Mountain Hardwear Ampato Dry.Q® Elite Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. The ultra-breathable Mountain Hardwear Ampato jacket offers durable, waterproof protection on the trail thanks to a Dry.Q® Elite waterproof breathable membrane and fully seam-sealed construction.

Average Rating based on 78 reviews 4.461538 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 78 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soapmaker from Appalachian Foothills on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
    I bought this jacket in hopes that it would be extremely waterproof and yet still breathable in warmer weather. It has not let me down. I would like to point out that the sleeves run a bit longer in length than expected. The model I have is the newer one which is not lined with mesh but nylon and does not have an inside pocket. If you order one pictured that has a storm flap across the front zipper, it is an older model and should have mesh lining with the inside pocket. Just an FYI.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JW from Missoula on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    Python green is pretty bright, but I like it! seems like a great jacket so far, but haven't tested it out in any serious weather yet. Well made, runs a little big compared to other jackets I have owned, but will allow for layering. Only request would be that it had an internal pocket, but I am completely happy with this jacket, especially for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from Upstate NY from New York on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    This is a very nice jacket! Bought it for my husband for rainy days and camping. The fabric has a nice soft feel that's quiet during movement. The hood adjustment features are good and the inside has a nylon lining which is comfortable against the skin. The jacket runs small. My husband usually wears an XL because of wide shoulders and muscular arms. The 2XL in this jacket fits him perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from MN on Saturday, March 14, 2015
    Have not used it in the rain yet but it is true to fit. I'm 5'10" and the large fits fine. It's great that it has pit zips for warmer weather. The jacket has great reviews so I'm not worried about getting wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jerryWANG from DEL on Friday, March 13, 2015
    I am sure it will be good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by liu long jun from llj010 on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    he ultra-breathable Mountain Hardwear Ampato jacket is very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rock in your pants from hawaii on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    Totally waterproof& extremely more humid hikes! Soft material, feels different than regular rain jackets, microfiber-y. Big size difference between the large& the medium. Bought the teenager a large& dad ended up with it, medium fits the tall skinny kid well.
  • Reviewed by Adirondack Man from Upstate NY on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    I ordered this jacket because I was looking for a shell that was light in wt. waterproof, windproof and able to wear most of the year. This was just what I was looking for. I hike and climb the high peaks in the NY Adirondacks. I used it recently in winter temp 0 and 40mph winds on the peak I had 3 layers under the shell and I was fine all day. I am 5'10 wt 183 and wear a athletic fit, I wear a large and it fits great with layers underneath. Didn't try it in warm weather but it is light I feel it will work fine with less layers. Fits great and free to stretch without restriction. This is not insulated so you need to layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weekly hiker from New York on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    purchase this two weeks ago havent had the chance to really use it due to all the snow. true size fit i got a med size very light and comfortable the material seems very strong and i believe it will hold up to plenty of hikes to come i will write a review once i put it to the test. great experience purchasing and customer service after a little situation with wrong address mix up on my end. looking forward to my next purchase. Great company and Great products.
  • Reviewed by KJ from Seattle, WA on Friday, February 20, 2015
    I just received it and haven't worn it yet in rain (tested it with water however), and I love it BUT...the description on the website for the jacket is only for a few of the jackets (colors listed) and the photograph does NOT match the description listed. In other words there are two versions of this jacket, one that fits the description and one that fits the photograph. I mistakenly thought that the description would be valid for all the colors and that the photo was a mistake. I was wrong. I received the red one that looks like the photo. I really like it but according to some folks this (newer?) version is not as breathable as the one with the storm flap/mesh lining/mesh inner pockets/inner zip pocket which is the one I thought I was getting. I will probably just order another and wait to compare the two, and send back the one that I like less. Just warning you guys to be careful when you order. When you click on the color combos, it will show a photo (I believe) of what style you will be getting. My error was thinking the description applied to all the jackets and that the photos were erroneous. OOPS. MH makes great stuff however so I would keep the style I got if they don't have my size or color in the older style.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 78 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #