Mountain Hardwear Asteria Mittens - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Asteria mittens surround fingers with a warm fleece lining and the nylon shell has an OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane, so frigid fingers don't interfere with slopeside fun.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.307692 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    Really nice quality mitten. Tried them out in extreme cold. Are very warm. Got them wet and kept dry. Highly recommend these if you are tired of cold hands while outdoors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jadawoman from WI on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    These are super warm if you wear a liner with them. They are not as bulky as most mittens, so more flexible and comfortable. Tight cuff so snow doesn't seep into the mittens, but the hands are roomy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E. Williams from Andover, MA on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Excellent mittens but my daughter found the finger area to be almost twice as wide as she would have liked while the wrist area just fit her narrow wrists. Disappointed that they have to be returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy the Always Cold from Massachusetts on Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    I have small hands and the length of these gloves fit, but the seam for the thumbs cuts right into the palm of my hand. I've never had a problem ordering small gloves before and this was a first. I think these gloves were meant for people with skinny fingers and palms. Construction and quality of material looked good though, so it's a bummer that is doesn't fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mt. horeb miner from WI on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    very warm
    waterproof
    my wife loves them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kateinmaine from Portland, Maine on Tuesday, September 2, 2014
    Haven't yet worn these because it's not cold here yet. The reviews said they were snug around the wrists. Yes, they are, but they're a perfect snug for me. Some of you will find them tight, though. I don't want to be anxious for winter to come, but when it does, I'm hoping these will be worthy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nordie from Northwest Territories on Monday, June 30, 2014
    These mittens have a lot of padding and insulation and fit well. They are wide in the top of the mitten, which helps provide space to move your fingers around. I have small hands, but used the sizing guide and picked medium. They fit well and have a good fit on my wrist. I'll have to wait until winter to try them out in the cold but I am happy with the product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from Houston on Thursday, May 22, 2014
    These are super soft inside, cannot judge the warmth of the product, as I will be returning them. They are too tight at the wrist, I don't think they will fit comfortably around the cuffs of my base layers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brenda the hiker skier from colorado on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    Padding is uneven,more in left hand. Hard to slip on and off. Not as warm as hoped for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betty from Maine on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    Too late in the ski season to test out how warm they will be when it's 20 below, but they feel like they will work. Only warning I have, is that I have extremely small wrists and they are very snug in the cuff.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews