Mountain Hardwear Afra Tank Top - Built-in Bra, Stretch Jersey (For Women)

Closeouts. The crossback design, artsy print and built-in bra of Mountain Hardwear's Afra tank top offer strappy, feminine style that's perfect for high-energy activities and hot days.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Irish gardener from Cork/Nantucket on Monday, November 17, 2014
    Overall the M fits fine and is comfortable but there is an odd bit at either side, at the bottom, that really flares out. I probably just needed a small but I am planning on just tucking it in as I hate sending things back unless it's unwearable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by braceletmama from MN on Friday, October 03, 2014
    Good tank, the straps in front are a little different, but I like it anyways. They appear to be double sewn, so they won't get ripped off!
  • Reviewed by Ponyba from CA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Didn't like the fit across the chest - made me look too flat. Shiny and clingy fabric (I got the grey) makes it look like a swimsuit. Returned
  • Reviewed by erinys from Seattle on Wednesday, October 02, 2013
    This top is comfy, cute and supportive, but a little long on petite people. I'm 5'4, 125, and the small's bottom hits basically at my crotch; I'd prefer it an inch or two shorter.

    The fabric is stretchy and the front hangs a bit lower than I expected. The fit is very flattering, hugging your waist and then flaring out (typical of Mountain Hardwear jackets). I am concerned about the day that I overeat and my stomach creates a food baby, but otherwise, it looks good!
  • Reviewed by Jessilani from Hawaii on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    I am 5'2" and 115 lbs, but have a broad back. I usually wear a medium top but based off of other reviews I ordered a small and it fits perfectly! The green color is beautiful, as is the material. The top also flares out a bit at the bottom giving it a very feminine shape. I would recommend this top, but order a size down.
  • Reviewed by Running Red from NH on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    I need to correct my previous review, I had mixed up this top with another one I received in the same order. The straps did turn out to be too long, so I had to tie knots in all of them to make the top work. Which was really annoying. The color is lovely, but I'm just going to stop looking at tanks with shelf bras that don't come with adjustable straps. In other words, this top would actually work well for someone taller than me.
  • Reviewed by Juli of the Winds from of the Winds on Sunday, July 07, 2013
    The color is gorgeous and the thin straps keep it feminine looking, shelf bra keeps it functional. The gathering in front is a tad funky, but not enough to return.
  • Reviewed by Running Red from NH on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    I love this top, and it fits me perfectly in my regular size. It's not scary-fitted, like so many of the performance-fabric tops. The green is gorgeous, even better in person. Since it fits me well, and I usually have issues with straps being too long, I will say that if you are taller or long-waisted (I am 5'3"), you may find this top too short.
  • Reviewed by Juli of the Winds from Wind River Range on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    It's so hard to know about sizing. I love the color and am planning on wearing it anyway even though I prefer a snugger fit.
  • Reviewed by hez from MI on Friday, May 31, 2013
    the bra section of this top is very short (top to bottom) causing the rest of the top to slide up, and fabric to bunch above the too-low bra. I know that sounds confusing, but I don't know how else to explain it. Returning.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.