When you’ve been in business since 1837, like Moon of England has, you inherit processes that are only learned and perfected through experience. Exquisitely elegant, Moon throws, Moon scarves and Moon lambswool blankets are made from yarn that is dyed, blended, carded, spun and woven onsite in Moon’s vertical factory in Guiseley, West Yorkshire. The patterns of Moon blankets, throws, and scarves range from modern pinstripes to traditional plaids, and make rich home décor and wardrobe accents. Moon’s blankets are all made of the finest lambswoo ... Learn more about Moonl. Moon throws and scarves can range from the finest lambswool, cashmere, angora to other specialty yarns. Moon scarves accessorize both the men’s and ladieswear markets. Expect each Moon scarf, wool throw and lambswool blanket to have a luxurious hand and lasting quality. ... Less
Average Rating based on 914 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 92 »
  • 1-10 of 914 reviews
  • Reviewed by Artist in Residence from Leonardtown on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    I was lured by the pretty lavender color, but very disappointed when I received this scarf. First, it is scratchy -- and if I were to wear it up against the skin of my neck, it would've irritated it terribly. Second, it is stiff and doesn't drape well -- something a neck scarf should do. Third, although it is stiff, the weave is not tight so if you hold it up to the light you can almost see through it, so I imagine it wouldn't be as warm as I'd want. Fourth, the long sides aren't finished, or sewn or anything, so it looks like it could easily start to unravel. Very cheap product. I sent it back the next day.
  • Reviewed by NorthernMN from NorthernMN on Monday, March 03, 2014
    A beautiful blanket. A little scratchy for my little kids, but I like it. The muted stripes are lovely. A great price too!
  • Reviewed by Chilly from Colorado on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    I was sent the wrong blanket. We then had to drive all the way from Fort Collins to Cheyenne to return it.The clerk said it was mislabeled in the warehouse.Item is now sold out so I am out of luck.
  • Reviewed by Sierra miracle from Brooklyn on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    It is a very nice and warm scarf. It is a little stiff but warm never the less. As I use it more, the wool becomes less stiff.
  • Reviewed by Ringo from PNW on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Moon's cashmere scarf is warm, soft, and beautiful. If the scarf wasn't so warm & comfortable I'd frame it & hang it on the wall.
  • Reviewed by nm from phila on Monday, February 10, 2014
    we like the pattern, we like the size, we like the weight. i like its coarseness because it tells me it comes from nature. every once in a while i pick a little piece of grass, burr, or twig out of the weave, but i like knowing the sheep who made this were out wandering the hillside. its a great blanket to wrap up in on a cool night for a movie or sitting out on the porch in a rocking chair.
  • Reviewed by Momochan from Portland OR on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    I tend to wear dark color. So this is nice addition to my wardrobe. I would like to buy more for gift.
  • Reviewed by Wyoming Gal from Jackson Hole on Saturday, February 01, 2014
    This was really inexpensive, or I would return it. I love polkadots, but the scarf is "little" and stiff and itchy.
  • Reviewed by Ringo from PNW on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Exceptional quality. Soft, warm, and very well made as are all Moon products. This is truly a perfect throw. Buy one and you won't regret it.
  • Reviewed by Sylvia-Louise from Cape Cod Masachusetts on Monday, January 20, 2014
    This throw blanket arrived just in time to be used as the temperatures here on Cape Cod dropped to 0.9--a rarity here on the Cape. The recipient (it was a Christmas present) has been very happy with it and uses it nightly while watching television. It is warm without being heavy. It is also very coloful.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 92 »
  • 1-10 of 914 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;