Mountain Hardwear AirShield Monkey Woman Jacket - Polartec® Thermal Pro® (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's AirShield Monkey Woman jacket doesn't monkey around when it comes to warmth and windproof protection, thanks to Polartec® Thermal Pro® Monkey Phur fabric and windproof AirShield core technology.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by hikerwomyn from Raleigh, NC on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Good polartec jacket with wind protection. I bought it in blue and I really like the color. It will be a great jacket to wear around town when it is cool or windy.
  • Reviewed by Charney from Seoul on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    Except the very cold weather below -10'C, it is quite good due to its wind stop function with warmth.
    Color is also pretty.

    Good for gift.
  • Reviewed by Kolo:wisi from Colorado on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    I bought this jacket in the raspberry color (it is pretty much raspberry colored) mostly for walking the dogs in the winter, going on easy cold weather hikes, etc. I don't think it is very technical so I won't use it for mountaineering, mostly due to its bulk. It is super thick and heavy fleece that is fully lined. It does fit a little tight, I usually wear a large so I can put a pullover or a vest under my jacket. This would be a tight fit if I did that. But it is comfortable as is and I think because it is so thick it won't need another underlayer. I am not sure what someone meant by the sleeves making noise, I was worried it had some sort of stiff membrane embedded but it doesn't seem stiff or noisy to me. Also it doesn't shed at all. I have a Patagonia fleece vest that sheds like a malamute in June. Mostly this jacket is so thick that it wraps you up in a heavy layer. The sleeves are a little long (I am 5' 3") but not annoyingly so. But it was an awesome deal and a great jacket for what I needed.
  • Reviewed by Avid walker from Michigan on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I was looking for a warm, windproof fleece and this is it! I have worn it numerous times while walking in rain, wind and cold temperatures and am extremely pleased with it. I am a petite build and 5'4". The XS fits well with some room for layering. Thank you STP
  • Reviewed by DeedaLee from Chicago on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    This jacket fit me better than thePatagonia R-4. The sleeve cuffs helped as I had to get a large (5'4", 155 lbs) and the sleeves were on the long side. Warm and cozy. Not "noisy" as other wind proof jackets I've tried. Not as stretchy as some other fleece that are not wind proof. I love teh berry color with my grey hair too. Exactly what I was looking for.
  • Reviewed by MNhiker from Minnesota on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    I love this fleece, it's much warmer than it looks. Because of the wind shield it's a little more stiff than other fleeces. Pretty blue color and nice fit.
  • Reviewed by Mountainbug from British Columbia on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    I wasn't quite expecting such a heavy jacket, it definitely will be too warm to wear for strenuous outdoor activities but will make a great after activity jacket to stay warm in. I got the blue color and it will be a cute around town, walk the dog jacket. Can't wait for more cold weather so I can wear this one, it's a little more fitted and flattering than most Mountain Hardware coats. Well worth the price, but glad to get it on sale!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Wow - this is a nice warm jacket, whose sleeves and body are long enough for this 5'10" girl. The only thing that I notice is that the sleeves make a bit of a rustly/crinkly noise, but that's not really enough of an issue to trouble me. Thanks, STP!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.