Mountain Hardwear Ascent Air Perm Gaiters - Stretch (For Women)

Closeouts. Bushwhack to your heart's content in the protective comfort of Mountain Hardwear's Ascent Stretch Air Perm gaiters. A women-specific fit prevents snags and debris in your boots, and air-permeable panels keep your legs from overheating.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ÿaya from NH on Saturday, August 3, 2013
    Well made, easy to put on, but too big for me - I ordered M, at 130lb and 5'2" should have gone for the S.
    I will try to exchange them, but when I looked last time, they were sold out.
  • Reviewed by Does the Unexpected from Mountain View, CA on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    I used this product on my first mountaineering trip up Mt Shasta. They fit very well, easy to adjust, light-weight, breathable material at the back... and is of very high quality like other MH products. Very happy with this purchase, and compared to what others got and paid for theirs, mine was the best deal by far.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold Weather, Snow Sports, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Novice
    • Pros: Breathable, Easy To Use, Good Fit, Lightweight, Rugged, Stay In Place, Water Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nanonana from Vermont on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    I have not used these yet, but love the lightness and comfort of them. My first outing will be bush-whacking while working on trails for the AMC in Maine this September. I know they will be perfect!!!

    I have slim calves so ordered a SMALL and they are perfect!
    • Best Uses: Anytime, Backcountry, Cold Weather, Leg/Ankle Protection, Rocky Terrain, Snow Sports, Tick Protection, Wet Weather
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Outdoor adventures, Serious Trekker
    • Pros: Breathable, Easy To Use, Good Fit, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chewybananas from Tacoma, WA on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    Awesome for hiking and snowshoeing, fit better than any off brand
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold Weather, Leg/Ankle Protection, Rocky Terrain, Snow Sports, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Easy To Use, Good Fit, Lightweight, Rugged, Stay In Place, Water Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robbo the casual mountaineer from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    I had decided that it was past time to replace my old gaiters - a pair that I inherited from my father when he used to climb more than 30 years ago. I hadn't wanted to stomach paying a lot of money for gaiters but when I came across these, I decided to give it a try.

    I ordered size small and they fit very well. I'm 5'3" and 125lbs and they hit just below the knee. While I've only used these once so far this season, I was very happy with their performance and breathability. Yes, my shins got sweaty while post-holing up a mountain, but that's expected if you want waterproof - which these were. I look forward to wearing these on a traverse in the North Cascades in a week.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Leg/Ankle Protection, Post-holing, Rocky Terrain, Snow Sports, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Easy To Use, Good Fit, Lightweight, Rugged, Stay In Place, Water Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ALASKA LADY from KENAI,ALASKA on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    These are really nice.I've had so many complaints from men and women.Love them.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold Weather, Leg/Ankle Protection, Rocky Terrain, Snow Sports, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational, Novice, Rugged Outdoorsman
    • Pros: Breathable, Easy To Use, Good Fit, Lightweight, Rugged, Stay In Place, Water Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Notquitemonroe from Sacramento, CA on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    I was impressed by the fit of these. I'm 5'11" and tend to fit in mens items better than any womens specific fit. I ordered the large (I wear size 10) and was pleasantly surprised to find that my calves fit and they were actually long enough. I have been impressed with Mountain Hardware in the past and these did not dissapoint. Very stylish and comfortable!
    • Best Uses: Leg/Ankle Protection, Snow Sports, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Serious Trekker
    • Pros: Easy To Use, Good Fit, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XCSkiier from Upstate New York on Friday, March 30, 2012
    I haven't used these yet so I can't comment a ton... but as to size, I might suggest sizing down. I have size 9.5 feet and am 5'8" tall, so assumed I should get the medium, but they seem a bit big in the calf. I can tighten the top so it fits, but it is a little puffy/baggy in the calf. We'll see if that's an issue when I use them next winter (this winter we had no snow!).
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by blueskies from Alaska on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    I have not used these yet but I think they will be perfect. The use is to keep my pants dry while walking through wet grass and shrub.
    • Best Uses: Leg/Ankle Protection, Snow Sports, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Easy To Use, Good Fit, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Take from Mt.Fuji,Japan on Friday, March 23, 2012
    Good Stuff
    • Best Uses: Snow Sports
    • Pros: Easy To Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.