Moon Wool Throw Blanket - 59x72"

Closeouts. It's through the pattern that this Moon wool blanket shows off its colorful side -- a joyful meeting of hues from all over the spectrum, showing off a subtle rainbow of personality.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by NorthernMN from NorthernMN on Monday, March 03, 2014
    A beautiful blanket. A little scratchy for my little kids, but I like it. The muted stripes are lovely. A great price too!
  • Reviewed by emw from Chicago on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    This is an excellent blanket! It's warm, attractive, and seems well-made. I bought it on sale, so I feel like I got an amazing deal! It is a tiny bit itchy, as all wool products usually are, but we don't mind at all. Great blanket!
  • Reviewed by Red Pentacle B from Arizona on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    I was looking for a blanket that was larger than the standard fleece throw and this met the requirements. As previously commented, the blanket had a chemical smell when first opened. I hung it outside for a week and the sun and wind took care of that. Now it has a slightly gamey smell. It is a bit scratchy, mostly because there are very, very small sticks, twigs, and associated plant matter in the wool. If I had to guess, I would say the wool was never really cleaned prior to being spun into fibers, hence the gamey smell, the twigs, and three star rating. If I had paid the full retail price for this blanket I would have returned it because if these issues, but with ST's great pricing and the email discount code, I'm quite satisfied. On cold nights, I keep my tweezers handy and I pull out the twigs while watching TV. I figure in a year or two, this will be super soft.
  • Reviewed by Vaca Mac from San Francisco on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    I throw this over the foot of my bed for extra foot warmth without a whole blanket. Works fine, very convenient.
  • Reviewed by weekend warrior from california on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    not as soft as I thought it would be
  • Reviewed by Kate at home from Ithaca, NY on Monday, November 04, 2013
    I wish I had bought ten of these! The colors blend so beautifully, and wool is think and warm.! I wish they came in a larger size!
  • Reviewed by LuNi from Oklahoma on Monday, October 28, 2013
    warm, cozy, excellent color!!! Love it!!!
  • Reviewed by Bommom from Pennsylvania on Friday, October 18, 2013
    As always, the Moon Wool Throw Blanket is just the thing for a toasty nap in a chilly room. The throw is beautiful and the price can't be beat. Order it as a gift for a loved one, but I bet you'll end up keeping it for yourself.
  • Reviewed by Claudia from Kalamazoo on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    Just like another buyer mentioned it is a thicker wool blanket, so it's a little scratchier that the more expensive softer and thinner varieties. However, those, that love wool, and don't mind a little scratchiness will appreciate the nice warmness and thickness of this product. It looks lovely. I use it in my cold basement. Nice large size and can't beat the price.
  • Reviewed by EinPHX from Arizona on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    This blanket is stiff and very scratchy. I cannot imagine trying to relax on a sofa with this thing -it would be extremely uncomfortable.
    I will stick to the original shetland rug brand-the wool is very soft.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.