Mountain Hardwear Caramella Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. When cold weather moves off the trail and visits city streets, zip up Mountain Hardwear's Caramella down jacket to keep you warm and in style. Under the chic quilted lines of the Melange Twill shell lies the luxurious warmth of 650 fill power goose down insulation.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by skierlinda from Michigan on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    Warm coat from Mountain Hardware, a high quality manufacturer. Not too puffy but warm with a comfortable collar and pockets. Wish it had an interior pocket but not complaining. Good buy!
  • Reviewed by Colette from New York, NY on Monday, January 13, 2014
    This coat fit well and was as flattering as any puffer coat could be. Nice urban look and I so appreciate the cuffs and banded bottom that keeps the wind out. Hard to find that done well on coats these days.

    I ended up returning it because for something with such warmth, I really wanted something that covered my bum a little. Nothing wrong with the jacket, just that I decided I wanted something that was longer. Was a really hard call because it does have such a slick look!
  • Reviewed by Linda the snowbird from Minnesota on Friday, December 20, 2013
    I usually wear a medium, but, since the jacket has been discontinued, I could only find it in a large. It is a slim fit, so the large will be fine. I really like the cuffs at the wrist and at the back lower edge of the jacket. It is long enough that I can sit without bearing a portion of my back. It would be better if it had a pocket on the inside and if the zipper was a two way. It would be nice to un-zip a few inches from the bottom when sitting in a car or at an outdoor sports event.
  • Reviewed by SandhillCrane from NE Ohio on Thursday, December 12, 2013
    This really is an excellent jacket for casual winter excursions; quite warm, good value... and really flattering on! I'm 5'11'', 160 lbs with a long torso and arms, however, and this jacket (in medium) was just too short in both, though the fit was otherwise perfect (enough room for a sweater underneath). I will be trading it in for something longer and with a hood... wish I had the money to keep this and get another!
  • Reviewed by Lu from luocaranza on Friday, December 06, 2013
    It's a nice Jacket.
  • Reviewed by Aline from Pennsylvania on Monday, November 04, 2013
    Love it! Perfect winter coat to do just about about anything in...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CurlyQ from Milwaukee, WI on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I bought this coat because I wanted a down jacket that hit at my hips that would be warm for winter. This coat is great because the stitching and the cuffs give a more stylish look than some of the plain down jackets I've seen. And it's very warm. It fits true to size and is comfortable with heavier layers on as well. My only complaint is that the coat loses feathers, which stick onto my clothes if I'm wearing anything knit. It doesn't appear to be losing feathers abnormally fast, just kind of a minor annoyance.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oreogn Lady from Oregon on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    The fit and feel is great but the back end is quite long and looks a little odd. I think it would be great for sitting outdoors on benches or if you want to make sure you cover your tush. But as a wear around town - in and out of house and stores, it does look a little weird.
  • Reviewed by IowaMeAlaska from Iowa City, IA or Anchorage, AK on Friday, January 04, 2013
    I ordered this coat in the black/charcol color. Thinking about ordering it in the purple/rose color. However, I think one is enough. The product is great. The puff is just right. Not too big, but not too lean. It's warm, windproof FORSURE and looks lovely. Great coat for winter weather. No hood. Cuffs and waist require no sinching what-so-ever -WHICH I LOVE-. They are elastic, and fit perfectly to any waist or wrist.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #