Mountain Hardwear Alloy Nut Belt (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Tough and ready to move, Mountain Hardwear's Alloy Nut buckle features a soft-yet-durable nylon webbing strap with a nut-inspired buckle for the true outdoorsman's look.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harry from Redding, Ca on Friday, September 19, 2014
    Durable and easy to adjust while on. Buckle held up to 9 days of salt water.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thans5 from Portland on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    I've been using one of these for the past 5(?) years. It's still holding up! I've ordered a few more in different colors. My fave belt by a long shot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Presidente from Lakes Tahoe on Monday, September 08, 2014
    Was looking for a strong, light weight belt to wear with jeans and cargo pants. Never liked the double ring set up as it usually slips. This one works well for me. Just slip the loop into slot and all done! Cool looking as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GrandmaC from Kansas on Thursday, September 04, 2014
    I bought 3 of these belts, one in each color. I generally do not wear a belt because they are so uncomfortable and take so long to fiddle with the bucket, my adult son has Down syndrome and it has been impossible to find something he could easily handle, until now. This belt holds up your pants and it doesn't even feel like you are wearing a belt and it is SO easy to hook and unhook. We love the colors too. It took me 40 years to find a comfortable belt but finally I have.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikki from Seattle on Friday, August 29, 2014
    Got this at an awesome deal! It is simple, and very utilitarian.
  • Reviewed by HurleyFerk from Targhee on Sunday, March 16, 2014
    Less than $15, Mountain Hardwear. The quality is evident upon first glance. The nut-shaped buckle is awesome. Perfect for hiking. Small loop that hooks into tag end of belt, keeps cinched down. AWESOME BELT!
  • Reviewed by rabbitcom1 from Greater ATL, GA on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    nice belts - I have all three colors available. never slips or loosens....my go-to belt !!!! nice STP prices make this a wise purchase
  • Reviewed by Desert Rat from California on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    Works good. No slipping. I like the look.
  • Reviewed by Jeff Morrow from Arkansas on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    This belt was made with the backpacker in mind. Super nice light weight and very easy to adjust.
  • Reviewed by Hiking Bob from Colorado on Saturday, November 30, 2013
    Thought I'd give this belt a try since I've learned that finding a sturdy, heavy duty, belt that also isn't too stiff is a pretty difficult quest. This belt is well made and the buckle system is unique and effective, but the flaw with this belt is that it doesn't stay tight. It doesn't take long for this belt to loosen up, a major pet peeve of mine.
    This belt is fine for casual wear, but not for anything too strenuous. For more strenuous wear, I suggest the Mountain Khakis webbing belt.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.