Mountain Hardwear Bomber Dry.Q® Core Snow Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Bomber snow pants feature Dry.Q® Core waterproof breathable technology and a soft tricot lining designed to keep you dry and comfortable from your first run to the last.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Avid hiker from Colorado on Sunday, August 3, 2014
    Haven't had a chance to try them out yet, but with the adjustable waist the fit is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Commuter guy from MD on Friday, April 18, 2014
    If only there were more in my size.
    True to size,
    Too warm for over 40 degrees. However, the thigh vents will really help if going from cold to warm.

  • Reviewed by Zeb from Colorado on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I needed some pants for both snowboarding and hiking the highcountry in Colorado. These have been perfect. I've used them over 20 times at Breck & Vail and I've hiked plenty... they are comfortable/waterproof/warm. The fit over my snowboarding boots is great - I'm sure the same for skis, there is plenty of room. I'd recommend these.
  • Reviewed by The Yeti PL from Philadelphia on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    The long length option is great and they are amazing pants in general.
  • Reviewed by Big Chief from Washington State on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Bought these for my 17 year old son, and he is loving them. Says they could use a bit more insulation, but they've kept him dry on some wet days and he says they're comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Steve from New Mexico on Monday, December 23, 2013
    I took these skiing the day they arrived and I love them. As always, Mountain Hardware is quality stuff.
  • Reviewed by Brad from Northern California on Monday, November 25, 2013
    High quality shell for top layer.
  • Reviewed by skiboybill from New England on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Disappointed with the pants and returned before giving them a chance. Tried them on, cuffs seemed rotated so that zippers were in front and majority of scuff guard was behind my lower legs/ankles. Won't do much good there if you have sharp edges. Nylon material very wrinkled, prefer internal snow cuffs to be split with velcro and snap/button type closure, not the case with these pants. Sizing is spot on, I'm 175lbs/5'9" and mediums were ample for layering underneath.
  • Reviewed by Dave from NH on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I'm 5'10" and weigh 180lbs. I bought these to replace a 2006 pair of TNF Hyvent snowpants that I loved for their durability. I bought the large regular length MH Bomber Pants. The fit is good but a little baggy for my taste. No big deal. The first thing I noticed when I put them on was a problem with the lining design. I wear heavy synthetic long underwear which clings to these pants and makes it hard to move. A smooth nylon lining would have been better. What makes it worse is the lining has no anchoring to the shell besides the inner thigh seams. This causes every step to tug on the lining bringing along everything clinging to it. Maybe I'll have to wear wind pants in between?

    Pros - Thigh vents, pocket placements, and overall fit

    Cons - lining material clingy and loose, no zip on ankle gaiters, back pockets not zippered
  • Reviewed by maryjane from colorado on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    these have a clingy lining. Probably keeps you warm, but that's what base layers are for.
    they outer fabic is not my favorite either, more style than function
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #