Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Afra Dress - Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. Looking good and feeling good wrapped up in one cute, sassy little performance package, Mountain Hardwear's Afra dress features a stretchy, silky-soft Bessano print jersey fabric and strappy, sleeveless design.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.230769 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Jean the Mountain girl from Virginia on Monday, October 28, 2013
    Nice dress - it is a clingy material and I got a small but returned it for a med. Will see if it works out.
  • Reviewed by southwest firefly from tucson on Wednesday, July 17, 2013
    Previous reviewer mentioned it was big on side around bust. I'm 5'10" 170lbs, C38 I bought a large, have to agree it's a bit too big around chest. but as a plus has a built in bra, so that helps. However, it's mega comfortable and cool to wear in Arizona's heat.
  • Reviewed by NCman from North Caroline on Tuesday, July 9, 2013
    Returned. Did not fit my wife. Odd cut up top.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Night owl from Montrose CO on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    Super clingy, will accentuate all but the flattest abs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lvjbird from Las Vegas, NV on Monday, February 11, 2013
    The picture of this dress is very cute. The fabric is really nice - a spandex swimsuit feel. However, the dress fits weird. It is really big up top - too much room under the arms and the straps felt too long. Not a flattering look. Possibly because I didn't fill it out enough. I bought a small too.
    The rest of the dress fit nicely but I just couldn't deal with the top half having no support. I bought a pRana dress of similar style on STP and love the fit of that one. That is sold out and I was hoping this would be a replacement but I ended up returning it.
  • Reviewed by mrs. M from charlotte, nc on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    i got this in light blue in an XS (5'8", 125 lbs). i normally wear a S, so i thought this ran a tad large compared to average. the built-in-bra is sufficient, only for very casual outings like walking in the park or hanging out post-bike ride. the light blue isn't that flattering on my pale skin, but it's ok. overall, great comfy casual summer dress. oh, it's kind of low in the front, so be ok with cleavage if you order this.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Malvern, PA on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    I would have liked it if it fit better
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too large in the bust
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Schezbel from Beaverton, OR on Monday, September 3, 2012
    perfect fit! Cuter than I thought. Lots of compliments, even from my husband, who rarely comments on my clothes! I would highly recommend this flirty, little dress!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Easy Care, Figure Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Montana on Saturday, September 1, 2012
    The fabric feels like suim suit material so very cool and silky and does not wrinkle. The pattern is a very nice change from the typical floral or geometric. The only potential negative is that it's very body revealing despite the pattern. There is no modesty pads and you're not going to like this dress if you are uncomfortable about your belly. It's not tight, it's just the way the material hangs. It will look fantastic if you have a flat stomach.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Figure Revealiing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy Care, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stacey from Wisconsin on Friday, August 10, 2012
    I purchased this dress because i have other mountain hardwear items and really like them. So when i saw that they had dresses i was very excited. After trying the dress on i became disappointed very quickly. The material is great very soft and comfy, the fit however is terrible. The self supporting bra is not supporting, the arm holes are huge, and it has a weird flare which is not very flattering. Needless to say it went back the next day.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Nice Fabric
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2