Mountain Hardwear 15°F UltraLamina Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's 15°F UltraLamina sleeping bag thrives in cold, wet weather with the warmth of ultra-compressible Thermic Micro synthetic fill and a performance mummy cut.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Scout dad from Illinois on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    Just received bag and only used it once so far, on two-night hiking campout. Bag weight and compression size were good for the hike, tight but no problem fitting it inside the compression bag. In the low, low 30s first night, warmer but rainy the next night. Plenty toasty both nights, but did add a thin bag liner the first night. Could feel the difference immediately from my bargain basement 20 degree bag. Didn't feel like the bag picked up any appreciable moisture even though it rained hard all afternoon and much of the second night.
  • Reviewed by Camper Chris from Irmo on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Good bag. Delivered the warmth needed on the trail. A little snug in the fit, however, that's the compromise in getting an ultra light sleeping bag.
  • Reviewed by Pooh from North Carolina on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Bag is nearly perfect. Compresses to the size of a soccer ball. Extremely light weight and warm. Material is very durable. Zippers are my only issue as the zipper flaps get caught too easily in the zipper.
  • Reviewed by Northern Hiker from Alaska on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    I just took this sleeping bag camping and it performed very well. Temps went down into the 30s and the sleeping bag got wet down by my feet and the sleeping bag still kept my feet warm. Very light and compact.
  • Reviewed by Supersquirrel from texas on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    The sleeping bag is pretty much what I wanted. A three season bag that was light and warm. It has some room in the foot box, and I like the longer zipper on one side for quick exit. I am 6 feet tall, and the regular length bag is more than long enough. My only complaint is the compression bag. It is difficult to compress the sleeping bag to fit, and it feels like it is about to split open when you do. I have not had a chance to try it in cold, but It feels like it is well insulated.
  • Reviewed by outdoorsy1 from Minneapolis on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Great bag. Warm, but not too warm. Compressible, but spacious, full bag.
  • Reviewed by Cclendy from Houston, Texas on Tuesday, May 14, 2013
    Bought this to go hunting. I wanted a comp[ressible sleeping bag, but I didn't know that it really takes an effort to compress it. It's easier the second time you do it. When they say "it's the size of a loaf of bread," they're right.
  • Reviewed by wwbjr1 from Colorado on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
    Well- made synthetic bag. Excellelent fair-priced down alternative.
  • Reviewed by Scoutmaster J from Yokosuka Japan on Friday, April 05, 2013
    I took this bag on a hiking overnight. The bag packed small and kept me warm In a tent exposed to the wind In 38F temps.
  • Reviewed by Rocky Mountain from Rocky Mountains on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Best gear purchase I've ever made. The bag is warm, compressible, and lightweight.... 3 traits generally not possible to achieve together with synthetic fill bags. Yet somehow Mountain Hardware pulled it off. The construction is excellent. The zipper configuration is genius. The zippers themselves are heavy duty for a sleeping bag and I've had zero snags. This bag kept me warm at the freezing mark and didn't make sweat at 60F.

    I love this bag! Would give it 6 stars if I could.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.