Customer Reviews Of:
Moszkito Boatman Oxford Shoes - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Moszkito Boatman oxford shoes are crafted of supple, lightly distressed leather for a comfortable, well-worn feel right out of the box.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.111111 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by merlin bear from bryson city, nc on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    they came with 3 pairs of insoles, each with different degrees of arch support. this will allow me to rotate and clean the insoles in order to keep the shoes from getting funky when worn without socks.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Natural look
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Scott from Maine on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    There isn't a true boat shoe fan alive who wouldn't like a shoe that looks and feels loved and lived in right out of the box, and these are exactly that. The leather is soft and slightly distressed so they look like you've been knocking around in them for years. That said, they also have a slightly squared off toe and subtle but distinctive detail that makes them look a bit more renegade than the blue blood yachties who have never bailed out a punt.

    These do come with three different insoles so you can pick your own support. Great to know Moszkito is doing their part in the fight agains fallen arches caused by a lifetime in other boat shoes.

    My only complaint since I am one of those fallen-arch guys is that the soles could be slightly thicker and stiffer for better support. But these are great shoes.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Beman from Eau Claire WI on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    I just bought a 2nd pair even though my first are still good since they were such a good deal and I know I'll want another pair when they wear out. They're super comfortable with all the benefits of zero drop heel shoes for a great price. I wear them everyday at work (large corporation) and outside of work. They're great for casual-wear and dressing up a bit. Best shoes I've bought in a long time.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Benzine Kid from Midwest on Wednesday, June 1, 2011
    I had a pair of Moskito sandals and really liked the fit/comfort. Decided to try these boat shoes because I liked the look and wanted the same comfort. I haven't used them a lot but like them so far.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fits orthoticsinserts, Look good
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mama1 from madison wi on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
    Was really excited about these shoes but they are huge and floppy, way too big. If they came in 1/2 sizes or STP had free returns we would try again but the sizing is too weird to risk paying shipping back and forth.
    ps my husband has very wide feet and these were too wise.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Stability
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sidewalker from Iowa City, IA on Monday, May 2, 2011
    Keep in mind they're boating shoes. But other than that, pretty comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happily Married from Austin TX on Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    My husband loves these shoes, but I think they will wear out quickly with the amount of use they are getting. He is very happy wearing them, though!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MPD from Las Vegas, NV on Wednesday, December 22, 2010
    Strap on and go...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC Mom of Teenager from Cape Cod on Saturday, September 25, 2010
    Great boat shoe, looks broken-in already, includes 3 pair of various insoles depending on how much of arch support you need or want. Very nice shoe, great value. Buy it, you'll like it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: 3 different insoles, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by: