Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Artisan Dry.Q® Core Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. While you're out honing your craft on the slopes, Mountain Hardwear's Artisan Dry.Q® Core jacket is performing its own art with superior Dry.Q waterproofing and ample Thermic Micro TK in a variable MicroClimate Zoning construction.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews 4.300000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by SC from San Jose on Monday, January 26, 2015
    I bought this in size M according to the size chart. Most of my other jackets are in M but this one is really big. The shoulder fit fine but it's really long in the arm and back. I'm 5'6 170 and a bit athletic build. The quality is top notch. I got the green and it's a bit brighter than in the picture. It's a nice jacket but I have to return it due to overall size.
    btw, the media pocket fit the iphone 6 Plus perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dill from Oregon on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Not only are we pleased with the jacket, but also Sierra Trading Post's service is outstanding. I ordered this quality jacket in XXL initially, but because it ran quite large in the shoulders, I needed to exchange it for an XL. Sierra Trading Post assisted in making the exchange, and we are very happy customers!
  • Reviewed by Mary the happy camper from Rochester NY on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    Bought this for my 13 yr. old son who has outgrown the BOYS sizes. Excellent quality material with beautiful large houndstooth pattern fabric. Uses low bulk performance materials. Has 6 pockets on outside body plus a pocket on the sleeve. Also has zippers under the arms for venting. Sleeves and body are long. Bought in green color which is slightly muted and he just loves it! Should get a lot of wear!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dill from Oregon on Thursday, December 25, 2014
    My husband is a fan of the Mountain Hardwear brand for quality, so he is pleased overall with the jacket. But in this case, I am also pleased with my "live chat" help from Sierra Trading Post. Before Christmas I had time to place orders only rather late at night, and when I ran into trouble with not figuring out how to received a particular discount, the chat service was excellent. They helped me (close to midnight) and got the question fully and quickly resolved.
  • Reviewed by Serg from Iowa on Monday, March 17, 2014
    This jacket is awesome. There I said it. It is waterproof and windproof. I got it to go skiing on mid 20s degrees. I had only one layer underneath and I was plenty warm and without have to worry about getting wet. The patter on the jacket is slick too. I landed on the snow a few times and the jacket performed as promised.
  • Reviewed by JDTucson from Nebraska on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Beautiful looking jacket but oddly sized. I am 5'11, 185 pounds, athletic build with long (34 inch sleeve) arms. I ordered a Large which is the size I always get in Mountain Hardware. My guess is that the jacket is styled and sized to wear over a sport coat or suit as it was too big through the chest and shoulders for my 44 regular frame but seemed to fit very well over a sport coat. The sleeves came down to my finger tips. Even with the Velcro adjusting cuffs I could not shorten the sleeves enough. I ended up returning it and getting a different Mountain Hardware Jacket in a size L and it fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Keith A from NJ on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    My first MHW product. I use it for skiing and it keeps me warm in single digit temps with only minimal underneath. If you like pockets for phone, ipod, and even water bottle and hardly use half of them. The extra large hood has been reviewed as too large but it has a thicker brim that easily fits over the lip of my Scott Vantage helmet visor which no other jacket has done for me. I'm slim build 6" 180 lbs. and wear large which fits true to form without allot of baggy extra size. If you wear mid plus heavy shirt it gets a little snug under the arms but not bad. I definitely would buy another MHW Dry Q product and recommend if you like quality goods.
  • Reviewed by Jared from NY on Thursday, January 9, 2014
    As others noted, the hood is really for wearing over a helmet, so I knew that when I bought it and have never used the hood. The small size fit me perfectly, male, 5' 5" on the trim side with a 38" chest. I've used it whenever I've been out in whether colder than about 25F, and it has kept me very warm even with wind chill down to -15F. I like the velcro closures and the very useful arrangement of pockets
  • Reviewed by ak5 from alaska on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    It didn't look like what was pictured and was sized a bit small. My husband didn't like it and returned it.
  • Reviewed by Halapeno from carbondale, colorado on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Nice styling, fabric, overall very good.
    However, as a ski jacket, it seemed to fit a bit awkwardly.
    As an aggressive skier, I prefer a fit that allows for movement rather that one that restricts.
    This jacket, as you get lower with your stance, tends to feel restricted in the lower regions.
    Yet felt large in the mid section and chest.
    And, there is no option to up-zip the bottom of the front zipper.
    Full disclosure, we are neither thin nor obese, just typical, (I am 5'10 - 185).
    My son felt the same as he tried it on. ( he is 6'0, 175)
    Another jacket I have that feels the same often gets left behind, so this one is going back.
    Also would be great to have a waist level adjustable cinch cord.

  • Sort by:
  • 1 2