Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Ancona Trek Pants - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. The stretchy Chock UItralight nylon of Mountain Hardwear's Ancona trek pants acts as a water-resistant soft shell in nasty weather and lightweight, breathable sun protection in warmer conditions.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.272727 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by mountain maiden from Hesperus, CO on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I ordered these and another pair of mountain hardware pants in the same size. These were cut at least two sizes bigger than the other pair although same manufacturer. The other issue with them is that the lining fabric at the waist is not sewn down completely - seems like it would roll up and/or break loose. The fabric is lightweight and fairly stretchy - similar to a very thin softshell on the outside. I returned them because they were waay to big.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Mama from ny on Friday, October 25, 2013
    I found it! Good fit - size 16 (in a shorter length)! Not many hiking pants out there for us chubbo-s ...most companies figure chubby girls don't move. Articulated knees & leg gussets - yes! I was concerned about adding bulk to my ample size but these don't! With water resistance & sun protection, what more could you want! Most of my jeans are size 16, this pant gives me enough room to wear 'long-johns' under of I need to. Pockets are sufficient & love the adjustable waist. If you're a size 12+, give these a try.
  • Reviewed by crystalkwan from Georgia on Tuesday, October 15, 2013
    I purchased these (in black) for a fall hiking trip. I am 5'7'' / 125 lbs / 32-26-36 and the size 2 falls a little below my waist. I can easily make them as tight or loose as I want with the cinch belt. They were only available in 34 inch inseam, which I find to be just slightly too long, but this is easily fixed by rolling them up. They are water-resistant and dry quickly after getting wet. I like that the fabric doesn't get dirty easily, and I didn't have to worry about the fabric tearing when hiking through thick brush. They also have enough stretch to be comfortable when climbing.

    I gave 4 stars because I wish they had more pockets and buttons to keep the legs rolled up when wading.
  • Reviewed by Bunnie49 from California on Friday, September 20, 2013
    I love Mountain Hardwear and these seemed like good, quality pants, but they are HUGE! I ordered a size 4 based on other reviews saying that they ran a bit big, and I could have put 2 of me in these pants. I'm 5'3" and about 115 lbs, and I'm not sure even going down to a size 2 would have worked. I normally wear a size 4 in most brands.
  • Reviewed by MN Outdoors from Minnesota on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    This is my second pair. I was wearing my first pair almost daily for work in the woods. That meant I was constantly washing them. I ordered another pair. The pockets have changed a little. I like the style of the ones from a couple years ago better because there were more pockets. I still like these very much. They are comfortable and dry quickly if they get wet from vegetation. With the hot summer we are having these are about the most comfortable pants one could wear.
  • Reviewed by Somewhere from MD on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    I have one beige pair of Ancona pants from 2 years ago (with two thigh zip pockets) in size 4 and they fit a little loose but manageable with the belt. With the new version, I decided to order size 2 to get a closer fit but found out the new size 2 in black is even a little bigger than my older size 4! I also have the same problem with MH's new Yuma convertible pants. They seem increased their size just like lots of other general retail brands. BTW, at 5'7" and 128lb, I am no petite woman at any means.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from North Carolina on Friday, November 2, 2012
    Perfect for my outdoor job. Lightweight and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Wrinkle Easily
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Becky hiker from Knoxville, TN on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    I purchased this product for hiking. It is really comfortable and has great fit (I am 5'6", and 115Lb, purchased size 4)even though it's a little bit roomy in general. Especilly I love its materials.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by stef from N UT on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    I bought the 2, but they fit more like a 4. Fortunately you can adjust the waist in. They're roomey & stretchy enough to rock climb in. Many mtn hardware pants can't be hemmed, but these can.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SEWatHome from Kansas City, MO on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    Really pleased with these pants. Normally nylon material is so unyielding, but the stretch built into these is wonderful! Easy to bend and move. Also excellent coverage front and back since these sit at the waist. Would purchase again!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2