Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Campina Shorts - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. Rough, tough and ready for anything, Mountain Hardwear's Campina shorts feature a seriously durable, DWR-treated nylon that stands up to abrasions and harsh UV rays. The reinforced seat, integrated belt and ample pocket space means you can adventure with the best of them.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 3.866666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fitnessfreak from Albuquerque on Tuesday, June 16, 2015
    These shorts fit well and are of substantial fabric and look nice.
  • Reviewed by Kepc from Santa Rosa, CA on Thursday, January 8, 2015
    I wear size 6P in pants, but for some reason, size 6 shorts nearly fall off when I try them on. To counter this incongruity, I ordered four different brands of shorts from STP in size 4, hoping that at least one would fit me. The experience of trying on these four pairs of shorts reminded me of the Goldilocks story. One pair was too tiny to pull on, two pairs were so wide at the waist that they nearly fell off, and these--the Mountain Hardwear Campina shorts--fit perfectly. Finally! The waist band size is right on. The rise is neither too high nor embarrassingly too low. The fabric is substantial but soft. There are enough pockets to suit all my needs. Some reveiwers complained about the belt and its "buckle," but I disagree that the belt presents a problem. The buckle is easy to fasten and allows the belt to be adjustable. My only complaint is that STP offers the Campina shorts in only one color. But at least I finally found a pair of shorts that fits, looks nice and should stand up to active wearing. I wish clothing manufacturers would get on the same page when it comes to sizing. Size 4 should be approximately the same no matter which company produces the item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carowack from Virginia on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    Not lightweight like the Ramesa short is from Mountain Hardwear, this short is going to be great for tough trails and bush-wacks! The belt buckle is a nice touch, makes the pants more adjustable to your waist. I do love all the pockets! It looks kind of awkward when it's long, but if you roll up the pant legs once it looks like your every day khaki shorts, just way more versatile and better quality! I plan to wear these on my thru hike of the Pacific Crest Trail!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex the walker from Oregon on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    I use these shorts for my hikes, extra pockets are placed well the fabric is light but extremely good quality, love the slight contrast color detailing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ninmaine from maine on Saturday, August 9, 2014
    These shorts fit me perfectly and are just long enough. I am usually a size 8 or medium and they fit exactly right on me. I have "generous hips" and they are flattering because they are fairly dark and the pockets don't stick out. After trying them on I wanted to buy another in a different color but they were sold out. I wore them already for a long hike and they are comfortable and fast drying. Love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa O from Virginia on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Nice fit and cut. Love the pocket features that make these shorts great for hiking and any activities. With sale pricing these were an excellent deal !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wavelover from Southern California on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    The fabric is soft, the shorts are well made, but I am disappointed. Fit is off--the back waist is too low and I find myself taking them off as they're uncomfortable. They also run at least a full size large if you go by their fitting guide. The zipper pocket is stiff and did not improve with washing. Finally, the hook on the belt is tough to open and close.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GWAM from FL on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Wore the Campina shorts hiking in AZ. The material is great and the style offers plenty of pockets. Only drawback for me is that I need to take in (sew) an inch at waist for a bette fit. However, the belt is incorporated (stitched) in the waistband and made it impossible to take in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sky girl from Tennessee on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    I love Mountain Hardware shorts for their fit and comfort. The band doesn't chafe and the legs have a comfortable give.
  • Reviewed by sparklepup from Pittsburgh on Monday, March 31, 2014
    Good, deep pockets. Tough but comfortable fabric. Two problems, both noted by other reviewers. 1) Buckle is awkward to undo, and design of belt does not easily allow one to substitute another buckle (but it could be done). 2) Right side does not drape well, due to, I think, the weight of the zipper in the pocket on that side; it causes the fabric to droop. This is a cosmetic concern, so if you don't mind that buckle (one reviewer did not), and want tough shorts with lots of pockets for hiking, go for it.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2