Mountain Hardwear Asteria Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Asteria mittens surround fingers with a warm fleece lining and the nylon shell has an OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane, so frigid fingers don't interfere with slopeside fun.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by artic cold from Minnesota on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    someone knew what they were doing when they designed these. It is always hard to find warm gloves for our artic winters in minnesota. The fit on these around the wrist is snug so they are easy to get into your sleeve and keep out the cold wind and snow. The fit and materials of these are excellent and they feel soooooo soft inside. The amount of leather and the placement of it is perfect. I love the big loop at the wrist to help pull them on. A great purchase that will be used over and over again.
  • Reviewed by Susan from Syracuse, NY on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    I love these gloves! The thumb loop is great for pulling on. They are toasty warm. I find I don't like to have dangly loops to hang the gloves from my arms when I take them off, so I was happy to find these without them. Sierra price was MUCH less than anywhere else I found. Happy!
  • Reviewed by Snowshoeing Megan from Longmont, CO on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I LOVE these mittens. I bought them before an all-day snowshoeing outing, and my hands couldn't have been happier. Even when I had to take them off and my hands got cold and wet, my hands got warm and dry when I put these mittens back on. The wrist coverage is excellent and doesn't allow snow down into the mitten. Very comfortable, not stiff or difficult to move the hands inside.
  • Reviewed by Jenny Bee from Tennessee on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I have long skinny hands and often end up in men's gloves, trading "too short" for "too wide". These (in Size L) actually fit and seemed very warm and well constructed. Unfortunately, the cuffs were too bulky to fit under the cuffs of my snowboard jacket and not big enough to fit over them. Like others have said, they are very snug to pull on, but I saw this as a good thing, especially since I'm not in the habit of removing my gloves when I'm out. I would have liked a leash of some sort since I do tend to drop my gloves when I do take them off. I'll definitely watch for some other Mountain Hardwear mitts since the fit seemed spot on.
  • Reviewed by dimako from upstate, ny on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Warm, high quality.
    My daughter loves them
  • Reviewed by bhoefgen from Wisconsin on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    warm and waterproof
  • Reviewed by laurelblue from Massachusetts on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    Got these for working outside and they are really warm. A little snug getting hands into them, but that means no air leaks at the wrist. I"m very pleased.
  • Reviewed by Morgana from New York, NY on Monday, April 15, 2013
    I'm really sorry I bought these at the end of the season and will have to wait til next year to wear them skiing! These are the warmest, most comfortable mittens I have ever had on my hands and I have been skiing for many decades. Somehow these mittens are wide, so the fingers have lots of moving around room, but the mittens do not seem bulky at all (thanks, once again, Mountain Hardware, for a fabulous product!!) The lining is very very soft and the insulation is thick, so I doubt I will wear liners, but there is room if liners are needed on an especially cold day. The length of the mittens is perfect; they cover your wrists and have a nice pull-on loop so you can pull them on when your other hand is already in the mitten. The one thing I might had is a wrist strap so if you take a mitten off while on the lift you don't risk dropping it, but that's the only possible thing I would change. AWESOME PRODUCT!!!
  • Reviewed by Kristina from Connecticut on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    My husband bought these mittens for me at the end of the winter. We had a late winter storm and they were the only mittens I had in the car. I was surprised how warm they were. I even had to clear off the car with them and my hands weren't cold or wet. Great mittens that keep your hands dry and warm. What a great product.
  • Reviewed by Tracy from New Hampshire on Thursday, March 14, 2013
    I love these mittens. They are very warm but not big and bulky. I also love the pulls to help get them on.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.