Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Boldog Gloves - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear Boldog gloves offer superior warmth, dryness and an outstanding fit for backcountry and lift-serviced skiers. The shell features water-resistant goat leather construction, Kevlar® stitching at the precurved fingers and palm, and OutDry® waterproof breathable technology.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.625000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JDubs from New Jersey on Monday, February 23, 2015
    The material and workmanship on this glove is superior. It could be a little warmer. I used skiing in 15 degree weather and I had to pull my fingers in, while on the lift. A 25 degree day or above is perfect for this glove.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pjuette from Minnesota on Sunday, February 22, 2015
    Durable construction which is what I expect from Mountain Hardware. Though, the glove has not been that warm in the cold MN winter days. I should have gotten mittens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth the lake girl from Southern Illinois on Sunday, February 1, 2015
    They haven't been tested on the slopes yet, but they seem to be well made. Husband and son love the looks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stevo from Minturn on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    Mountain Hardware makes great ski gloves. The last pair I had lasted 10 years. These have superb articulation and insulation and the craftsmanship is very high quality. There are 4 different types of material in the thumb alone. Two minor gripes: there is no insulation in the wrist gauntlet and they don't have wrist leashes to prevent dropping. The fit is tight. I had to return a medium for a large and I wear a size 7.5 or 8 glove. . Size em right and you won't be disappointed. Warm enough to get you down to mitten temperatures.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stevo from Minturn on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    Mountain Hardware makes great ski gloves. The last pair I had lasted 10 years. These have superb articulation and insulation and the craftsmanship is very high quality. There are 4 different types of material in the thumb alone. Two minor gripes: there is no insulation in the wrist gauntlet and they don't have wrist leashes to prevent dropping. The fit is tight. I had to return a medium for a large and I wear a size 7.5 or 8 glove. . Size em right and you won't be disappointed. Warm enough to get you down to mitten temperatures.
  • Reviewed by j from Northern Maine on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    I am outside everyday working. They're warm If you stay moving .. snowshoeing, hiking, skiing they are great. If you stop for a while or snowmobile with them ... not so much. After your hands get cold they will not warm back up . They were tight and really warm the first couple days. They broke in pretty fast and the fit is great. After the first couple days of break in my hands got colder and colder snowmobiling. If the snowmobile didn't have heated grips, there is no way I could wear them. The other night it was 10 degrees out and my thumb heater shut off on the snowmobile. I swear I was going to loose my thumb before we got back. The "Reinforced leather" in the palms was also starting to tear the first week I was wearing them from snowmobiling. Next winter these gloves will more than likely be my snowblowing gloves.
  • Reviewed by KinderK9-12 from North Dakta on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Not as warm as I'd hoped for even with wool liner gloves.
  • Reviewed by Matt the adrenaline seeking snowmobiler from NWI on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Imagine this senario, your sitting on a $20,000 f1100 modstock turbo with 500hp at crank at 42lbs boost and your adrenaline is pumping, you have engine on studderbox to spool up turbo for a .8sec. /60ft launche,00-100in 1.9-2seconds ,0-140 in 4.3 second , u better beleive u want good grip on your gloves! Well these gloves handle the power and prevent u from losing a $20,000 investment because u chose to cheap oug on gloves or buy smkooooth gripped gloves inwhich most are! These gloves are way better than onky skiing, they make skiing sound like a joke when they can handle 400hp and maintain full grip on acceleration. The pre curved grip is a big plus as it subconsciously makes u want to GRIP, these glove are ready to GRIP and possibly save your life , or a loved ones life because these gloves did not fail you, so by all means do your self a favor and grio your comouter mouse with confidence from this review and order these!They wont let u down if u respect them. Amen.
  • Sort by: