Mountain Hardwear Celerina Soft Shell Coat (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Celerina coat is what happens when outdoor performance goes incognito in the city. Wind-resistant, stretchy soft shell fabric features clean,modern lines and street-savvy details for all your in-town adventures.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by East coast from Maryland on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    Love the fit. Perfect weight for a fall coat I wear it all the time
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colsmom from Ohio on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    Love this jacket - very comfortable and long enough to keep my legs warm on a cool spring morning. Have gotten lots of compliments. Wish it had just a tad bit more shape though - tends to be a little loose/baggy around the waist - a princess seam would have been nicer. Then again, it doesn't constrict movement so I'll take it.
  • Reviewed by Vidiot from Baltimore on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Order for my wife but we sent it back. Seemed we'll made and great burgundy color but the fit was very blah. If it just had a draw cord in the wast maybe.
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I was really impressed by the slim lines of this longer soft shell coat, and the color I got was a nice burgundy. The fabric was soft enough but with some substance to it. I thought it would look nice over longer sweaters this winter. I have some that tend to hang below the lower edges of my shorter jackets. However, the pockets you'd naturally put your hands in have a snap flap over them that lays from back to front over the zipper pockets. I can't figure out what the function is for these flaps and since I often put my hands in my pockets, they seem like they would be left unbuttoned often and sticking out to the side. I have other jackets I'm happy with and sent this one back despite it's other nice points. The odd pocket flaps were a deal breaker for me. Maybe not for everyone though since they lay nice and relatively flat when they're snapped,so you may be happy with this nice, otherwise flattering coat. Usual great price with a percent off deal. So go for it if you don't keep your hands in your pockets a lot or the pocket flaps aren't otherwise an issue for you.
  • Reviewed by Dance Faery from SF Bay Area - California on Friday, October 11, 2013
    I eyed this jacket last winter, then finally ordered it this year. I was looking for a brown, functional winter jacket to wear with skirts. This is not it. The fit is boxy, the fabric thin, unlined and not at all warm, and it felt like a coat my grandmother would wear. Returned it.
  • Reviewed by AviatrixSF from Santa Fe, NM on Monday, October 7, 2013
    Love this coat - great length (mid-thigh), color (brown), style, quality, with just enough stretch for comfort. Fits true to size. I am size 8-10 and 5"7".
  • Reviewed by Colorado Mom & Hiker from Denver on Wednesday, May 22, 2013
    Nice cut in a lightweight, softshell jacket. Ample room in shoulders and bust, and back is cut lower to cover your derriere. The shoulders and hips are proportional, but not so much that slightly pear shaped people like me (smaller shoulders compared to hips) can't wear it. I am a size 8-10 and the M fits great. Jacket is unlined, but that's what makes it so lightweight. I got compliments the first day I wore it on a blustery spring day in Colorado.
  • Reviewed by Shari from Colorado on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    I love this coat. The fit is flattering, its warm without being too hot, waterproof, soft and comfortable. All-around great buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by globe trotter from Knoxville, TN on Friday, January 25, 2013
    I loves this coat. It is easy to wear and I find myself choosing it 90% of the time. The brown is a little blah however the black looks very smart. As a teacher and avid outdoors person it fits my needs perfectly. The only con I would have is the XL was way too big and the L is a little snug. This will be my "go to" jacket for a long time.
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I really liked the style of this longer rain jacket, but to keep it, I would have needed to size up one size. It's a simple, classic style for an in-town raincoat or a coat to take on a trip. It would give you more coverage for your clothes in the rain with it's mid-thigh length. It seems very versatile and a real bargain at the STP sale price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.