Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Android Soft Shell Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. A minimalistic design with performance to spare, Mountain Hardwear's Android soft shell jacket has a Deflection stretch-woven exterior that blocks wind and is backed with warm, insulating microfleece.

Average Rating based on 87 reviews 4.620689 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Reviewed by Tomnolenreb from Evansville, in on Tuesday, August 18, 2015
    I've been after a soft shell for some time and this one looked like the best deal I would get. I'm super impressed. Excellent fit, durable, well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DG from MO on Sunday, July 19, 2015
    I bought this jacket to wear under my Mountain Hardwear waterproof shell. I am 5' 11" and weigh 195 lbs. I ordered an XL and it fits me perfect it also fits nicely under my waterproof shell. I only gave it 4 stars because I cannot rate it on warmth yet but it seems like it should be pretty warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by utah john from utah on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    trying this for non-stormy day tours, and the infrequent resort day-- fit is just right- the collar keeps breeze out when needed and zipper is properly "garaged" so not to affect the neck-
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mama Nutcracker from NC on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    This jacket was purchased for my husband who works outside alot in & around various ski areas. We own & operate a group ski co that handles hundreds of youth groups for outdoor retreats. I knew that he needed a product that was attractive, durable, waterproof, breathable & just functional in every way possible on any given day. We are all about layering. You can always take layers off. Or add them. That made this soft shell perfect. He is 6' & 165. I bought the Large so he CAN layer. It works perfectly as Mtn Hardwear tends to run on the tighter side unlike it's Mama Columbia. Happy for questions. Bought daughter the High School teacher, active mom & avid skier same jacket in women's Perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by liu from de on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    it is wonderful , warm, with a good look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TruReview from California on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    What's not to like? It fits great, looks great, and feels great. Not sure what else to say except this is it undoubtedly one of the best purchases I have ever made from STP! And I have ordered many things from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chenngyanyong from Beijing China on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    A nice soft shell, can take care of some everyday occasions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from IN on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    one of the best jackets ive ever owned, light weight resist the elements very comfortable, always love mountain hardwares attention to detail. jacket is suited about any weather or at least a great base layer in bad weather
  • Reviewed by CatoosaBrewer from TN on Friday, March 28, 2014
    I have bought this jacket in both large and XL. I am 6'3 and 175... The large fits me best. The large is what I wear day to day for a comfortable snug fit. The XL fits as well, and what I use for layers. Quality is great and a nice light jacket for casual wear.
  • Reviewed by Michigan Scott from Michigan on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Good fit on this jacket. 5-8 175 Large. Seems to be best for days in the 35 to 50 degree range.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9