Mountain Hardwear Ancona Trek Shorts - UPF 25 (For Women)

Closeouts. The stretchy Chock UItralight nylon of Mountain Hardwear's Ancona trek shorts acts as a water-resistant soft shell in nasty weather and lightweight, breathable sun protection in warmer conditions.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cosykoko from Cleveland on Monday, May 12, 2014
    I hate baggy shorts, so these are perfect. They don't have as much "adjustability" as the description suggests though. That belt thing is really just useful for clipping something on - not to tighten or loosen the waist. I ordered an 8, and it's perfect, though there isn't much extra room. I'm 5'9", 140 lbs proportional. I probably could have gotten a 10, and might do so in another color. The zipper pockets are great too.
  • Reviewed by Green Rose from Idaho on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    I so wanted these shorts to fit but they run big. I normally wear a 2 in mountain hardwear bottoms and the fit is perfect but not in the ancona trek shorts. They are loose in the waist and the crotch is too big. I am 5'2", about 115 with an athletic build.
    I love the material and grey color and am disappointed that they are not available in a 0.
    Additionally, the length is interesting for my height- it wouldn't have been a deal breaker if they fit everywhere else but where they fell above my knees may not be my favorite length.
  • Reviewed by Diane from Manitoba on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    These are the most comfortable pair of shorts I own! The fabric has a beautiful give to it that let's you move in comfort! I find the waist band very comfortable and it doesn't twist on my size 14 waist. The length is conservative, comes to my knees, also a feature I like.
  • Reviewed by Rocket from Honolulu on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I had high hopes for these shorts, but... I am 5'8", 140 pounds with an athletic build (not muscular, lean) and purchased these in a size 8. The color is nice, sort of a dark chocolate and the fabric is okay, it does have some stretch, but the fit is odd. Too tight in the thigh and too loose in the waist. They have a strange, sewn in cinch strap in the waist that rolls (really badly!!!!). The good thing about the cinch strap is once you adjust it (it is not easy), you don't have to fuss with it again (except to constantly "de-roll" it from inside the waist band). I wanted hiking shorts, but these will probably be relegated to short walks and putzing around the house.
  • Reviewed by Bonnie from Oregon on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    I bought these in a size 8 hoping they might fit (didnt have a 6) but they were too big..I was really disapointed because I could tell they would have been great:(
  • Reviewed by Amy Humpherys from Utah on Friday, April 12, 2013
    I love theses shorts, I was wishing this company sold them in the other colors. They are very comfortable and lightweight. I bought these to go hiking in Europe this summer and I'm excited to wear them. I really like the way they fit. Great hiking shorts.
  • Reviewed by KaRN from Idaho on Tuesday, April 09, 2013
    Narrow through the leg. Ride up and have to be pulled back down. Nice quality material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Agility Addict from Houston, TX on Friday, August 24, 2012
    I use these shorts for everyday wear and for sports. They are super comfortable even in hot, humid weather. They provide nice coverage.
    • Best Uses: Agility, Hiking, Walking
    • Pros: breathable, Comfortable, Light, Stretchy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by myshechka from AR on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Good shorts, true to size and length, comfortable. I wish they had more pockets (there are 3)
    • Best Uses: Bicycling, Hiking
    • Cons: Loud on movement, Not many pockets
    • Pros: breathable, Comfortable, Lightweigh, Zipped pockets
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.