Mountain Hardwear Celerina Soft Shell Coat (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Celerina coat is what happens when outdoor performance goes incognito in the city. Wind-resistant, stretchy soft shell fabric features clean,modern lines and street-savvy details for all your in-town adventures.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.047619
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carole from Washington on Friday, June 26, 2015
    Sleek lines, great length, good fit. This is just what I need for chilly days in town.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by new girl in town from pittsburgh on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I have recently moved to a city and needed a light weight waterproof coat that I also felt looked good.
    I love this jacket, the pockets and length and material. It is great for dog walks or dinner out. Also admired
    by friends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by julie from Marin County California on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    This jacket covers my tunic length tops and has all the advantages of a sport jacket. Shoulders are a bit wide, but otherwise this is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by julie from Marin County California on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    This coat is just what I wanted, a lightweight, warm, wind and water resistant jacket that would cover my tunic length tops. It fits true to size, except that the shoulders are a bit broad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dj from Tacoma, WA on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    I wanted a longer length light weight coat for weekends, and the Mountain Hardwear soft shell coat delivered - in length.

    I ordered XS in Black Cherry. (I usually wear XS in jackets and coats.) Overall length was great. Sleeve length and chest fit fine. However, the waist was far too boxy. Also, the Black Cherry color appears like a dusty, medium Black Cherry.

    If Mountain Hardwear made this a trimmer silhouette and deepened the color to a vibrant, deep Black Cherry, this coat would be a winner. I have worn it multiple time with no compliments. Whereas, I receive compliments and comments when I wear a different maker's rain coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by East coast from Maryland on Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    Love the fit. Perfect weight for a fall coat I wear it all the time
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colsmom from Ohio on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    Love this jacket - very comfortable and long enough to keep my legs warm on a cool spring morning. Have gotten lots of compliments. Wish it had just a tad bit more shape though - tends to be a little loose/baggy around the waist - a princess seam would have been nicer. Then again, it doesn't constrict movement so I'll take it.
  • Reviewed by Vidiot from Baltimore on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    Order for my wife but we sent it back. Seemed we'll made and great burgundy color but the fit was very blah. If it just had a draw cord in the wast maybe.
  • Reviewed by Trulyb from Asheville, NC on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I was really impressed by the slim lines of this longer soft shell coat, and the color I got was a nice burgundy. The fabric was soft enough but with some substance to it. I thought it would look nice over longer sweaters this winter. I have some that tend to hang below the lower edges of my shorter jackets. However, the pockets you'd naturally put your hands in have a snap flap over them that lays from back to front over the zipper pockets. I can't figure out what the function is for these flaps and since I often put my hands in my pockets, they seem like they would be left unbuttoned often and sticking out to the side. I have other jackets I'm happy with and sent this one back despite it's other nice points. The odd pocket flaps were a deal breaker for me. Maybe not for everyone though since they lay nice and relatively flat when they're snapped,so you may be happy with this nice, otherwise flattering coat. Usual great price with a percent off deal. So go for it if you don't keep your hands in your pockets a lot or the pocket flaps aren't otherwise an issue for you.
  • Reviewed by Dance Faery from SF Bay Area - California on Friday, October 11, 2013
    I eyed this jacket last winter, then finally ordered it this year. I was looking for a brown, functional winter jacket to wear with skirts. This is not it. The fit is boxy, the fabric thin, unlined and not at all warm, and it felt like a coat my grandmother would wear. Returned it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #