Mountain Hardwear 15°F UltraLamina Sleeping Bag - Long, Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's 15°F UltraLamina long sleeping bag thrives in cold, wet weather with the warmth of ultra-compressible Thermic Micro synthetic fill and a performance mummy cut.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Backpackin Mom from Virginia on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I love the double zipper design. The bag is warm without the bulk and weight of other bags. The bag is small enough and light enough and durable enough for backpacking. It puffs up to full-insulation size easily and quickly. Perfect bag for the growing Boy Scout, or parent who just wants to swipe it for the weekend.
  • Reviewed by Ian from Idaho on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I was surprised at how light and compressible this bag is -- almost like a down bag. The material is also very soft. I have slept two winter nights in it so far. One night it was about 10 degrees, the other it was 32 degrees. Both nights I stayed warm. I am 6' 5'' and weigh 185. There was plenty of room to stuff a sweater, socks, and shirt for the next morning.
  • Reviewed by Chris from Alabama on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Just did a four day trip on the AT North Carolina section in January. We saw temps ranging from 10-50 degrees with rain, sleet, and snow and the bag was great. Used it for three nights and was never cold. I am a big guy 6"5 235 and the long was plenty big enough for me. Packs down small, weight is good for a synthetic bag, great bag!
  • Reviewed by WLH from Florida on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Have only had this sleeping bag for about a week, but I really like it so far. It stuffs well for a synthetic bag and is very comfortable in temperatures near freezing.
  • Reviewed by craigerino from Lost Angeles on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    I was looking for a good mummy bag for overnights in my bivy that didn't take up too much space or weighed too much. I checked out the Alps and even though the price was great, they pack up as big as a case of beer. This bag packs a little bigger than a big coffee can (with another additional compression sack) - although the sack that comes with it is 100% adequate. I'm just going minimal.... Overall, this is a great comfy breathable bag that packs light and small compared to every other bag on STP. WINNER!!!
  • Reviewed by TrailRunner from California on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    I got this bag a few weeks ago. I have not had a chance to really put it to the test. I can say that it's almost too hot to use in my 50°F unheated house. I like the design with the duel zippers because I love to read in bed and sometimes my medium sized dog likes to cuddle up with me at night and there is plenty of room in this bag to accommodate us both. I can foresee some issues with the zippers but only because there are so many of them! (three on one side reaching 1/2 way down the bag and 2 on the other side reaching only 1/5 of the way down & a small pocket with a zipper) So far, a great bag for the $ I just hope it's durable and works well outdoors.
  • Reviewed by Davemk from Highlands Ranch, Colorado on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    Great bag at a great price on Derailed. I am 6'3" and 205 lbs this bag fits me really well and I love the partial zipper on the opposite side it really helps with venting when it isn't as cold outside.
  • Reviewed by Matt from Fairbanks, Alaska on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Was needing a new lightweight sleeping bag for sheep hunting where size and weight are a major factor. I've yet to use this bag in the field but can already say that it is significant step up from the bag I was previously using. For a synthetic fill 15 deg.F bag it is light and moreover compresses into a small stuff sack to save space. The stuff sack that is included is well built and the sleeping bag is easily stuffed inside and can compress even smaller with the straps on the sack. Also included is a storage sack for the sleeping bag to maintain the fills loft when not in use which I thought was a nice addition.
  • Reviewed by craigerino from Lost Angeles on Friday, November 15, 2013
    I'm 6'3" 195 and wanted a 3 season bag and after a few trials with other bags (The ALPS is inexpensive, nicely mad but simply HUGE) and some others, this one makes me love Mountain Hardwear even more. I would think I could be 6"6 and 230# and still fin in this bag. THe stuff sack is constructed well (but I'll probably use another over top to pack it tighter). Overall - AWESOME BAG! I may get the regular for my wife now.
  • Reviewed by Lentil Pottage from Pac NW on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    I am a backpacker in the Pac NW. Needed a bag that packs down small and handles moisture well. This bag is very warm and so far has handled the abuse of being on the trail. Because I am 6'3 I purchased the 'long' model of this bag, and was disappointed to find no stuff sack included when my order arrived. I arranged to have it shipped to me, but when it arrived i was even more disappointed to learn that the 'long' does not fit in the stuff sack. The specs on this product claim it packs down to the same size as the 'regular' model, but all of my experience and strength could not force this bag into it's stuff sack. Sweat pouring of my face and stuff sack seems bursting, I finally gave up. For the average camper this won't matter, but for all of you tall backpackers be prepared to buy an after market stuff sack. 5 stars for campers. 4 stars for backpackers.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.