Mountain Hardwear Bay Village Dry.Q Core Down Coat - Waterproof, 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Bay Village down coat combines big city style with superior weather protection suitable for mountain town living. Dry Q Core waterproof breathable technology keeps you dry without making you clammy, and 650 fill power down stops the shivers during winter strolls.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandra from Alabama on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    I am 5'2 and 125- the small coat fits perfect! I bought for an upcoming trip to Colorado so I have not put it to the test yet, but there is plenty of room inside for a sweater as well.
  • Reviewed by Karen from Chicago on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    The coat is comfy and very warm! I definitely will wear it everyday!
  • Reviewed by Carolyn from Minnesota on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    I live in Minnesota where the weather changes hourly! This coat is phenomenal for warmth and waterproofability (is that a word?). I have tested it in blizzards and on -25 degree days. The fabric is wonderfully pliable, the hood is down filled and the sizing is perfect. I am 5'8"/155lbs. and the large gives me plenty of room to move around and wear a fleece or heavy sweater underneath. The only reason why I didn't give it a 5 star rating is that it is not as chic/cool as most of MH's other clothes. I have many MH coats and fleece jackets and always receive style compliments. The cut on this could be better, but frankly if you are faced with wet and cold weather, all you really care about is being dry and warm and this coat absolutely provides the protection.
  • Reviewed by Commuter from New York, NY on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I purchased this jacket to help get through this winter that won't quit. I was pleasantly surprised that it is so warm and comfortable without being bulky. It has become a favorite. I am a size 6 and the Small fits well. Very fine quality at a great price.
  • Reviewed by Susan likes to be warm from Bend Oregon on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    This is an all(cold) weather coat. It is comfy, fits perfectly 9not too tight), is waterproof, covers my bum, keeps out the wind, and the hood is super cute, comfy, and weather-protective. I wasn't sure about the color (taupe) because I usually wear bright colors, but I really like it for my twice-daily walks in our high-altitude clime, where it can be near freezing at dawn even in summer. LOVE.
  • Reviewed by Berryster from Missouri on Friday, February 21, 2014
    OK, my wife loves it. It looks great. She wears a 10 most of the time, and a L is fine for her. She is 5'8" and 140...er, sorry, 130 or so...and, um, yeah, 29 years old. Very warm and stylish, good pockets, a bit of faux dead animal to keep the face warm...can't beat it! Definitely a grab and go garment for midwest winters. Hope that helps.
  • Reviewed by Wyoming winters from Wyoming on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Love this coat, especially because it arrived so fast and when it was -20 degrees, it saved me triple layering my coats during that stretch.
  • Reviewed by Carol from Michigan on Monday, February 17, 2014
    This is an extremely warm well made coat that runs true to size. It has a very nice hood that fits properly and pockets are lined and soft. Quilting is on inside so outside is not too puffy. Only problem is that the coat is now $25 less than when I purchased it a few days ago and Sierra's policy is not to adjust the difference for the paid price. Recommend this coat if you live in a cold climate like Michigan.
  • Reviewed by Texas girl from Austin on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    It was warm and kept me dry in Chicago snow, wind and 3 degrees out. It is thin enough to pack easily. Need a couple of layers underneath. Looks good too
  • Reviewed by Hiker from MA on Friday, January 31, 2014
    Just tried out my new coat. Extremely warm yet breathable and very light. I bought a large so I would have room to layer and its perfect. I usually am a medium. I weigh 135 lbs. 5'6''. It could use a draw string at the bottom but is a little above the knee so you really dont need it. The pockets are great and is nice for any outdoor event in the cold Northeast. Exceeded expectations.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #