Mountain Hardwear Ampato Dry.Q® Elite Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. The ultra-breathable Mountain Hardwear Ampato jacket offers durable, waterproof protection on the trail thanks to a Dry.Q® Elite waterproof breathable membrane and fully seam-sealed construction.

Average Rating based on 81 reviews 4.432098 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lake boy from Western Washimgton on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    I have a MH ski shell made of DryQ elite that is fantastic. Ordered the Ampato for a rain jacket , breathed very well as expected but in the first real rainstorm hike the fabric on the sleeves wet out & soaked thru !
    I am returning for credit , not sure why the DryQ let me down, almost seemed as if the back of the sleeves were not made of it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WarminRichmond from Richmond, VA on Thursday, November 12, 2015
    I purchased this jacket to replace an eight year-old Marmot Precip jacket. It isn't as packable, but it's construction is much more robust. The fit of the XXL is excellent. I am 6'4" and 240 lbs. The fit is fine when worn alone, but it is roomy enough for me to layer a light puffy underneath it. It is relatively new, and shed water efficiently during a recent storm. That is to be expected. I haven't tried wearing it all day in monsoon-like conditions, but I suspect it will be fine. Until it passes such a test, I feel I can only give it 4 stars. Pockets are well placed. The adjustable cuffs and pit-zips both add to its value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chl from NC on Friday, October 30, 2015
    Great looking jacket and fits really well. Does a great job in rainy weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Soapmaker from Appalachian Foothills on Wednesday, September 23, 2015
    I bought this jacket in hopes that it would be extremely waterproof and yet still breathable in warmer weather. It has not let me down. I would like to point out that the sleeves run a bit longer in length than expected. The model I have is the newer one which is not lined with mesh but nylon and does not have an inside pocket. If you order one pictured that has a storm flap across the front zipper, it is an older model and should have mesh lining with the inside pocket. Just an FYI.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JW from Missoula on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    Python green is pretty bright, but I like it! seems like a great jacket so far, but haven't tested it out in any serious weather yet. Well made, runs a little big compared to other jackets I have owned, but will allow for layering. Only request would be that it had an internal pocket, but I am completely happy with this jacket, especially for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from Upstate NY from New York on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    This is a very nice jacket! Bought it for my husband for rainy days and camping. The fabric has a nice soft feel that's quiet during movement. The hood adjustment features are good and the inside has a nylon lining which is comfortable against the skin. The jacket runs small. My husband usually wears an XL because of wide shoulders and muscular arms. The 2XL in this jacket fits him perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob from MN on Saturday, March 14, 2015
    Have not used it in the rain yet but it is true to fit. I'm 5'10" and the large fits fine. It's great that it has pit zips for warmer weather. The jacket has great reviews so I'm not worried about getting wet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jerryWANG from DEL on Friday, March 13, 2015
    I am sure it will be good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by liu long jun from llj010 on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    he ultra-breathable Mountain Hardwear Ampato jacket is very good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rock in your pants from hawaii on Saturday, March 7, 2015
    Totally waterproof& extremely more humid hikes! Soft material, feels different than regular rain jackets, microfiber-y. Big size difference between the large& the medium. Bought the teenager a large& dad ended up with it, medium fits the tall skinny kid well.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9
  • 1-10 of 81 reviews