Mountain Hardwear Bokta Dry.Q Elite Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Carrying the title of Mountain Hardwear's most durable three-layer shell pants, Bokta pants use waterproof breathable Dry.Q Elite fabric to lock out moisture but still allow perspiration to escape from inside.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by patrickgf from Norwalk, CT on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Outstanding product at a very reasonnable cost
  • Reviewed by Marcel from Boise, ID on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    These pants are bomb proof... I've put them through about 15 days skiing so far, and I'm always skiing off piste and trees. I've gone through branches many times and not a sign of wear or tear in these pants. It did get two small cuts in the cuff which I believe are from an avalanche rescue class I've took and had to hike and was hitting branches and rocks while training with a beacon, but the material is really durable and I expect it to last many seasons. The full side zippers are great that you can take the pants out with ski boots, it's good when you layer fleece pants! As another reviewer has mentioned the zippers are hard to handle, stiff and small. Also I wish they have 4 zippers so it would be easy to vent while you are skinning or bootpacking!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tomek_ct from New Haven, CT on Wednesday, February 06, 2013
    I own a bunch of MH items and I've been a big fan of their gear for years. But this one is... just a disappointment. I was on the market for a new ski bibs and thought these will be perfect. The material is great and they are really well made. It's a design flaws that made me to send them back.
    Suspenders - they are attached to the front and side of of you hip, and not the back - really awkward, and just doesn't work.
    Gaiters - very flimsy, they will not seal you from the snow.
    Zippers - there is NO WAY you would be able to unzip them while wearing gloves trying to access the gaiters to adjust your boot - they have the tiniest slider lock I've seen.
    The pants look good, I admit, but it seems that whoever designed them has some fashion sense but doesn't know much about functionality of a gear or spent much time on the mountain skiing below 0F in North East.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by phill from miramichi NB Canada on Saturday, June 30, 2012
    I am 5-10 and 185 lbs , 32 in waist , ordered the med , waist fit good but very tight around the legs ,I can not wear a base layer under the medium so I ordered the large , legs on the reg are just long enough.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Hiking
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by phill from miramichi on Wednesday, June 27, 2012
    fit great with out a bottom layer, a little tight in thighs with a bottom layer
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MPD from Alberta, Canada on Monday, May 14, 2012
    Had 2 days of spring skiing in these pants (read: wet days), and they kept me bone dry and breathed very well. I'm usually the sweatiest man on the mountain when hiking, but these did their job as advertised.
    I went with the Medium, long inseam (I'm a 32-33" inseam in jeans) and they fit pretty well. The regular definitely would have been too short.
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Neeps from New England on Monday, April 16, 2012
    Used these skiing in WY, UT and AK on a 2 week trip. They are a great shell pant. Used them on a cold blustery hike in Jackson to a warm sunny day in Deer Valley to buckets of wettish snow falling in AK. Stayed dry and comfortable the whole time. I usually don't keep much in my pant pockets so the one thigh pocket was fine for me. I kept my iphone in it for quick pics when the oppostunity arose. Love the suspenders too. My only complaint is that somehwhere along the way I must have rubbed a tree branch or something that left the tiniest knick in the fabric on the thigh. Only the outer layer got it so I'm not sure what is going to happen in that area. I will most likely put one of those stick on patches over it and not worry about it. maybe the material could be a little tougher otherwise they were perfect.
    • Best Uses: Rain, skiing
    • Cons: 1 pocket
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Beads well, Great Fit, Light weight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FRS from Salt Lake City, Utah on Monday, March 05, 2012
    Sierra has been good to work with, I will use them often I like a return item form and the UPS sticker. Maybe I will finally find these or other rain pants to wear over jeans that fit on a 6'4" frame.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.