Mountain Hardwear Chawa Mittens - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Serious skiers need serious warmth and durability and Mountain Hardwear's Chawa mittens deliver on that promise. OutDry® waterproof breathable technology, Thermic Micro insulation and foam knuckle padding make these mitts suitable for snowsports professionals and demanding recreational skiers.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by jim the boater from North Carolina on Monday, July 21, 2014
    these are great heavy duty gloves, but i ordered the large and they seemed a little large for me, lots of extra
    room at the finger tips. appear to be very warm, but haven't tried them in the snow yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Born wearing skis from east coastt on Friday, June 20, 2014
    These look fantastic! I bought them for skiing on especially frigid days. They appear to be extremely well made, well insulated and correctly sized. Won't get to put them to the test until winter arrives but I can't imagine they won't meet my expectations. This is a top notch product at a very good price. Thanks STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from IN on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    haven't had then through a winter yet but judging them...... wow feel and appear to be super warm and waterproof, and the leather palm side seems great for long lasting durability. fairly easy to grasp things like ski poles and open doors
  • Reviewed by Thomthetank from Minnesota on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I was only able to use these one time due to the fact the temps are above freezing most days now. I plan to use these when the temps are in the minus 5 or colder range. They fit well and are extremely warm.
  • Reviewed by Ski mom from Boston on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    My husband reports these are the best mitts he has ever owned. He has been out in sub-zero weather for hours and they kept him warm. I just bought a men's small for me. I wore them skiing on a frigid Vermont day and was nice and toasty. They are little bulky- but I was able to grip the ski pole well. Great mitts!
  • Reviewed by Magic Swan from Chicago on Monday, February 10, 2014
    If you want to keep your hands warm, these are the gloves for you. They have worked this winter in sub zero weather.
  • Reviewed by Connie R. from Cincinnati on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    I bought these for my son to ski in because his hands are constantly cold. Only used once so far, but he says his hands stayed toasty. They are quite bulky, but he didn't have trouble holding his poles or anything.
  • Reviewed by Jcaffarella from Massachusetts on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I purchased these gloves in a size small for my wife. One of the teeth on the nylon zipper arrived broken, so the zipper is hard to work. The fit is generous, but my wife will wear them with a liner glover and have room for a hand warmer, not that this glove needs them. The gloves are warm and well constructed. I've never owned a pair of mitts, but I was so impressed with the pair I purchased for my wife, I ordered a pair for myself in size medium. I took 1 star off for the broken zipper.
  • Reviewed by East Coast Skiier from Vermont on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Big and very warm mittens.
    They are almost too big to use for skiing but I found I could still hold my poles and grab zippers. The loss of dexterity is worth it in my opinion for guaranteed warm hands, which these provide.

    My one major complaint: no wrist cord.

    A size down and they will be fitted. Use the size chart and they will be a bit loose.
  • Reviewed by Ed the skier from New York on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    Never had warmer, drier hands with good hand dexterity.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.