Mountain Hardwear Asteria Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Asteria mittens surround fingers with a warm fleece lining and the nylon shell has an OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane, so frigid fingers don't interfere with slopeside fun.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nordie from Northwest Territories on Monday, June 30, 2014
    These mittens have a lot of padding and insulation and fit well. They are wide in the top of the mitten, which helps provide space to move your fingers around. I have small hands, but used the sizing guide and picked medium. They fit well and have a good fit on my wrist. I'll have to wait until winter to try them out in the cold but I am happy with the product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from Houston on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    These are super soft inside, cannot judge the warmth of the product, as I will be returning them. They are too tight at the wrist, I don't think they will fit comfortably around the cuffs of my base layers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brenda the hiker skier from colorado on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    Padding is uneven,more in left hand. Hard to slip on and off. Not as warm as hoped for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy camper from Maine on Thursday, May 01, 2014
    Too late in the ski season to test out how warm they will be when it's 20 below, but they feel like they will work. Only warning I have, is that I have extremely small wrists and they are very snug in the cuff.
  • Reviewed by artic cold from Minnesota on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    someone knew what they were doing when they designed these. It is always hard to find warm gloves for our artic winters in minnesota. The fit on these around the wrist is snug so they are easy to get into your sleeve and keep out the cold wind and snow. The fit and materials of these are excellent and they feel soooooo soft inside. The amount of leather and the placement of it is perfect. I love the big loop at the wrist to help pull them on. A great purchase that will be used over and over again.
  • Reviewed by Susan from Syracuse, NY on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    I love these gloves! The thumb loop is great for pulling on. They are toasty warm. I find I don't like to have dangly loops to hang the gloves from my arms when I take them off, so I was happy to find these without them. Sierra price was MUCH less than anywhere else I found. Happy!
  • Reviewed by Snowshoeing Megan from Longmont, CO on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I LOVE these mittens. I bought them before an all-day snowshoeing outing, and my hands couldn't have been happier. Even when I had to take them off and my hands got cold and wet, my hands got warm and dry when I put these mittens back on. The wrist coverage is excellent and doesn't allow snow down into the mitten. Very comfortable, not stiff or difficult to move the hands inside.
  • Reviewed by Jenny Bee from Tennessee on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    I have long skinny hands and often end up in men's gloves, trading "too short" for "too wide". These (in Size L) actually fit and seemed very warm and well constructed. Unfortunately, the cuffs were too bulky to fit under the cuffs of my snowboard jacket and not big enough to fit over them. Like others have said, they are very snug to pull on, but I saw this as a good thing, especially since I'm not in the habit of removing my gloves when I'm out. I would have liked a leash of some sort since I do tend to drop my gloves when I do take them off. I'll definitely watch for some other Mountain Hardwear mitts since the fit seemed spot on.
  • Reviewed by dimako from upstate, ny on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    Warm, high quality.
    My daughter loves them
  • Reviewed by bhoefgen from Wisconsin on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    warm and waterproof
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.