Mountain Hardwear Artisan Dry.Q Core Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. While you're out honing your craft on the slopes, Mountain Hardwear's Artisan Dry.Q Core jacket is performing its own art with superior Dry.Q waterproofing and ample Thermic Micro TK in a variable MicroClimate Zoning construction.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Serg from Iowa on Monday, March 17, 2014
    This jacket is awesome. There I said it. It is waterproof and windproof. I got it to go skiing on mid 20s degrees. I had only one layer underneath and I was plenty warm and without have to worry about getting wet. The patter on the jacket is slick too. I landed on the snow a few times and the jacket performed as promised.
  • Reviewed by JDTucson from Nebraska on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Beautiful looking jacket but oddly sized. I am 5'11, 185 pounds, athletic build with long (34 inch sleeve) arms. I ordered a Large which is the size I always get in Mountain Hardware. My guess is that the jacket is styled and sized to wear over a sport coat or suit as it was too big through the chest and shoulders for my 44 regular frame but seemed to fit very well over a sport coat. The sleeves came down to my finger tips. Even with the Velcro adjusting cuffs I could not shorten the sleeves enough. I ended up returning it and getting a different Mountain Hardware Jacket in a size L and it fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Keith A from NJ on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    My first MHW product. I use it for skiing and it keeps me warm in single digit temps with only minimal underneath. If you like pockets for phone, ipod, and even water bottle and hardly use half of them. The extra large hood has been reviewed as too large but it has a thicker brim that easily fits over the lip of my Scott Vantage helmet visor which no other jacket has done for me. I'm slim build 6" 180 lbs. and wear large which fits true to form without allot of baggy extra size. If you wear mid plus heavy shirt it gets a little snug under the arms but not bad. I definitely would buy another MHW Dry Q product and recommend if you like quality goods.
  • Reviewed by Jared from NY on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    As others noted, the hood is really for wearing over a helmet, so I knew that when I bought it and have never used the hood. The small size fit me perfectly, male, 5' 5" on the trim side with a 38" chest. I've used it whenever I've been out in whether colder than about 25F, and it has kept me very warm even with wind chill down to -15F. I like the velcro closures and the very useful arrangement of pockets
  • Reviewed by ak5 from alaska on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    It didn't look like what was pictured and was sized a bit small. My husband didn't like it and returned it.
  • Reviewed by Halapeno from carbondale, colorado on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Nice styling, fabric, overall very good.
    However, as a ski jacket, it seemed to fit a bit awkwardly.
    As an aggressive skier, I prefer a fit that allows for movement rather that one that restricts.
    This jacket, as you get lower with your stance, tends to feel restricted in the lower regions.
    Yet felt large in the mid section and chest.
    And, there is no option to up-zip the bottom of the front zipper.
    Full disclosure, we are neither thin nor obese, just typical, (I am 5'10 - 185).
    My son felt the same as he tried it on. ( he is 6'0, 175)
    Another jacket I have that feels the same often gets left behind, so this one is going back.
    Also would be great to have a waist level adjustable cinch cord.

  • Reviewed by Gibberogill from Idaho on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    I am quite impressed with the quality of this garment. Every seam is essentially waterproof yet there is obvious thought given to management of water vapor removal from inside the jacket by strategic placement of several thermal regulation zippers. The outer fabric screams, "Try to get past me!" It is tough and durable. The sleeves are a bit long but this is always a plus when used to help cover gloves. There is plenty of room through the shoulders for three-dimensional movement and through the torso for additional thermal mass. With the discount I got at checkout, I saved nearly 60% over retail. Not bad. Thanks Sierra!.
  • Reviewed by Andy from New York on Monday, October 28, 2013
    In the overview of the jacket, STP describes the jacket as having 100g Thermic Micro TK low-bulk synthetic insulation. Unfortunately, that is not accurate. I called Mountain Hardwear customer service to better understand their insulation terms. Upon speaking with them they informed me that this particular jacket has only 80g Thermic Micro TK low-bulk synthetic insulation not Sierra Trading Post's advertised 100g. Therefore, the jacket is not as warm as I need it to be. I have already returned the item and alerted STP to the discrepancy in their description.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by barb the hiker from asheville nc on Monday, February 11, 2013
    DId not realize the hood was to fit over a helmet, way to big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr RLC from Sedona AZ on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    Waterproof jacket with many nice features. Bought it for snow and rainy weather. Long enough to cover backside. Several pockets including one on the sleeve perfect for cellphone. zip pits. quality construction and nice fabric and color. I have not had the chance to see how waterproof it is, but have worn in freezing weather. Coat contains an inside elastic belt that snaps closed around the waist to keep out cold and snow.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.