Moose Creek Rigger II Cotton Canvas Jacket - Quilt Lined (For Men)

Closeouts. Moose Creek's Rigger II jacket thrives in the backcountry and wears great in town. It features a rugged cotton canvas shell, synthetic insulation for warmth and comfortable quilted lining.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by nicmac from Victoria (Australia) on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    This is the third of these I've bought. The first was a size too big except over a jumper on a really cold day, and the second was for my teenage son who loves it. We use them when we romp with the dog in the cool of the AM and evening, and as a general purpose warm layer which we can happily throw in the wash when it's filthy, and have it come out unshrunk and intact. The two-way zipper is a pain until you work it out, but then is very handy. Glad it doesn't have a heap of pockets; any more would have made it complicated - simple things are often the best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by farmer from kansas on Monday, February 18, 2013
    nice coat, but the zipper isnt the best. Also i wear a large and i ordered a med. and it is still a little big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mark from reynoldsburg, OH on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    I was aware of zipper issue before buying due to reviews. I specifically wanted a canvas work jacket with a smooth quilted nylon lining. There aren't too many of these anymore, most are microfiber, fleece or blanket lined. I also like the consistent color scheme that runs throughout the jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hambone from Two Rivers, WI on Sunday, November 4, 2012
    The jacket runs large, which I knew before purchasing. The double zipper is lousy and difficult to get started; this I knew upfront as well. I will have the zipper replaced. A traditional YKK zipper is the solution.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Zipper Catches
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neill from Winthrop, MA on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    Wear this traveling around for my job as a property manager. It looks good for meeting w/ tenants etc but is practical for when I when I'm down in basements or up in attics.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dl from japan on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Length is ok but body too big
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Cons: Zipper Catches
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lillian from New York on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    You have to take your time with the zipper to get it just right or it won't zip up. Haven't tested it in the cold, but for me it'll be plenty roomy to use a light sweater or fleece. It looks to be warm with the quilted lining. Looking forward to testing it out.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Zipper Catches
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Radio Dude from Duluth, MN on Monday, September 10, 2012
    The jacket is warm and durable. I had to downsize from XL to Large for proper fit. I would have rated higher except 2-zipper design is difficult to get started. Once lined up correctly it works well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Zipper Difficult
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Country Lady from Illinois on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Bought this jacket for a friend. It is a really nice jacket but it does run on the large size. He said it would be ok...plenty of room.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chasingdogs from TX on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    It is a durable jacket that was true in color to the picture posted. A great buy!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.