Mountain Hardwear Afra Tank Top - Built-in Bra, Stretch Jersey (For Women)

Closeouts. The crossback design, artsy print and built-in bra of Mountain Hardwear's Afra tank top offer strappy, feminine style that's perfect for high-energy activities and hot days.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ponyba from CA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Didn't like the fit across the chest - made me look too flat. Shiny and clingy fabric (I got the grey) makes it look like a swimsuit. Returned
  • Reviewed by erinys from Seattle on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    This top is comfy, cute and supportive, but a little long on petite people. I'm 5'4, 125, and the small's bottom hits basically at my crotch; I'd prefer it an inch or two shorter.

    The fabric is stretchy and the front hangs a bit lower than I expected. The fit is very flattering, hugging your waist and then flaring out (typical of Mountain Hardwear jackets). I am concerned about the day that I overeat and my stomach creates a food baby, but otherwise, it looks good!
  • Reviewed by Jessi from Hawaii on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    I am 5'2" and 115 lbs, but have a broad back. I usually wear a medium top but based off of other reviews I ordered a small and it fits perfectly! The green color is beautiful, as is the material. The top also flares out a bit at the bottom giving it a very feminine shape. I would recommend this top, but order a size down.
  • Reviewed by Running Red from NH on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    I need to correct my previous review, I had mixed up this top with another one I received in the same order. The straps did turn out to be too long, so I had to tie knots in all of them to make the top work. Which was really annoying. The color is lovely, but I'm just going to stop looking at tanks with shelf bras that don't come with adjustable straps. In other words, this top would actually work well for someone taller than me.
  • Reviewed by Juli of the Winds from of the Winds on Sunday, July 7, 2013
    The color is gorgeous and the thin straps keep it feminine looking, shelf bra keeps it functional. The gathering in front is a tad funky, but not enough to return.
  • Reviewed by Running Red from NH on Thursday, July 4, 2013
    I love this top, and it fits me perfectly in my regular size. It's not scary-fitted, like so many of the performance-fabric tops. The green is gorgeous, even better in person. Since it fits me well, and I usually have issues with straps being too long, I will say that if you are taller or long-waisted (I am 5'3"), you may find this top too short.
  • Reviewed by Juli of the Winds from Wind River Range on Tuesday, June 11, 2013
    It's so hard to know about sizing. I love the color and am planning on wearing it anyway even though I prefer a snugger fit.
  • Reviewed by hez from MI on Friday, May 31, 2013
    the bra section of this top is very short (top to bottom) causing the rest of the top to slide up, and fabric to bunch above the too-low bra. I know that sounds confusing, but I don't know how else to explain it. Returning.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Top Dreamer from Utah on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    The straps are a little confusing when you try to pull it over your head and put it on, they don't just "go" where they are supposed too. I did get a little panicky at first. The colors are beautiful I bought both the coral and the aqua color.....
  • Reviewed by Dot from NJ on Wednesday, February 27, 2013
    I usually wear Prana tops, but took a chance on this and was pleasantly surprised. The cut is flattering and comfortable, and the colors are pretty. Had to go down to an extra small, though, which is one size smaller than I take in Prana.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.