Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear 32°F Hibachi Down Sleeping Bag - 600 Fill Power, Long Mummy

Closeouts. There's no need to fire up the grill for heat when you've got the down-insulated warmth of Mountain Hardwear's 32°F Hibachi sleeping bag. Q-Shield Down® in a comfort mummy cut keeps you warm without weighing you down, even in damp conditions.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.222222 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark in Michigan from Michigan on Friday, February 20, 2015
    Great emergency item for trunk for snow emergencies. Warm in the house.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralRunner from Iowa on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    Used in mid 50's temperature, was almost too warm. Actually used the double zipper to cool off my feet. Very comfortable down. The "long" fits my 6'2" 200lb frame fine. Another excellent buy from STP!
  • Reviewed by Desert Dave from Carson City NV on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    Unlike everyone else here I used the bag backpacking and am now writing my opin! Quality is very nice, quality baffling, stitching and draft tube. The zipper works smoothly. Padding effect is pretty good for a mid temp bag. Compression sack stuffs this thing into a very small pkg. The included compression sack is large enough I can cram a shirt, shorts and spare socks into it along with the bag before compressing. I'm a warm sleeper naturally, this bag was great with silk thermals above 42 or so. One night was very very windy and I was on the cold side with thermals and socks on...temp was probably 40-45 without windchill taken into account. So, I'd say great summer bag for high altitude etc .Dropping below 40 you may want more than thin silk thermals (silk has the least thermal properties but [...] its light!). I'd say with mid weight thermals, socks and beanie...ya maybe 36. I will probably find a light bag liner for any potential sub 40 trips. Hope this helps!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark from Missouri on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I gave this bag 4 stars for two reasons. 1. Even though the product description says it comes with a mesh storage bag and a stuff sack I did not receive the stuff sack. 2. I have not actually used the bag yet. I bought it because it had great reviews and was on sale at an unbelievable price. I won't get my first use until this spring when I do some back packing and river trips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seth from Charlottesville, VA on Thursday, November 6, 2014
    Nice quality and light. Packs down to size with the included cinch sack. It probably fills the bottom 1/5 of my 40L Gregory bag, which is good. For ultralight overnights during the summer (anything above 65deg), I plan on just bringing a SOL breathable emergency bivvy (and not this). Any other season I'll be bringing this down bag along. Perfect for my needs at a really good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Giving up the old heavy weight for the new. from Utah on Thursday, July 24, 2014
    I have only tried this bag out on my family room floor but it sees to be really good and packs oh so small!
    The advertising points seem to be accurate.
    I'm assuming that my actual use will bear up the performance ads.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Izus from Colorado on Thursday, July 3, 2014
    This is a comfy cut and we are testing it this weekend. My husband is comfortable in it (6'1", 195) and it is not constricting for me, 5'10". Pretty roomy for a mummy bag. No zipper issues in the try out phase. We will know more after a backpacking trip this weekend and a desert river trip next week.
  • Reviewed by gman80918 from colorado on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I purchased this bag as a birthday gift for my wife and she loves it. She is 5’7” and she wanted the long bag. Well made and fairly compact and light. Zippers are smooth and did not snag during the trial run. Will take it out on the trail later this summer.
  • Reviewed by ColumbusHkr from Ohio on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    I purchased this bag to help reduce my pack weight and volume - and it did not disappoint. While not uber light, it's a good value at STP's discounted price with add'l coupon code. I tested this bag on a weekend trip where temps dipped into the upper 20's and was raining/snowing steadily throughout the day and night. The bag handled the damp conditions well and kept me toasty warm with a thin liner (Haglofs sleeping bag liner sold at STP) and light weight base layer. Woke up to condensation in the tent, but the bag seemed to shed any moisture well. The comfort mummy cut was nice but not overly spacious as to induce cold spots (I'm 6'1", 175 lbs with fairly broad shoulders) and the hood is well designed. The long version had enough space to hold me and also warm extra clothes for the morning and fuel can. Draft tube is nicely designed and had slightly heavier weight nylon on one side which seems to help prevent snags as you're opening / closing bag. Zipper seems a bit beefy (probably an area where some weight savings could be had), but probably helps keep snagging in check. Hood is also well filled and has 2 draw cords to customize the cinching ... was very comfortable to sleep in. Finally, small zip pocket on the outer chest measuring about 3"x4". My first MH and down bag, and am very pleased.
  • Sort by: