Mountain Hardwear 35/50°F Down Flip Sleeping Bag - 600 Fill Power, Semi-Rectangular

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's 35/50°F Down Flip sleeping bag features warm and light 600 fill power down insulation, a roomy semi-rectangular cut and the ability to change temperature ratings with a simple flip.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ben from PA on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    So far so good. It arrived on time with no issues. I've only used it twice in a hotel as a blanket. This is my first down bag and I'm impressed. The thing felt warm instantly. The size is why I bought it. Using an eight liter compression sack I can fit both it and an air mattresss in a ten liter stuff sack to put in a heritage saddlebag.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the South Mountain summer hiker. from Tempe, Arizona on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    A nice sleeping back for those that do not encounter very cold weather, nice, light and fluffy for us in the South West. I knocked a star because of the square top of the bag, a better head opening would have brought a fifth star; nevertheless this is a very nice bag.
  • Reviewed by Jdubyap from Arizona on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    A was a bit worried being 6'0" tall that I'd be at the limit and the bag might be a bit too small. I still have a bit of room and fit comfortably. Warmth rating is good also. I had to get a warmer weather bag, the zero degree bag was cooking me at anything above freezing. This is a great addition for above freezing temps. Also the pack size and weight can't be beat!
  • Reviewed by Stripper from Indiana on Monday, March 18, 2013
    I really like this bag for its versatility and room. I was looking for a bag that would allow me to move around, be lightweight, and not be too hot. I like the way it is configured to be warmer or hotter, depending on what I need. I tend to sleep really warm, so this bag is perfect for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NixyKnox from New York on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    This bag is good for camping of staying at hostels,etc, because the temp rating is variable. Just flip if over! It can also be completely unzipped as a quilt. Nice.||Mummy bags make me uncomfortable, but I want an ultralight/small bag. This is perfect
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scoop from Milton, PA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Got this bag for less than half of retail and I love it. I was looking for a new summer bag and wanted to go with Down this time. I am a big fan of Mountain Hardware and this does not dissapoint. You have two temp choices or just use it as a down throw. Even works at home !! This would work too with mild shoulder-season weather. Came with a stuff sack and a netted storage bag. Zippers easy to use too. It's long enough that I fit into the entire bag (I am 5'8")...but I think a hood would be a nice addition. Still gets 5 stars!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Cruiser from Phoenix, AZ on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I have not used this on the trail yet, but impressed with the product. I am 6' tall and was worried it would be marginally small, but no problem. I like the idea of a rectangular bag that can be unzipped to become a blanket. I looked at lighter bags, but they were much more expensive. This is a great product for the price. I have had good luck with Mountain Hardware gear in the past.
  • Reviewed by Tahoe from Truckee, CA on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Haven't used it yet but 40+ years of camping and river running give it an A-Otay. Just keep it clean and dry-small like a loaf of bread small. Like the size you can unzip the foot if your feet get warm and unzip the whole darn thing if you're on Deso or Cat and it's getting hot. We always try to take a cotton sheet to put on our Thermarest mattresses and then lay blankets or bags over as needed. I sleep warm so I think it will be great for me for the temp range they spec-30-50F. It's a light bag- so bring a hat and your longeys if you have any doubts. And don't get it wet!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.