Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Callisto Soft Shell Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. It's not called a Deflection soft shell without reason -- Mountain Hardwear's Callisto soft shell jacket fends off the wind like a champ, plus has a flattering cut and soft, insulating fleece backing.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews 4.419354 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by worillo from Massachusetts on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    The jacket is the weight and material I was expecting but it was a poor fit. I usually wear a medium, and this jacket fits perfectly at the hips, but is too big in the chest and the sleeves are way too long for me (I'm 5'5). It is being returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KnoxForPres from Tennessee on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    This is a wonderful jacket. I am a size medium, ordered a medium and the fit is perfect. The cut is flattering and not boxy at all. I live in the Southeast so don't wear tons of layers. I guess if I was wearing bulky sweaters then maybe a size up would be the way to go. Otherwise, if you wear "normal" clothes, I'd go with your regular size. The inside is soft. It's a great jacket. I got the black; love it.
  • Reviewed by athina from New York on Monday, October 20, 2014
    I am 5' 3" and 96 lbs. I got this jacket in black size XS and it fits absolutely perfectly. It is very tailored but leaves a bit of room for a thin sweater, although i probably won't need one due to the fleece lining! Can't wait to wear this jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy Shopper from NC on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    Nice quality jacket, I had never bought this brand, however I purchased a medium size and it was too big in the shoulders and sleeves too long. This is surprising because I very very broad shoulders and never have this problem. I am 5'6 and 130 lbs, I didn't bother to order a small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpinemtngoat from Alpine on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    luv MH
  • Reviewed by Pixchu from Redwood City, CA on Friday, January 17, 2014
    I LOVE this; I've been searching for the perfect shell jacket for a while, and these are amazing. I'm pretty short, so it runs long on me, but on the average female, I think you would love it.
  • Reviewed by Walking Mom from New England on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    Comfortable, warm jacket with room for a thin fleece layer underneath. Perfect for outdoor cold weather fitness walking.
  • Reviewed by Polyphemus from W NY on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I love Mtn Hardware products; i have had wonderful experience with their garments over the years. Great integrity, quality and features and usually at a price point where the value statement is clear. I bought this jacket for that reason, as well as the favorable feedback from others, as a gift for my wife. She is very fit and active in the outdoors; hiking, cycling and downhill skiing. I hope she likes it and the fit is what she wants - she likes outdoor clothing that is somewhat fitted yet fully functional, in this case as a mid-layer or stand alone jacket. i will report back with her feedback once she has a chance to wear this. Stay tuned!
  • Reviewed by the awesome wife from NC on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    Purchased this for my daughter who lives in the mountains where it is cold and windy....she loves it ! It blocks the wind and is not bulky at all. Ordered the "blue" color which turned out to be more teal than blue but still is beautiful...very happy with this product....Mountain Hardware and Sierra Trading Post scores again!!!
  • Reviewed by Active all year round from Nevada on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    Fits well. Is a simple design without a lot of extraneous zippers and things. Soft lining in pockets and inside jacket. No complaints. Note it does not have a hood.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4