambswool
  • Care: Dry clean
  • By Moon of England
  • Made in United Kingdom

Average Rating based on 35 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BayBird from SF, CA on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    This throw works as a sleeping aid, it provides warmth and relaxation. Matches perfectly the colors or our library room, but I would rather keep it in the bedroom - the throw can put me to sleep if I put it on while reading any book ;). It gives a hint of a sheep wool scent, makes me feel very cozy and warm during winter chills. I would imagine using it during summer evenings, when need to relax.
    The high quality of this English made, 100% wool throw is taken for granted.
    • Best Uses: Winter, Year-round
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wool lover from CA on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    i love the way it weave, color, size.
    if make it it thicker will be perfect for spring winter and fall.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Summer
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by N/A from Upstate NY on Friday, December 2, 2011
    Overall i like it.
    • Best Uses: Use on the couch
    • Cons: Wish it were thicker
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Well made Size is great
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garden Girl from Seattle on Monday, November 28, 2011
    Will use this in the evenings during the colder months sitting on the sofa reading, watching TV or using my laptop. Look forward to staying toasty warm as this throw is soft, thick and well made. The colors are gorgeous!
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Cons: Dry Clean Only
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Che from New Orleans LA on Monday, November 7, 2011
    These blankets are at the foot of our guest room twin beds. They look lovely and elegant and comfy at the same time. Lovely feel to them!
    • Best Uses: Lightweight, Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Easy To Clean, Soft, Warm
  • Reviewed by cray from dallas, tx on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    I just received 2 of these throws today and I couldn't be happier! They are great quality and even better looking in person. Definitely recommend!
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wheeezer from SE Michigan on Friday, February 4, 2011
    Gave this as a gift. Looked very nice - very soft and warm.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sac Mom from Sacramento CA on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Bought these for xmas gifts and was overwhelmed with the response! everyone loves these throws!
    • Best Uses: Winter
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kroosh from Indianapolis, IN on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    Nice, thick, soft WOOL at a great price
    • Best Uses: Year-round
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melu from Dallas, TX on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    This is an ok blanket which I purchased mainly for the color (I got the charcoal/black). I was, however, surprised that it was rather thin, more the thickness of a scarf than what I expected a blanket to be. I had previously purchased several Johnstons of Elgin lambswool blankets from STP and they are clearly thicker and warmer and better quality (IMHO). That said, the Moon blanket does its job and due to its thinner material drapes better than the Johnstons blankets. If I had a choice though, I'd always go with the Johnstons blankets.
    • Best Uses: Spring/Fall, Winter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.