Moon New Wool Harlequin Tweed Throw Blanket - 87x56"

Closeouts. Who can resist the rich colors of autumn in Moon's gorgeous new wool throw blanket -- a traditional Harlequin tweed spun, dyed and woven in West Yorkshire, England.

  • Moon has been weaving extraordinary blankets and throws in the British Isles since 1837
  • New wool fabric is lush, soft and itch-free
  • By Moon of England
  • Dimensions (LxW): 87x56"
  • Fringe: 4"
  • Weight: 2 lb.
  • Fabric: 100% new wool
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Made in UK

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe princess from Bethesda md on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    I understand the blant is tweed and that's why it's a loose weave, but I buy a blanket for warmth, it has a wonderful color and it's large, but the blanket itself is too thin to my liking.
  • Reviewed by Sonofthor from Wisconsin on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    I bought for color which works for me and the length is great it covers my frame. However, the wool is quite coarse with even some kind of hay or grass stubble occasionally woven in. I considered returning but for the price kept two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wishing on Stars from Northern Arizona on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I bought this to put on our couch. It is beautiful, and perfect for covering up for a winter Sunday afternoon nap. It makes the whole room look more welcoming.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by asianart from bayview, wi on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    Oversized throw is perfect for winter nites watching TV or reading a book
    • Best Uses: Keep Warm On Winter Nites, Snuggle Under
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: BEAUTIFUL, OVERSIZED, Warm
  • Reviewed by MJ from WA on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    Upon opening this blanket, there was a chemical-damp aroma....different from damp wool. Still, it is beautiful and I wanted to see if I could "fix" the smell. After reading much on line on how-to-fix wool, I washed the blanket in Woolite on "hand-wash" cycle with cold water; used "air only" in dryer and hung in sun to dry. It took three washes; the last where I left the blanket to soak overnight. It worked! Smell gone and beautiful blanket on living room couch!
    • Best Uses: Throw on couch
    • Cons: Aroma at first
    • Pros: Beautiful colors, soft after washing
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Groverutah from Utah on Monday, July 23, 2012
    This throw is exceptionally nice for the price. I bought 2 for Christmas presents.
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: It is very nice quality, Subtle beautiful colors
  • Reviewed by JC from the Oregon coast on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    Gorgeous colors, but I'm disappointed that this throw is much thinner than the other one I ordered (the "Moon York Check throw blanket - new wool").
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elaine the Decorator from Menlo Park, CA on Saturday, June 23, 2012
    Not good for wrapping around body.
    • Cons: Itchy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.