Mountain Hardwear Chawa Mittens - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Serious skiers need serious warmth and durability and Mountain Hardwear's Chawa mittens deliver on that promise. OutDry® waterproof breathable technology, Thermic Micro insulation and foam knuckle padding make these mitts suitable for snowsports professionals and demanding recreational skiers.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TomMM from NY on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    These mittens are loaded with the right features to keep your hands warm and cozy on the mountain. They are big, though. The size large I ordered are quite huge! I recommend ordering one size smaller than your usual glove size. Great for snowboarding, but I doubt that a skier could hold poles while wearing these mittens.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GC from Tennessee on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    Bought these because my hands don't stay as warm as they used too. These are seriously warm, yet breathe very well. Love em!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Russ from Minnesota on Friday, December 5, 2014
    Only used them a couple times but they are warm, the temp was around -5 F. I used them to drive about a mile on an ATV across a lake to fish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by justanaveragejoe from northern minnesota on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    Mountain Hardwear makes xlnt products. I own several of their winter wear products. These are skiing specific mitts, and are built very heavy duty. The thick extra layer of padding on top with add more warmth. The fit true to size and are comfortable. I expect these to become my favorite mitts and they will last a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by justanaveragejoe from northern minnesota on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    Mountain Hardwear makes xlnt products. I own several of their winter wear products. These are skiing specific mitts, and are built very heavy duty. The thick extra layer of padding on top with add more warmth. The fit true to size and are comfortable. I expect these to become my favorite mitts and they will last a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by reston biker from virginia on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    Waiting for ski season for my husband to try these. They look warm. They are bulky, but that will add warmth.
  • Reviewed by jim the boater from North Carolina on Monday, July 21, 2014
    these are great heavy duty gloves, but i ordered the large and they seemed a little large for me, lots of extra
    room at the finger tips. appear to be very warm, but haven't tried them in the snow yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Born wearing skis from east coastt on Friday, June 20, 2014
    These look fantastic! I bought them for skiing on especially frigid days. They appear to be extremely well made, well insulated and correctly sized. Won't get to put them to the test until winter arrives but I can't imagine they won't meet my expectations. This is a top notch product at a very good price. Thanks STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from IN on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    haven't had then through a winter yet but judging them...... wow feel and appear to be super warm and waterproof, and the leather palm side seems great for long lasting durability. fairly easy to grasp things like ski poles and open doors
  • Reviewed by ztwoods from Minnesota on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I was only able to use these one time due to the fact the temps are above freezing most days now. I plan to use these when the temps are in the minus 5 or colder range. They fit well and are extremely warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #