Moose Creek Heather Chamois Shirt - 9 oz., Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Made of heavyweight 9 oz. brushed cotton, Moose Creek's heather chamois shirt is ready for outdoor adventure in cool conditions.

Average Rating based on 97 reviews 4.577319 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10
  • 1-10 of 97 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from PDX on Monday, January 25, 2016
    Pros:
    1. This shirt seems to be built really well, good stitching and clean cotton fabric
    2. quite Heavy material, I find myself rolling up the sleeves if I go indoors with it on
    3. very comfortable and warm
    4. pairs well with any undershirt and vests or large jackets to go over.

    Cons
    1. it being cotton, the thing will shrink substantially so you have to be careful about using the dryer (the shirt comes large and then shrinks to size - but I assume it will continue to shrink over washings)
    2. I don't know if this is a positive or negative but the cut is a little odd, think 90's baggy/boxy which makes it really comfortable but not form fitting in the slightest with roomy arms and tight cuffs
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chicken from NM on Tuesday, January 19, 2016
    Nice weight. Fits well. Sleeves are long enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy Teacher from Hailey, ID on Sunday, January 17, 2016
    loving this shirt so far. it is super soft and warm (almost too warm!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Va Scouter from Virginia on Thursday, January 14, 2016
    Material is thick and soft. Size is good except the sleeves around the upper arms are very full, too loose for my son, but I'm going to keep it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smoothie from florida on Tuesday, December 29, 2015
    Nice heft. wear them as a light jacket
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Seattle on Wednesday, December 16, 2015
    I read the reviews, many of which complain about sizing. But it seemed like most of the negative ones were written prior to washing/shrinking, so I thought I'd give it a try and order my size according to the chart. Out of the box, it was HUGE! After I washed it and dried it once now it's wearable but big. I am hoping it will shrink a little more on the next washing, but the next size down would be too small for sure. It is very thick and soft; almost but not quite like a jacket. It may become a favorite if it shrinks just a little more on the second washing . . .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Knife Maker from Colorado on Saturday, December 12, 2015
    This shirt is thick yet soft. It exudes quality and is very warm. Mine was significantly too big so I shrunk it down with some excessive dryer time and now it fits well. Yes, they will shrink a lot, so take that into consideration when sizing and/or washing and drying.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PeopleEatingTastyAnimals from Missouri on Monday, November 30, 2015
    Second review....my boss liked mine so well, he had me order him a couple. Told him the same thing, wash in cold water and no dryer!!! Keep the shrinkage down to a min....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PeopleEatingTastyAnimals from Missouri on Monday, November 30, 2015
    This shirt is comfortable!!! Why did I only give 4 stars?? They shrink!!! Not too terrible, just in the sleeves. Took the advice of other reviews...washed in cold water and no dryer....sleeves still shrunk bout a inch or so. Not a big deal, usually roll the sleeves up anyway. Something to keep in mind when ordering size....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from New England on Thursday, November 26, 2015
    I bought a couple of these shirts last winter and am so pleased with them that I bought a couple more this year. They are well tailored from the best cloth that I have found. This 9oz material far exceeds the quality of any other shirts that I have. That includes Bean, Penney and the original Woolrich shirts that I have been wearing for fifty years.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 10
  • 1-10 of 97 reviews