Mountain Hardwear Canyon Shirt - UPF 30, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed for the rigors of warm-weather hiking and backpacking, the Canyon shirt from Mountain Hardwear features highly breathable and durable construction, UPF 30 sun protection and rotated seams for comfort beneath your pack

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fisherman from Florida on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    I now have 2 long and 3 short sleeve MH Canyon Shirts. I like the quality, cut, fabric, style. I wish they had kept the zipper on the right side pocket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Magua from Alabama on Monday, August 11, 2014
    I own several other Mountain Hardwear shirts. I found this shirt at Sierra Trading Post for half what I would normally pay. There was a special on the shipping going on at the time too. I could not be happier with the entire experience from beginning to end, Thank you much!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dale from Virginia on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    The material is very soft and comfortable. The fit is a bit big, but not unnecessarily so. I think a shirt like this should fit a bit large. Order your normal size and you'll be pleased. As for the pockets, the right pocket does not have a fastener so it will tend to sag if you carry things in it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KS from NJ on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    Little bit small to me.
  • Reviewed by PR-ny from NYC on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Not bad. Few notes.

    1. Fabric is different depend of color. Zinc is more coarse, Khaki is thinner and softer, as silk.
    2. True to size on chest, but very wide on a bottom. Need to wear tucked.
    3. One chest pocket has no closure and half open when you moving.

    Actually 3-star should be honest rating.
    However there are not many lightweight nylon shirts on a market and hard to find something better than this shirt.
  • Reviewed by Drew from Salt lake on Friday, September 6, 2013
    true to size, but sleeves are a little short
  • Reviewed by emily ohio from Dayton OH on Saturday, August 31, 2013
    My husband is very happy with this shirt Looking forward to wearing it on the trail but he is wearing it in the office for now and loving it.
    It does run a bit large and is not at all fitted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from Louisiana on Monday, September 24, 2012
    Vents are big and work well. Wish both breast pockets had closures.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jmcdvm from Montana on Saturday, August 25, 2012
    Right pocket top flap cannot be fastened, so pocket consistently sags and leaves a gap between pocket and flap, due in part to the soft texture of the fabric. The green color is very "bright green".
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridgerunner from Knoxville, TN on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    Great for backpacking or hiking. Wicks moisture from skin and dries quickly. Shirt is durable and packable. Just a terrific outdoor activities shirt, if you like button ups.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Easily, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.