Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Arroyo Skirt (For Women)

Closeouts. Arroyo is the Spanish word for “creek" and this Mountain Hardwear skirt is ready to take on the waters. Nylon fabric is treated with a molecular moisture process to allow moisture in the vapor phase to escape before it becomes sweat. The Arroyo is adventure-ready and quick-drying.

Average Rating based on 88 reviews 3.943181 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Chico, CA. on Tuesday, October 6, 2009
    I love this skirt. I am a 50ish, active professional and haven't found anything nicer in a long time.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by The monkey from Renton, WA on Friday, July 31, 2009
    This is a great skirt.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cut is flattering, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geogirl from Tacoma on Tuesday, June 9, 2009
    Very comfortable, multi-purpose skirt - durable enough for tough travel, smart enough for work. The side cinches are a bit strange (what are they for?) but as they are hidden in the pockets you don't have to worry about them.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by adventureseeker from Iron Mountain, MI on Saturday, June 6, 2009
    The skirt was great for hiking and definitely water repellent. Not to mention that it is very cute for just wearing around town. The only negative is a slight irregular fit through the thighs and waist. Even at a size larger than normal it was snug at the thighs.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FuzzyVerde from San Pedro, CA on Tuesday, June 2, 2009
    I normally wear a size 8 or less (even in outdoor brands which tend to run smaller than mainstream ones) and this skirt was too small, I had to send it back. Really liked it though!
    • Best Uses: Beach or lake trips
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jill from Alaska on Tuesday, June 2, 2009
    This skirt is so light and comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Telegirl from Steamboat, CO on Tuesday, May 19, 2009
    I bought the green and love the color. The waist is the only thing that is tight. I bought a size larger than I usually wear and the waist is still tight! I decided to keep the skirt and deal with it because I think the skirt is really cute on.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: small waist
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trip Planner from San Luis Obispo, CA on Thursday, May 7, 2009
    I haven't wore this skirt yet, but it looks perfect for vacation. It's lightweight, but not flimsy or see-through, Should pack well with few wrinkles.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort Queen from Salt Lake City, UT on Tuesday, May 5, 2009
    I love this skirt. It is extremely comfortable and lightweight. It hits me (5'5" tall) at mid knee and sits pretty near true waist. A great addition to my summer wardrobe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy Gal from Chicago, IL on Thursday, April 16, 2009
    I typically wear a size 6 skirt but I ordered this skirt in a size 8 based on other reviewers. The 8 fits fine. It's lightweight and comfortable and will be perfect for summer days around town or even to work.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9