Moose Creek Heather Chamois Shirt - 9 oz., Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Made of heavyweight 9 oz. brushed cotton, Moose Creek's heather chamois shirt is ready for outdoor adventure in cool conditions.

Average Rating based on 56 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
  • Reviewed by frankie from New Jersey on Monday, February 17, 2014
    It's harder and harder to find a good quality, heavy weight chamois shirt. This is the third one I've purchased. You can't beat the weight of the material at this price.
  • Reviewed by MJW from OREGON on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Heavy weight 9 oz.? Hardly. Good shirt, soft and comfortable. Sizing is good... Heavy Weight? Not even close. Compared to past Moose Creek Chamois heavy weight 9 oz., shirts purchased in the past I must say the manufacturer and advertisement people are not in sync. The shirt weight is LIMP in weight compared to those previously purchased shirts. Like note book paper compared to cardboard. Maybe a misunderstanding between SPECS in USA terms and out sourced countries building the shirt.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Reno on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Nice fabric. Not too thick, not too thin. Very similar to the field and stream flannels that are sold at Costco seasonally.
  • Reviewed by kays from Colorado on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    Good fit, launders well, very warm, looks nice.
  • Reviewed by Dave in the West, near the cool Ocean from Central California on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Thick and and almost too warm: Wow What a value but almost too warm to wear indoors. I was trying to find Western shirts snap buttons and all that and gave up. Really went for the bargains and noticed really good reviews. The Medium is large, a bit big for me. Also think this shirt is going to last a long time. Even got kudos from a few people on the appearance. Now if we could get some cold rain in our rain parched, and record setting highs. Probably would do well in Minnesota. Shirts for me wear out first at the elbows.ending up end up with holes. Looking at this shirt it may outlast me. And hooray Not made in China! Made in Cambodia, for those of us who try hard to boycott China this is a shirt for you (us).
  • Reviewed by Lane Family from Washington on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    My husband loves these shirts! Very soft and fit him well. He wears them everywhere (!). He especially likes the construction, in particular the way the bottom hem, with the curved sides, fits.
  • Reviewed by ohsusanna from Maryland on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    I bought this shirt for my brother for Christmas. He absolutely loved it and says he prefers this shirt to one that costs more "beans." He particularly liked the softness of it without any compromise in the fabric weight, and the need for less "break in." Very well made; nice colors. Excellent value. Generous sizing but not so much there was need to size down. The slight largeness was fixed with one trip through a hot dryer. (Slight shrinkage only). Since Christmas he bought four more!
  • Reviewed by I work outdoors, everyday. from NC on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Despite most of the reviews stating that this shirt would shrink after the first wash. This one didn't. No sweat though I can wear the larger size, it also enables more comfortable layering.
  • Reviewed by Old Jim from RI on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    This shirt skimps on nothing and runs true to size. I have several chamois shirts some original Woolrich over 50 years old, before the labels changed to " made on the other side of the world". This Moose Creek is top of the line and I will buy another.
  • Reviewed by Iwas830 from Seligman AZ on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    These shirts are very well made, warm and true to fir...I have one in each color!!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 56 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.