Mountain Hardwear Butter Man Hoodie - Color-Block, UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Smooth as butter, Mountain Hardwear's Butter Man Color-Block hoodie wicks moisture, dries fast and is treated to provide UPF 50 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam H from Los Angeles on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    Great light weight hoodie. Love the design and colors (I have 3 of them.) Chest pocket is great for keys or a small cell phone. Excellent for cool nights or weekends hikes. One of the better mountain hardwear products that I've used.
  • Reviewed by KDan from Boston, MA on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Well constructed, light, soft, small fit perfect (im '5"11 140lbs). Great fro exercising in.
  • Reviewed by Lone Ranger from Blacksburg, VA on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    I use it as a layer for activities (running, bicycling, hiking, skiing) or as a casual shirt. It wicks moisture well, doesn't absorb odors, is super soft on the skin, stretches for easy movement, and looks great. The thumb holes are much appreciated to keep the sleeves from "riding up". The zipper closes to a high collar and the hood is snug without a drawstring, yet can accommodate a hat under it. I'm 6' and 185lbs and the large fits perfectly. It can accommodate a layer underneath it. I own two of these and they get used often.
  • Reviewed by jimbo28 from ohio on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    Very lightweight. Hood is enormous. Can only be used over a helmet or hat.!?
  • Reviewed by BlueEyedDevil from Virginia on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    This is a lightweight piece, as advertised. It's nice, but runs a bit long in the body (well below the waist--the pic doesn't lie)--not a negative if that's what you dig, especially if you use it for cycling. The fit is somewhere between slim and regular (this, to me is a piece that should fit close to the skin), but leaning more towards slim, though if you've let yourself go a bit (alien to me), it will surely accommodate heftier builds because the material stretches (but keep in mind, it is only a woven material, and thus has limits--my God, man, put down the cheap cheeseburgers and fries before it's too late!) . For my taste, the waist area is a bit loose (not at all baggy, just loose-ish) but everything else fits fine (I have big arms). Not a super-warm sweatshirt, but then again, it's not meant to be. Just a nice base-layer that is good with a wooly t-shirt beneath for late spring/early fall hikes and runs on sunny days, or for layering beneath a down jacket for colder days. The hid fits closely, which means it won't hang down annoyingly over your eyes; the material is stretchy enough to fit a low-profile helmet underneath the hood if necessary--a climbing helmet more so than a biking helmet, tho the latter would still work). Nice-looking, and the horizonatl-zip, right-breast pocket lays nice and flat when not in use.
  • Reviewed by Iago from Boston on Saturday, April 27, 2013
    Trim fit, elastic, great fitting hood that moves with you. Fits like other MH. Just nice!
  • Reviewed by The Antagonist from Blacksburg, VA on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    This is just what I have been looking for; a hooded, lightweight, longsleeve, performance jersey for use with multiple activities. It is great in a layering system or by itself. The feel is terrific. The hood isn't too tight, but snug, and easily fits under a bike helmet or hat. The high collar keeps out drafts. The thumb holes are a bonus to keep the sleeves down or tucked into gloves. The tail is long and stays tucked in. I'm 6' and 185 lbs. and the large is sightly roomy and enough for an inside layer. If you wanted this shirt to fit tightly as a base layer next to your skin, I would go for the smaller size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RDP from Walton VA on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Great base layer, add one shirt, plus a windbreaker and I'm warm cycling 20mph in 25 degree weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Miami on Monday, January 28, 2013
    This thing is super soft and comfy. It's perfect for wearing aroung the house, throwing on over a tshirt on a slightly cool day, or hiking to keep the sun off. As per the norm for MHW, the quality is excellent. It is an athletic fit. I got the Large, I am 6'1, 170 lbs, and it fits great. The thumb holes are actually useful and don't chafe. The only negative for me is the hood looks a little funny, but it does its job.
  • Reviewed by JB from Knoxville on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I used this on a 2000 feet ascent and I was soaked in sweat when I had my outer shell on. Once I removed the shell it dried off pretty quickly but I use several other baselayers and never had this problem. So definitely a BAD layering piece, but by itself very comfortable to run on 50 degree + days. I personally despise shirts / jackets that I cannot use to layer so not for me.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.