Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Butter Fleece Beanie Hat (For Men)

Closeouts. The aptly named Butter beanie hat from Mountain Hardwear is made of an unbelievably light, super-stretchy fleece that makes it a perfect base layer for your head.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by quaju from Portland, OR on Monday, March 31, 2014
    I bought this for my boyfriend who frequently goes running and/or rides his bike. He loves it. It's super lightweight, and thin enough to use under his helmet. It's also big enough for his head, which is not true for all hats. Two thumbs up!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tally Runner from Tallahassee, FL on Monday, May 2, 2011
    I bought this with hesitation because I lost my second ultra thin wool hat. I've always considered wool to be the best even though I had no real reason. Now that I have a stretchy thin hat that fits over my ears and stays soft and flexible I will stick to synthetic for thin hats and wool for thick hats.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Rat from AZ on Monday, May 2, 2011
    Purchased for wearing under bike helmet, nice and thin fabric, acceptable warmth, only complaint is that seams are bulky and can be felt under tight helmet if not positioned just right.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DP from Cincinnati, OH on Monday, April 18, 2011
    Great for under a helmit or for cool runs.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Travel
    • Cons: Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayaker from Upper Midwest on Monday, April 11, 2011
    It's cute on a guy. For my taste too thin to be worn alone. I use this under my bike helmet on cold days. It's perfect for that purpose. It's not as affective as their windstopper line, but those are too bulky to fit under a helmet.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CatskillHiker from Just outside the "blue line" on Monday, April 4, 2011
    This hat is NOT the one to grab on a COLD winter's day. It IS the hat to grab for cool weather. It is warm for its weight and the best part is its incredible softness.
    • Best Uses: Cool weather hiking
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid hiker, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UtahSuperfly from SLC,UT on Tuesday, March 29, 2011
    Perfect for backcountry skiing. Warm enough on the way up and fits under your helmet on the way down.
    • Best Uses: Athletics
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Miami, FL on Monday, March 28, 2011
    It was a bit on the tight side, but looked like good quality
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Sort by: