Mountain Hardwear Bazuka Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Engineered for snowsport professionals, Mountain Hardwear Bazuka gloves have the protection of an OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane, full leather fingers and palm for excellent dexterity, and Thermic Micro insulation.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ALVIN from NJ on Friday, December 7, 2012
    I would use this gear at Killington 12/21. I can't tell you anything now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silver Rider from Spokane, WA on Friday, March 30, 2012
    These gloves are great when it's below freezing, not so good when it's warm - causes the hands to sweat and there's no escape for the moisture.

    I found that a cold wind blowing by the fingers can cause the fingers to get cold - so these are not so good for running a snow-thrower strangely enough - or standing in line in a winter gale holding skis while waiting for the gondola. But otherwise, they're totally warm even when skiing fast in 3D powder. I can't figure it out, really, why they seem to leak heat in those two situations, but it's probably due to ineffective insulating material.

    I'm 6' with regular hands - can't grip a normal sized basketball and hold it palm-down, but a grippy girl's basketball I can, kind of - and a Large in these gloves fit just right with a bit of room to spare - if I'd chosen X-Large I'd have regretted it greatly.

    The Bazukas are easy to put on, and very comfortable to wear. Very durable, and will last me many years and that's what counts - just be sure to take lighter gloves for warmer (above freezing) days.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing on COLD days, Working Outdoors
    • Cons: Too warm not ventilated
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Triumph Guy from Madison, WI on Sunday, February 19, 2012
    Overall I would say these are great gloves with one caveat - I have not had the opportunity to test their "waterproofness" and I'm not about to dunk them in water to do so.

    My only real complaint is that they do not have enough of a pre-curve in the fingers which makes it a bit tiresome when using them for driving or gripping tools. Fit is spot on for me and they are plenty warm and windproof. Would have given them 5 stars if I could verify their waterproofness and they had a bigger pre-curve.
    • Best Uses: Snowmobiling
    • Cons: Poor Grip
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Durable, Warm, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by extreme_gardner from Chicago-land on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    USe these to replace ski gloves that I had for 10 years..., didn't think I'd find any that could match - these do.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Cons: Wish they were all black
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Skiing, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike the non-skiier in Jackson Hole from Jackson, Wy on Friday, February 10, 2012
    I haven't worn these a lot but when I have, I was very pleased. Usually, it takes a few minutes for my van heater to get going (I don't want to idle and waste gas) and my hands get cold pretty fast when it's around 0 degrees. Haven't had that problem at all with these gloves. My hands get cold easily so, I sprung for a more expensive, durable and warmer glove--glad I did!
    • Best Uses: Driving, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Choreman from Homer, Alaska on Thursday, February 9, 2012
    Backcountry skiing, climbing, chores. Haven't got a lot of miles on them yet but they appear to hold up to just about anything.
    • Best Uses: Hard Work
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Tough comfortable warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sidecut junky from Idaho on Monday, February 6, 2012
    First day skiing in these was warm and snowing hard. I was wet by the end of the day but my hands stayed dry. 5 stars for that, but.....

    These are sold as under jacket sleeve cuffs, but they need to re design the cuff for that to be easy to accomplish. If it were not for the cuff(gauntlet) being so big (IMHO)they would have received 5 stars.
    • Best Uses: Skiing outdoor sports
    • Cons: Cuff is too big
    • Pros: Leather Exterior, Reasonably Warm, Waterproof tested
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Extreme Gardner from Chicago-land area on Wednesday, February 1, 2012
    Bought these to replace the best gloves I have ever had for skiing that were 15 years old..., I think these will do well.
    • Best Uses: Skiing and snow sports
    • Pros: Warm heavy-duty rugged
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by josh josh applesauce from kc, nyc, airports on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Really good gloves. If you can get them at a good sale price, go for it. I'd rather spend $65 on gloves and have them last instead of [$] on gloves that I need to replace annually. Good ski gloves. Good leather. Nice quality.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Cons: Finger length a bit off
    • Pros: Durable, High Quality, Warm, Waterproof
  • Reviewed by SnoBob from SoCal on Monday, January 30, 2012
    These are great gloves, I've skied for the past 40 years and these are my new go to gloves. Just got back from "testing" them for a week at Snowmass where temps were in the 5-20 range most of the week. These were fine down to the mid teens (below that my hands got cold and I used my really heavy gloves - one pair will never do everything). I suspect that these would also be a bit too warm as temps exceed mid/high 20s. I really like the velcro closure that comes high on the wrist and slides nicely under my coat sleeve (which does not have anything other than a velcro adjust, ie, no internal wrist gaiter) a key reason for my purchase as this provides a great glove/jacket interface but might be inconvenient if your coat has a wrist gaiter. Although VERY expensive at retail, with STP pricing (and a coupon) they are a great deal. Also liked the semi-wool interior which helps with sweaty hands and drys nicely overnight. Gloves have bombproof construction which should provide good durability in rough conditions.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Solid, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.