Mountain Hardwear Buttaman Jacket - Fleece (For Men)

Closeouts. Featuring heavyweight Better Butter fleece, Mountain Hardwear's Buttaman jacket sports a soft, brushed finish, an attached drawcord hood and chafe-free flatlock seams.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by madcaphorse from NYC on Friday, February 21, 2014
    it was a nice hoodie but my hubby decided to keep the other 4 hoodies that I got for him and we are sending this one back. I think he did not want this color as much as the others. But is was still nice.
  • Reviewed by Skier and Hiker from Boston on Friday, December 20, 2013
    This hoodie has almost a soft-shell finish on the exterior, and a nice comfy brushed fleece interior. The fit is athletic, which is great so it isn't hanging loose all around the mid-section. One thing to note is that it runs on the small side. I am 6' 180lbs and thin, these days I am often a medium in a brand like North Face or REI, however Large fit me absolutely perfectly in the Buttaman. If I was any bigger, the large would be too small.
  • Reviewed by Tom from oregon on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    little more than an expensive sweat shirt--not true fleece!
  • Reviewed by jason from delware on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    size is good, and the quality is also what I want, it fits me good.
  • Reviewed by Got to be Safe from Minneapolis on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    I bought this for my husband thinking that it would be a lighter weight fleece jacket. Turns out it is more sweatshirt-like. He loves the sweatshirt regardless and says it keeps him warm. The grey is a nice color and solid product. Anything Mountain Hardwear gets my vote!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jcreek from waynesville, nc on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    on my walks
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor enthusiast from Charles Town, WV on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    The overall fit of this hoodie is good. I have rather long arms and the sleeves fit well. The torso is a little shorter than I generally like, but it's not like my belly is exposed or anything. It is very nice, buttery and warm. Due to the thickness the zipper area bulges out when bending over. This isn't a deal breaker though. I would never pay retail price for this hoodie, but with STP's pricing it's a good value. (3.5 stars out of 5).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Banditryder from Pittsburgh, PA on Monday, December 31, 2012
    A sturdy, well-fitting and comfortable hoodie. Just what I need for cold mornings coming out of the gym overheated. A great midlayer under a shell for cold and wet dog walking trips. Perfect for 1-1/2 hours of snow shoveling in 25 degree weather. Breathes well while maintaining insulation, doesn't bunch up, long enough in body to avoid cold spots when reaching or bending. Buy one on sale and it's all even better!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherman Charlie. from Bronx, NY> on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Hoodie is warm and very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Bum 54 from Michigan on Saturday, December 15, 2012
    Bought this for my son who wanted a layer to wear under his shell jacket. For +$50 dollars you can find either something better or better and cheaper.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.