Mountain Hardwear -15°F Lamina Sleeping Bag - Long, Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Designed for extreme cold, Mountain Hardwear's -15°F Lamina long sleeping bag features toasty Thermic Micro insulation, an internal draft collar and a slightly wider winter mummy cut.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Cool Camper from Idaho on Thursday, March 13, 2014
    This bag was used at two winter camp-outs. The temp was around 15 degrees and we stayed warm in a canvas tent.
  • Reviewed by Tim from Colorado on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I bought the large tall and it has plenty of room! I am 6'2" and 205lbs. The zipper works fantastic, I am ready to try it out in Yellowstone a couple if months away. It's a little rough getting it packed into its sack though .....
  • Reviewed by Tim from New York on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Packs small and fits my big frame.
  • Reviewed by Jolly Jeb from Utah on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    The bag stayed warm on my overnight winter campout. The temps got down in the teens but I was warm in the bag. Tha bag also packs well in it stuff sack and is not too heavy. My only complaint is that EVERY time I try to unzip the bags zipper it gets caught on the inside of the bag. Not sure how to fix this but it is a major annoyance at best. But hey for the price I can deal with it!
  • Reviewed by J.D. from Western NC on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    We camp every year in late January in the Pisgah National forest. This year my thermometer hit -12. This bag was more than sufficient. It kept me very warm. I was expecting it to be a little roomier based on the description and reviews. I found it to be a pretty standard mummy cut but I'm not complaining because it was -12, and the other option was hypothermia. Its quality construction is consistent with Mountain Hardware's products. Over all this bag is as described and I am extremely happy with it. I plan to get many years of use out of it.
  • Reviewed by Shenandoah man from Virginia on Saturday, January 11, 2014
    Ok I just got this and haven't had it out yet but I did try it on. I'm confident that this sleeping bag will do well in zero degrees weather. One thing sleeping bag shoppers should be aware of. The temperature ratings of sleeping bags are for survival. So if a sleeping bag is rated -20 it means you won't freeze to death at -20. It doesn't mean you wont be cold. So the early bad news is that I had the zipper stick several times the first time out. It usually caught on the zipper wind guard and a couple of times on the nylon fabric of the bag. The normal solution to this is run your finger in between the wind guards to pull them away from the zipper as you zip it up. Not something you should have to do but it is a solution. The bag weighs a light 5lbs and just fits into the bag compartment in my High Sierra 90 pack. Looking forward to using it and if needed I'll revise.
  • Reviewed by Applechaser from FL on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    This is a nice bag but cannot see how you can take it backpacking. It would be great for car camping. It is large and will not fit in the stuff sack. I am fairly versed in carrying sleeping bags in a hiking pack and tried three times to fit it in the stuff sack and it will not go.
  • Reviewed by Elliott from Kansas on Wednesday, September 04, 2013
    Everything with the bag is exactly as it was described. It has all the necessary features I was looking for in an extreme weather bag.
  • Reviewed by Happy Camper from New Jersey on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    This an EXCELLENT Sleeping Bag! Very warm and breathable. Zipper doesn't snag at all! Mountain Hardware has a great product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Champ from Bay City, TX on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    Though its a mummy bag, it is very roomy!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.