Mountain Hardwear 35°F Lamina Sleeping Bag - Synthetic, Mummy

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's 35°F Lamina sleeping bag features lofty Thermic Micro insulation, a Comfort Footbox and a tailored hood, all designed to keep you warm during camping adventures.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoelG from Texas on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Bag seems well constructed, packs down small as advertised. Looking forward to testing it out this summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flatlander from Illinois on Friday, May 16, 2014
    This was purchased as a lightweight backpacking bag for eastern packing. It's about half the size I expected, quality appears good, it seems to be "as advertised" warm - i.e. it will work for summer nights. I'm quite pleased!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bucolic Buck from Seattle on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    Nice construction and well distributed insulation. I have not tested below 50 oF. The bag could use a better zipper and a draft collar. The quality of construction is quite good and it is great that they include a storage sack in addition to the stuff sack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hannah from Ga on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    I can't tell you how long I have searched for a sleeping bag that would provide warmth, but also be lightweight and pack down small. I cannot yet testify of it's life-span, but I am so pleased with the size and weight. Bonus that it comes with a storing bag and a compression sac for the adventures.
  • Reviewed by SMNP Hike from TN on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Rolls up and fits into compression sack easily. Nice that they include a storage sack for storing un-compressed. Overnight on our first trip with this bag the temps dropped to the 30's and I had to add layers to stay warm (will be upgrading to an "insulated" air pad before next cool trip). If you toss and turn, may want a larger bag. Length was more than enough (I'm 5'8")., had length to spare. When the bag is in the compression sack it has a pretty small footprint.
  • Reviewed by Swiss Bob from Libertyville, IL on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    I was looking for a compact, lightweight backpack for an upcoming 100 mile hike. The only way to keep the weight of a pack down is to consider each and every item. The dimension and published weight are acurate. The stuff sack is very well detailed with a gussetted cap that really keeps it compack and provides another way to clip to the pack. The sleeping bag also has a little hidden pocket that is perfect for a mini flashlight, keys, or other small necessity. The kit also came with a large mesh bag so the long term storage can be done in a non compressed manner.
  • Reviewed by Brandyn6 from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    I've been in the market for a new bag over the last few months, shopped around and decided that Mtn. Hardwear was the right choice. I didn't need a bag that was rated for a particularity low temp and was at a decent price point. After comparing bags from all over the web, this one came out on top. The material that the bag is made out of is excellent, it packs incredibly small, is lightweight, and nice looking which is a plus. I would definitely recommend this bag to anyone that is looking for a top quality product at a great affordable price point. Needless to say, I will be shopping Mountain Hardwear and STP again.
  • Reviewed by scott from washington on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    Packs nicely!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.