Customer Reviews Of:
Moon Shadow Tech Beanie Hat (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Moon Shadow programmed their Tech beanie hat with a toasty blend of acrylic and wool, and added an interior fleece headband for soft comfort.

  • Fleece headband, crown unlined
  • Fabric: 50% acrylic, 50% wool
  • Care: Machine wash, dry flat
  • Made in Canada

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.600000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B the Bicycler from chapel hill, nc on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    The fleece earband is soft, and warm. The rest of the material isn't super thick, kind of more like a spring hat. But for the price, it's a great deal.
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PowderGirl from Illinois on Monday, March 12, 2012
    Hats are the one thing I use the most and need. I have several so that I am never without one! This one does exactly what it is supposed to do - keep my head warm - from the picture I knew it was a shallow type hat so don't expect to pull this hat over your ears if you need to!
    • Best Uses: Multiple Hats
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Easy To Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jillyo from Silver Spring, MD on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Very comfortable, soft and warm hat!
    • Best Uses: Cold weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Perfect size, Works Effectively
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skydog from Atlanta, GA on Monday, January 30, 2012
    This is a good warm hat with a very comfortable fleece band liner. I got Agean Sea color and thought from the picture that it might be a light powder-blue but was happy to find a subtle and rich color very close to the picture perhaps slightly darker.
    I just have to wait for some colder weather here in Georgia so I can comfortably wear this hat.
    • Best Uses: Very cool to cold weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good color, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Monday, January 23, 2012
    Just a good solid beanie hat for all kinds of uses. Snow hats and beanies are what they are!! This one just a bit more stylish and warmer than most.
    • Best Uses: Competitions, Genral Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Works Effectively
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S from Houston, Tx on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    I shave my head so i have lots and lots of beanies for the cold days. this one is very nice not so long it covers up your eyes but long enough to keep your ears warm and nice quality.
    • Best Uses: Keeping your noggin warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by la from bay area, ca on Friday, December 16, 2011
    fits my large head without being tight
    • Pros: Durable, Works Effectively
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Musclecain from LaFayette, GA on Tuesday, November 1, 2011
    This hat is nice to wear because it is soft inside and dosen't make my head itch. My head is shaved and I usualy find this a problem with other hats.
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy the Walker from Cheboygan, Michigan on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    I was attracted to this hat by the built in headband. I usually have to layer a headband under a beanie hat, and it ends up being bulky and uncomfortable. So far, this hat has worked well in cool weather.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Works Effectively
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becca from Juneau Alaska on Thursday, August 11, 2011
    This will be good for my son to wear in winter
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Works Effectively
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: